We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, great therapists and massages”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bo Phut Spa

Bo Phut Spa
Ranked #20 of 39 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Attraction details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great therapists and massages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel and has a massage each at the spa on our first day as part of the30% discount offer for guests they had on. Cant fault the treatment, therapists, spa cleanliness or experience.
You received a refreshing rose tea before and after your treatment - I had the aroma massage and my partner the remedial massage. Although the prices are obviously more expensive than one of the small massage / beauty parlours you find on the Thai streets it was worth the extra for the experience and compared with two other hotels I had stayed in in Thailand this trip (Lebua and Hilton) it was cheaper than both of those.
If you go, I'm sure you'll enjoy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KateGreen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westmount, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spent the first week of a two-week-trip to Samui in this hotel. Neither a boutique hotel, nor an mega-hotel, just the right size.

The food was good, though the dinner menu was rather limited (so that few people actually stayed in the hotel's restaurant for dinner).

Nice swimming pool, good service, within a walking distance of the "fishermen village", surrounded by small, cheap but very decent restaurants.

The room was really nice (a lot of wood, nice decoration, great bathroom) and the whole garden is very "jungle style", with a lot of plants - unfortunately not by the swimming pool.

All in all, really enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend it for people that want to relax in a cosy, charming hotel, with truly enjoyable service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bo Phut Spa relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

There was a very relaxing atmosphere and we both had a nice back massage. That's the first massage Id had and was impressed, I would recommend you try it. Gets rid of all the knots from sitting by the pool all day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cowie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Far too expensive for Thailand”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I dont like posting or saying anything negative but this place was exorbitantly expensive and cost more than services back home in Australia.
No thank you, i come to Thailand for great bargains and not to be ripped off!

The staff were nice and friendly but just cant get past that price, far too expensive!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OzRider16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bo Phut Spa also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Bo Phut Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing