We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saboey Resort and Villas(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Six Senses Samui(Bophut)
US$609
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,751)
Filter reviews
1,751 results
Traveller rating
833
663
172
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
663
172
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfisherman's villagedeluxe bungalowsea breezepool areakoh samuispring rollsindividual bungalowsplenty of sunbedsstorage spaceegg stationbeach frontbeach bagbophut beachbean bagsthai massagestreet foodnight market
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,751 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have not long been back from our honeymoon in Dubai and Koh Samui. Peace resort does exactly what it says on the tin. A great place to chill out, sit by the pool and enjoy the absolutely fantastic surroundings.
The hotel was perfect for what we were looking for. Just the right amount of relaxation with enough going on in the surroundings to keep you entertained too.
We spent quite a few days doing nothing and sunbathing around the pool and on the beach etc.
One day we went on a speed boat trip around all the little islands which really can only be described as 'paradise'. Snorkelling, kayaking, swimming and general having a more scenic, fun trip around the islands.
Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful with lot of choice for all tastes. Eggs cooked to your liking ordered separately which I always think is a nice touch.
The fisherman's village market on a Friday evening is a sight to behold. Stalls selling you name it, food galore and generally we believed a great insight into Thai lifestyle.
We ate out every night, places of note were 'happy elephant' in fisherman's village, also at the end of the drive of the hotel immediately on the right is a great family run restaurant - not a lot to look at but the food was fantastic.
As others have said the prices for drinks in the hotel were expensive in comparison to other places but still very cheap compared to what you would usually pay in UK.
Coco Tams - a short walk on the beach has massive bean bags, great music, top notch cocktails - definitely worth a visit.
All the staff at the hotel were very friendly, particularly as there was always an ice cold towel on hand whenever needed!
All in all, great time, would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Richard,

Thank you very taking the time to post a great review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great Honeymoon with us.


Looking forward to welcoming you back for your anniversaries!

With Kind Regards

Mayuree

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Check in: We booked an airport transfer direct with the hotel which cost 500 baht each way. The transfer was there waiting for us even though our flight had landed 30 minutes earlier than scheduled. The transfer took around 20 minutes in an air conditioned mini bus. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with a cold face cloth and a fruit juice which was a nice touch. We checked in and thought everything was fine until the receptionist told us our room would not be ready for another 2 hours. I explained that I had e-mailed 2 weeks previously to say we would be arriving around 11-30am and if possible have a room ready as we were travelling from the UK and would be pretty tired after an 18 hour journey. She asked us to go to the bar and come back in an hour. We had only walked 20 yards away from her when she shouted us back and said our room was ready!

Room: We had booked a deluxe bungalow through sawadee.com and it was exactly how we expected. The room is not 5 star luxury but we loved the authentic feel of it. All the bungalows are detached in a jungle like location. Our room was in a good location (room 405) just a few steps from the pool and restaurant area. As previously said there is not a lot of room for clothes but we managed but can also understand why a lot of people complain about this. The bathroom was quite large but we did have a battle keeping the water temperature at a constant level when showering. The bed was great, very firm but I guess that again is not to everyone’s liking. The maid did an excellent job cleaning every day and had cleaned our room by early afternoon at the latest. Air con was great and very quiet.

Pool: We loved the pool although the water was quite warm the first week but seemed to be cooler the second week not sure why this was maybe it was heated? It was spotlessly clean and I noticed someone checking the water on a regular basis. We always managed to get a sun lounger as the hotel was not a full capacity especially in our second week when it was very quiet. The first week when it was busier the towel game was more evident and I’m guessing it could be difficult in high season to get a sun bed.

Pool bar: We only used it a couple of times and here’s why. The prices were ridiculous compared to outside of the hotel. It was 140 baht for a Chang beer whereas you could walk across the road opposite the hotel to the family mart and buy exactly the same bottle for 33 baht! Also at all the bars outside the hotel it was between 60 and 90 baht for a Chang so it made no sense to charge this much. Cocktails were also very expensive compared to outside the hotel. Water too was very expensive, 80 baht at the bar or 7 baht at the family mart. They did have happy hours a couple of times a day but the beer offer was not that good, buy 3 and get one free so still quite expensive. The cocktail offer was better as it was buy one get one free. We stocked up from the mart of course and put beer, water & soft drinks in the fridge in our room.

Restaurant: We were on a bed and breakfast booking and I have to say the food was excellent with a very good choice. You could have a cooked breakfast with bacon, sausage, beans and any choice of egg, fried, scrambled, boiled or omelette. There was also fruit, cold meats, bread which you toasted yourself and I have to say my favourite the peanut butter which was yummy. We had lunch a few times and once again it was very good but more expensive than outside of the hotel but they do have a combo offer on for around 500 baht where you can have food and a drink for the two of you.

Beach: A lot has been said of the beach previously and I have to say it looks beautiful but is very difficult to walk on as the sand is very fine and gritty so you do sink in to it quite a lot. It’s also red hot! So make sure you take a decent pair of shoes if you go for a walk along it.

Location: It’s about a 15 minute walk in to Fisherman’s village along the main road and up the side of the Anantara hotel. We tried the beach one night which looks quicker but when you take the sand in to consideration it’s not worth it because you just sweat so much as it’s hard work. We loved the village it’s got such a wide range of restaurants and a good number of bars and most places are very reasonably priced. Our favourites where, Karma Sutra, Krua, Starfish & Coffee, Nirvana, Navigator and the best place for cocktails and watching the sunset, Coco Tams! Massive bean bags on the beach with waiter service wonderful memories. Friday street market is a must with fantastic food and ridiculously cheap drinks. There are taxis available if you don’t want to walk in but we enjoyed a slow walk in. The hotel provides a taxi service to Chaweng & Mae Nam which is quite reasonably priced.

Staff: They were all really lovely people always had a smile on their faces and always engaged in some sort of conversation. We didn’t come across anyone who didn’t want to help and the only time we had a problem when the air conditioning stopped working it was dealt with immediately.

Overall: We had an amazing holiday on Ko Samui and would recommend this hotel as it has everything you need, nice rooms, clean pool, right on the beach, good food, perfect location and really friendly staff. I would give it 4.5 out of 5 and would only mark it down due to the price of drink & food and maybe the room size.

Room Tip: Deluxe bungalows are nearer to the beach & pool for only a little extra money and are larger.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank brian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you very much for taking the time share your great experience on Tripadvisor.
And Thank you for your compliments and recommendation!
We are very happy that we made your holiday a memorable one.

Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime when planning your next holiday with Peace Resort , it would be our pleasure.

Looking forward to welcoming back very soon.

With Kind Regards,

mayuree
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in February 2014, it was absolutely beautiful, the staff were very helpful and friendly, anything you asked or requested they tried to do for you. We stayed in a superior bungalow which was very clean and looked after. we usually got up around 10 AM and went for breakfast, there was plenty of choice and it seems to cater to everybody's needs, there was always sun beds available around this time too due to not been able to reserve them with towels which we quite liked. the only down side was that drinks seem to be a little over priced at the bar, other than that we enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, around 1-2pm there are local people that paddle up to the shore on the beach and sell food, i thought this was absolutely fantastic, the food is delicious and very cheap. fisherman,s village is a short walk across the beach maybe 10 mins tops, there are plenty of options for food and drink, we travelled around the entire island and from what we saw this was easily the best place to stay, it had a more upmarket and relaxed feel to the place.

Room Tip: as far as i was aware all the rooms are couples bungalows, i didn't really think it would matter where you got a room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ijay89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jay,

Thank you very much the share your great experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you and your partner enjoy your stayed with us. Maybe next time you can try our deluxe bungalow too. There are more space on the living area but same design.

We are looking forwards to welcome you back in the nearest future.

With Kind Regards,

Mayuree (May)

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very differently from what we usually do, we had booked our holiday through a provider of package holidays (Top Tours), and we were a bit worried that we would have to go through package holiday hell, but luckily, we were way off.

The hotel has a great location, I would go as far as saying that it has a perfect location! In the middle of the beach, on the famous Bophut beach on the north east side of the island.

You stay in small cabins, most of them only one step from the beach, and with the most amazing views.

The staff is as when Thai people are best, friendly, helpful and accommodating.

A short walk along the beach, and you are in Fishermans Village, where there are several great restaurants and a cosy environment.

You can get a massage at the hotel at a low price, but right across from the hotel, you will find an oasis with the most sublime massage parlour with an entirely consistent style, where you will forget time and place, so you should not deprive yourself of that experience.

The food at the hotel is okay, nice Thai food, not quite as nice European food, so please eat Thai food when you are in Thailand.

The hotel is not expensive, some might even say inexpensive, so even though it is not a luxury hotel, I will still give the experience 4 large stars, as price and quality go hand in hand here, and I would like to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear 12345stars,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comment on Tripadvisor, and for your compliments as well . We are very happy that we made your holiday a memorable one.

We wish that you will come back very soon. please do not hesitate to contact me for further assistance.

With Kind Regards,

Mayuree

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for a week at the Peace resort and it was lovely. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was clean and well looked after we had booked a Superior Bungalow but on arrival it was not ready so they said they would upgrade us for the night in a Deluxe Villa.

We had to move to our room the following day and to be honest much preferred it and for the inconvenience they gave us a free meal which was fantastic.

The beach was not as nice as we had hoped the sand was very course and the water was quite murky.

It was easy to get to the Fisherman's Village - it would have been much easier to walk along the beach but the sand made it difficult.

All in all it was a lovely hotel and a great place to start our holiday before moving on to Chaweng for four days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peace r, Manager at Peace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Pearlypaula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review, for your compliments and recommendation! We are very proud that we made your holiday a memorable one.
Please accept my apology that you have to move the room.

Do not hesitate to contact us at anytime when planning your next holiday with Peace Resort
it would be our pleasure to assist you.


With Kind Regards,

mayuree
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews