We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Fab Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peace Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Peace Resort
Ranked #34 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, Fab Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My now husband and I stayed here for 5 nights back in February 2011 when we were in Koh Samui for a friends wedding and absolutely loved our stay at the hotel. Upon entering the reception area which was beautifully presented we were then shown to our room after been given a brief tour of the resort. While it is not as flashy or upmarket as some other hotels which we have stayed at since, on the stretch of Bophut beach we loved the relaxed, non-pompus feel of the hotel.

We stayed in a Deluxe Sea Breeze Bungalow and it was perfect. Nice a spacious, clean and quiet.

The pool area is smallish however was just what we were after and it was also nice and close to the pool bar and overlooked the beautiful beach where you could catch the food vendors to grab a nice cheap snack for lunch or a beautiful sarong.

There was a nice wide selection of food at breakfast from what i can remember, however dependent on the time you went, brekkie time could be a little busy. We didn't eat any other meals at the hotel restaurant, for no other reason than we wanted to try the local cuisine. It is just a short stroll into Fishermans Village from the hotel if you would like to branch out.... especially on a Friday night to experience the street market.

The staff were super friendly and you were always greeted with a smile and a cheery 'Sawadee Ka'. Upon checking out, i remember the lady who checked us out said 'hopefully you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit' and we have now booked to return to Peace Resort in February 2015 with our new little baby and we can't wait to get back there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgibbs83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear tgibbs83,

Thank you so much to share your great comment and wonderful experience with us here on Trip Advisor.I will pass your compliment to all the staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on next February 2015 with you new baby.


Kind Regards,

Mayuree Ongcharoen
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    586
    155
    40
    27
See reviews for
301
839
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Koh Samui and Peace Hotel - we had a wonderful holiday - the Hotel has everything needed for a truly relaxing time. The staff are amazing very friendly and helpful. the amenities were fantastic right on the white sandy beach and very safe for bathing. The restaurant was very nice with lots of choices also with a lunchtime snack menu which included a beer or a soft drink. My daughter and I took advantage of a Thai cookery course which was excellent (we will be more confident now in Thai cooking.

We stayed in a superior Bungalow but when we return we will book a beach front bungalow.

If I were to have one critisism it would be the beds on the beach need a more comfortable matress! but that is a small problem.

There are lots of great restaurants nearby to mention 2 the first is called 56 turn left out the hotel and the second is right next door to the right called K-Siri.

The hotel has a shuttle bus (not free) but cheap - this would take you to Fisshermans Village where there are bars and restaurants galore - the Friday night market should not be missed.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Susan Siibson from Lees UK

Room Tip: Superior Bunglow or beach front Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you very much to share a great comment here on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our Thai cooking class.

we wish to welcome you back in the nearest future.


Kind Regards,


Mayuree Ongcharoen.
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews we were not 100% sure what to think. However we are so happy we stayed here. It was amazing. Upon arrival the staff couldn't have been friendly and the rooms were fantastic. I'd recommend this resort to anyone both couples and families as there were a fair few children around the pool in the day. It is also not too far from the fishermans village which is particularly good on a Friday night but also has some lovely restaurants for the other days of the week.
As you leave the resort there is a small cafe on the right handside,doesn't look much but we were gutted we hadn't seen it at the start of our stay. Extremely cheap and fantastic food.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Susi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Susi,

Thank you so much for staying with us and to share your great comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.


We are looking forward to welcome you back to Peace Resort soon.


Kind Regards,
May
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having stayed in many places in my life, this resort was okay on others and poor on others.

The resort is beautiful, amazingly decorated, and right on the sea. The restaurant is wonderful to sit and eat in, with fantastic views. The cocktails are pretty nice too.

The pool is beautiful and crystal clear, loved it.

The massage by the pool was awful, whilst getting my massage the lady swapped out halfway through, were laughing and talking to one another in Thai (whilst trying to relax), and then her texting whilst giving me a massage.

Also, disliked the fact that this resort in fact, wasn't peaceful at all. When the influx of ill mannered Brits came in, screaming at their children, having children scream. I just maintain that I shouldn't have to put up with someone else's screaming children whilst on holiday! To me, that's ill manners, and should've been brought up.

Staff were nice in comparison to the majority of Thailand.

I'd stay here again, but personally I don't feel it's worth the money.

Room Tip: Get coke from the minibar in your room, 4 times cheaper than the pool bar.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Iownatrumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Kerra,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback and Thank you as well for complimenting my team which I certainly will share with them.

As a family hotel, sometime we had a children around the pool but we separate kids pool nearby an adult pool. In April is Thai New Year ( Songkarn water Festival) and also school break so most of family travelling this month.

but our beach area is very quiet, we set up 70 sun-lounges with the umbrella over 50 meters along the beach.

My apology for the massage therapist. your comment has been address.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon and we would be pleased to arrange a complimentary massage for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

May

Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here in February 2014, and I loved this hotel. The staff were great, and my bungalow was very close to the beach. It had everything I needed including a fridge, and the bathroom was huge. It was cleaned every day by lovely staff. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough, would definitely stay there again. The grounds are beautiful and well looked after, saw one groundsman picking leaves off one plant that had fallen on it from a tree, very thorough! The pool and pool bar is great, right by the beach, and the restaurant is very big and serves delicious food. Their cabonarra was yummy. Breakfast is included and you can watch while they make your eggs, but also have fruit, pastries, cooked vegies etc. Very peaceful, and private hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow with a partial sea-view, as these are really close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for staying with us and to share your wonderful comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly pass your compliments to all of the staff especially our executive chef.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Peace Resort soon.

Kind Regards,

Mayuree (May)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 10 day stay at the peace resort and we loved every moment of it. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you although some of the restaurant staff didn't speak great English. The resort is very clean and peaceful and it is close by to the lovely Fisherman's village where we spent most of our evenings. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and clean towels were provided.

We were quite worried after reading some of the reviews and even debated to change the hotel all together but we are so happy we stuck with this hotel.

We really do not have a bad word to say about the holiday and we cant wait to return.!!

My only suggestion to the management would be to maybe invest in some bedside tables with drawers as there was not enough storage space to hang/place clothes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Paige S,

Thank you so much to share your great review on tripadvisor.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stayed with us. your comment has been address to the next project to upgrading our resort.

Once again thank you for your comment and We are looking forward to welcome you back to Peace Resort soon.

Kind Regards,

Mayuree (May)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Currently mid stay at the peace resort, and very glad we accepted somebody else's recommendation to stay at this particular hotel. Beautiful rooms, grounds and location. Staff all exceptionally great.
Would definitely recommend to others.
Very pleasant and very peaceful.

Room Tip: Superior balcony room was great. Other guests all commenting that happy with their room types also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5tanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear 5Tanley,

Thank you so much to share your wonderful comment on tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you has a pleasant stay with us but very sad that you are leaving.
We believe that you will return and wish you have a safe trip home.

Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

Mayuree (May)
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.9 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
4.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.9 mi away
Bandara Resort & Spa
Bandara Resort & Spa
#27 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Resort

Property: Peace Resort
Address: 178 Moo 1, Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#25 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#26 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peace Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bophut beach in the northeast of the island, the Peace Resort is a newly refurbished, friendly bungalow style resort, ideal for a relaxing family getaway. The style is best described as contemporary Thai with the architecture following local traditions, but a transformation in 2008 has given a more up-scale look and feel while the prices have remained very reasonable. The resort is well laid out in small buildings, ensuring a more intimate, human scale, while the grounds are tranquil and green, with a restaurant that spills out onto the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Holiday Gems so you can book your Peace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace Resort Koh Samui
Peace Hotel Koh Samui
Peace Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing