We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paradise Island Estate
Ranked #11 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We dont usually write reviews but feel we must do for Paradise Island Estate as our stay exceeded our family expectations.
Few words to describe our experience at Royal Thai Villa. Beautiful Villa with elegant decor and superb architecture and elegance. A true gem in this oasis with 1st class services and amenities. A special thanks to Ong and Francisco who go out of their ways to ensure your stay is 6 stars.

Benson Family

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dallas102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our two families (4 adults, 2 teens, 3 children) spent 4 nights in the 4-room villa and were most appreciative of the very gracious manager, Ong, and her friendly team. They responded to all our requests such as extra towels and morning juices. The property is up a hill and one of our group had a leg injury so the staff's availability to shuttle our group to the nearby beach at Chong Mon or to arrange taxis to Chaweng were especially important. The house is beautifully furnished and maintained, although we all made an effort to walk carefully so as not to slip on the highly polished floors. Everyone enjoyed the daily breakfast, especially the assortment of tropical fruits not usually available to the North Americans in our group. While we had children in our group, the house is particularly well-suited for a group of 3-4 couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LFW173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for comfort and elegance, this hotel will be your home away from home. Royal Thai Villa is located close to Choengmon Beach and a shuttle service is provided from your Villa door step at times needed. Restaurants are available as well as nautic sports, nice strech of white sand with warm waters, pure paradise.
hotel staff and reservarion were very efficient.
Ong did a remarkable work and we are very grateful for this warm welcome. Villa is just amazing and will accommodate large families.
Decor is sublime and all available facilities are well though.
Welcome flowers and all other gestures were greatly appreciated, All in all a magnificient stay in Paradise.
Thank you for a very memorable stay...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norwayluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is just sublime. Super beach, very good private housekeeper, excellent Villa Manager, excellent service, fantastic breakfast, felt spoilt at all times. This was our second stay in Choeng Mon Beach and we have now found our true Paradise and will return and stay only here. The Royal Thai Villa is the finest prperty we stayed in and highly recommend it. Villa was just amazing and Master Bedroom is just Wow....
The staff were outstanding and we cant praise our stay with words.... Thank you for a very nice stay...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embassyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a 3 nights stay with fantastic memories. Francisco and his staff were remarkable and we had a superb time with our group of friends at Paradise Island Estate.
Villa decor and standings have a true Wow factor and service was excellent and exceeded expectations.
The beach transfer was arranged at our requested times and dacilities at Choengmon are superb. Location and villa privacy is very good and staff are not intrusive but always present. Resort is managed very well and we were all impressed by Paradise Island Estate where we hope to return in the near future.
Samui is beautiful and we all had a very pleasant time and return home with many happy and memorable time.
Thank you to make it all possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samunap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel for 1 week and expectations were very high. We had the most sublime stay we could have wished for.
Francisco was a great host and made all our demands possible as organizing tours and private chef in villa dinner.
We can

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewsceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Thank you very much for a very nice stay at your beautiful villa resort.
Our family enjoyed every moment of it and were blessed to have chosen this hotel for our stay as it could have not been better.
From service to decor and beach, all ticked the right boxes.
See you again.
Highly recommended
Bousaid Family

Room Tip: Royal Thai Villa is AMAZING
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.5 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
316 reviews
6 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,688 reviews
0.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Island Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Estate

Address: 74/82 Moo5, T. Bophut Choeng Mon Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 231 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £99 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Paradise Island Estate 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are delighted to offering our Guests deluxe hotel and concierge services within the space and privacy of each of our own private pool villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise Island Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Estate Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing