We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting design rooms BUT very little to recommend the place”
Review of P10 Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
P10 Samui
Ranked #43 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked a night at this hotel on the basis of the good Trip Advisor reviews and scores it received, but having stayed, I cannot understand how it has received such good reviews. To keep things brief:

Negatives: No facilities - a reception and that is all, no common area, no bar, no restaurant; Pool - 2.5m wide running the length of the hotel, accessed from the room patio deck but has no sun (neither do the decks) because it is squeezed in between the face to face rooms and is also cold as a result; Rooms face each other so you can see what everyone is up to unless you/they draw their curtains (no blinds) - may suit some voyeuristic or exhibitionist people!; Our wet room smelled very musty and the aircon downstairs switched itself off every hour; Stairs in room are slippery when wet, open plan with no handrail and would be dangerous for a small child/toddler; TV reception is hopeless; Access to each room is from two side passages off the road a bit like a motel, our side was nicely barbed wired on the other side of the passage!

Positives: Modern design; Excellent Wi-Fi speed which enabled me to watch a streamed movie; Complimentary water and soft drink with tea and coffee making facilities in the room; Bed was comfortable and well presented; Helpful and friendly reception staff.

In summary, we planned to check in and enjoy an afternoon and evening sitting in the sun on our patio deck and having a swim before our flight the next day. What we ended up doing was having a quick cold swim from our shaded deck and walking the beach for somewhere to eat. I can’t comment on the breakfast which was complimentary and available across the street as we left too early to get it. Disappointing all round and poor value at about THB 2350 for the night.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the left side as you face the hotel and set back from the street, say halfway down as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank yoda_ckte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel modern and clean provide good sleep. Location is not great as it is not on the beach or close to anything interesting unless you go for a snorkelling trip then jetty is in walking distance.
A bit pricy for what you get but room are big and modern, Frendly staff and fast internet make it a fine deal. The hotel is very modern design so I you like Thai style accommodation select something else.

Room Tip: Best rooms are at the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessicaB2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Creative design with nice pool view and access.........

No gym or spa in hotel, but you can found near..

Great location on the main road with marine paracheat rooms which you will have your great breakfast there

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hesham2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Beautiful 2 story suites with bedroom/bath up and living room/bath down. One or two can easily sleep in the lower. Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is excellent. Hotel design is unusual/odd: the pool is long and about 3 meters wide, gets no sun, and has rooms facing each other across the pool. Very striking, but not very practical. Location is on the wrong side of the street, on a beach that is just ok. IF i could separate the two halves of the hotel, and face it onto the beach on the southwest coast, it would be heaven.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaDil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here as we arrived late at night and thought a hotel near the airport would be ideal. This hotel was only 6 minutes by car from the hotel and on opposite side if road to the beach.

All units look identical, loft units with the bedroom upstairs. Each unit had 2 large bathroom and a pool terrace that leads you directly into the swimming pool. Kids like it but pool is slightly deep around 1.2m.

Breakfast was fantastic. U have a choice if American, English, Thai & some others. Served looking like bento style and food tasted great!

If you are looking for a beach resort, this is not but would highly recommend it for its cheap & good deal!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank tomato76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Awesome Duplex room with it's own private deck on the pool.
Very big room full comfort, I stayed one night but I wished it was more.
The only thing is that is you have neighborhood (on the front) it's better to know them because it's like you live with them.
The TIP: come with some friends and take face-to-face rooms, it should be fun.

Room Tip: come with some friends and take face-to-face rooms, it should be fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holeshotboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The unique setup of this hotel makes it worth a visit. The staff were helpful, the breakfast (which you have over the road in the sister hotel), the cleaning was exceptional and the location is central to where you need to be in Bophut. There were no other people in the hotel at the time we visited and the sister hotel is cheaper for those who have a budget, but our room was very good value. There is a shop next door. The only negatives was the construction next door (which is quiet) and the fact it is set back from the sea. In summary, worth a visit!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank RyanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#110 of 185 in Bophut
268 reviews
2.7 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#66 of 104 in Chaweng
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#76 of 185 in Bophut
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P10 Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P10 Samui

Address: 30/21 Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £36 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — P10 Samui 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P10 Samui ignites a fresh new vibe to the beautiful white sands of Bangrak Beach. Socially integrated, P10 Samui promotes guests to interact with local neighbors as well as businesses, while enjoying special deals and discounts. surrounded by a wide array of restaurants, bars and fun nightlife. P10 Samui is the result of an excellent combination of modern/thai decor with quality facilities and a premium central location. The 18 custom-made duplex guestrooms all rest along the central pool, providing an unique interaction that will guarantee a memorable stay. The first floor contains a spacious living room, bathroom and a pool veranda while the second floor offers guests a magical bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Each room is tastefully decorated with a soft natural color palette and offers all the amenities of a modern resort. Guests may also use P10 Samui application to interact with information on tours , travels, reception and every service directly from your smartphone or tablet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your P10 Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
P10 Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing