We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & very friendly staff”
Review of Peace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peace Resort
Ranked #36 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We visited here 2 weeks before Christmas. We really enjoyed our stay. The bungalow provides peace and quiet and has everything you need except wardrobe space but we managed. The bungalow was cleaned everyday and fresh towels provided. They have thought of most things providing a torch for walking to the fisherman's village at night (which is quicker if you walk along the beach 10mins stroll) an umbrella for the rain and even a beach bag. We did find it strange how the mini bar was cheaper than the hotel bar. We used the mini bar more as drinks were expensive in the hotel bar so we would drink on our balcony before heading into the village in the evening. Drinks and food in the village were extremely cheap. We did have drinks at happy hour in the hotel bar but did notice the times on this changed when Christmas was approaching and the hotel got busier.
The pool area was very peaceful and well kept. I had a range I'd treatments at the pool side from foot scrubs to massage which were all amazing and as a therapist myself really enjoyed the treatments which were great value although you could get them cheaper outside the hotel. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help. Taxi's are provided at the hotel entrance if required and I would recommend these over the scooters for your own safety. Taxis again are expensive so we chose to walk most places. We did have a taxi for an island tour one day which I would recommend as we got to see all of the island and our driver was very helpful in telling us about each place visited. Doing it this way also meant we could opt out of the animal shows and elephant rides (animals are not well cared for so we weren't interested as animal lovers) but still get to see the beautiful waterfalls. We didn't eat in the hotel as it was expensive compared to the village but the meals did look nice. Breakfast however which is complimentary there was a great choice on offer for everyone. There is a complimentary gym on site but we didn't use this. Over all an amazing holiday and a great place to stay would highly recommend and would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank fraf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Fraf77,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor and for your kind comment about the services provided by our team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much.

Hopefully we will be able welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,

Mayuree Onghcaroen
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in early February. Staff very friendly bungalows well kept and
Kept clean. Nice pool but there is no life guard. Good choice of breakfast . Fisherman's village in walking distance with good variety of shops and restaurants

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Heff62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Executive Assistant Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Heff62,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. We will certainly pass your compliments to all of the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Peace Resort soon.



Kind Regards.

Mayuree Ongcharoen,
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

To be honest for the price we were surprised as we stayed in Hansar hotel ( very good ) before .The Peace resort is really a hotel for Peace,love and also families ! very quiet and very well located within walking distances of the city and the market .Super large swimming pool and restaurant breakfast on the beach , very romantic hotel with an incredible bungalow of 38 m2 and a terrace and a bath outside to relax ( higher room ) . Gym and everything what you need to relax for a Really good price , If you are looking for noise and busy hotels , don't come here , this is a retreat !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THENAPOLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

A pleasant hotel. Rooms were well sized, if slightly packed together. We enjoyed the breakfasts here and the bar was quite nice. Loads of restaurants around the hotel to eat out and the Fisherman's Vilalge is very near and going to the night market is a must.
The beach hawkers sell very cheap and nice satay.
Worth trying a massage round the pool too - c. GBP7 for an hour!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ce9173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in a deluxe garden view room for 3wks from the 1st of Feb. The room was well maintained with an excellent king size bed which we found very comfortable and inviting after the hard beds of India. The bathroom was adequate with a full bath and shower above. Clean with plentiful supplies of basic necessities. The downside for long stay guests is the lack of wardrobe and shelf space so we never really unpacked. A shame because the room was a good standard and housekeeping were helpful and friendly.
The resort is situated on a lovely beach which is still not over developed though there are almost continuous resorts and bungalows of varying standard. Peace resort is onE of the nicest low key and most of the time living up to its name. Peaceful.
Its quite a large resort and its character changes depending on the latest arrivals and nationalities but the staff are very friendly helpful and try to accommodate everyones wishes. I wanted the opportunity to do some watercolour paintings on the beach and after talking to the restaurant manager he arranged a reserved place for me to paint everyday. This was very helpful and much appreciated as they do have a peculiar policy of arranging the sunbeds in rows and roping them round. similar to the situation often found on Italian beaches.
Our experience of the restaurant and food was good. Yes its more expensive than the street food but so are many of the decent restaurants nearby.
There are plenty of dining options ten mins walk away at Fishermans Village. You can walk along the beach or round the Anantara on the road a bit dark but always felt safe with lots of others making the same trip to the local food outlets.
I would recommend this resort as a good midrange choice with an efficient reservation and checkout office with good baggage and porterage even at a 4am departure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lj4312uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Peace resort for 1 week in february. We had a beachfront bungalow. The bungalow was a bit, but spacious, clean, nice bed and had a huge bathroom with bathtub and rainshower. The private "garden" with sunchairs and sofa and the private sunchairs overlooking the Beach made a big difference. Luxury.
The resort was fully booked, but didn´t felt crowded. Enough sunchairs at the Beach and by the pool.
The breakfast buffet was very good. Lots of choices and very fresh. As others has mentioned the restaurant was very expensive compaired to the price level in Thailand. We only had a sandwich for lunch once. Expensive, BUT very good.
The resort offers free WIFI, but we had no signal in our bungalow. Other guests had the same problem. By the pool, in the restaurant and near the lobby the signal was strong and fast.
The resort a quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I am not that picky, however this hotel lost points on several areas.

My first clue should have been when I emailed them twice and received no response. I had booked through Travelocity and by mistake, entered 1 adult instead of 2. Travelocity was kind enough to try to call them directly, also twice, and both times they said that nobody answered the phone. They made sure to call during regular business hours.

I booked an upgraded room because it was in a newer building and had an outdoor bath. But this was a very poorly designed room. The bed was in a glassed in space with no place to store clothing. Once outside the glass enclosure, you had to walk down a hall to the bathroom, and all this space was not air conditioned. Within the bathroom space was a wardrobe with a few hangers, but no shelves or drawers. This room had no patio, as this space was used for the outdoor tub, which was completely useless. It was massive, and the water pressure was so low that it would have taken hours to fill it, and then the water would be cold. It was technically outdoors, but it was enclosed by a concrete wall for privacy. This space would have made a lovely patio.

They advertised a happy hour special that included buy 1 get 1 cocktail free. However there was a list of drinks and it applied to only those drinks. We could not get a vodka and tonic - the only drink they were willing to do with vodka was with Red Bull! Yuck! We found this to be nitpicky.

Another thing we found offensive was the sign by the pool towels that restricted guests of the hotel to one towel per day. This is supposed to be a nice resort, why shouldn't you be able to get a dry towel?

On a good note, the hotel had nice grounds, a nice pool and an average beach. But I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellbee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.8 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#20 of 185 in Bophut
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
4.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0.2 mi away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#27 of 185 in Bophut
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Resort

Address: 178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#27 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £43 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bophut beach in the northeast of the island, the Peace Resort is a newly refurbished, friendly bungalow style resort, ideal for a relaxing family getaway. The style is best described as contemporary Thai with the architecture following local traditions, but a transformation in 2008 has given a more up-scale look and feel while the prices have remained very reasonable. The resort is well laid out in small buildings, ensuring a more intimate, human scale, while the grounds are tranquil and green, with a restaurant that spills out onto the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Peace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Resort Koh Samui
Peace Hotel Koh Samui
Peace Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing