We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
37
20
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
20
14
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

the place is very clean and the rooms are great. you can choose from the room sizes and you have your own kitchen and flatscreen tv which not even the 4 stars hotels in samui have. lynn and martin who run this place are very handsome and friendly and help you out with all your questions and booking information.

there is a very nice beachclub just around the corner for those who like to relax on the beach or the poolside, its very clean and nice and the food there is top. again, this beachclub is even better then the poolside and beach at several 4 stars hotels.

i only can warmly suggest this place for holidays or businesstrip, they even rent motorbikes themselves! (r.s.)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Djeron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel located near the Beach and public Beach Club with Pool. Also local bars and Restaurant. The rooms are very big and clean. The Staff is very friendly and help you to organise island tours and transport to your next destination. They have a lounge where you can meet people and watch tv/dvd. Also laundry service and motorbike rental is available. I would recommend this place when you want to visit the other islands cause the pier is reachable in walking distance. Great place to stay before full moon party.

Stayed: January 2015
1  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

Big comfortable beds and very helpful staff. However out of town, in the middle of nowhere with no street lights so quite intimidating. Room wasn't that clean and the shower smelt. The lockers didn't feel very secure. Wifi was great and in the day was an easy walk to a nice beach.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Luluchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Buddha on the first night of our holiday in Thailand. I was a bit dubious about paying £6 for a night, thinking that we'd be staying in an absolute dive. How wrong I was. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at ease by both the lady on front desk and the male owner. The owner even came in to our room to give us some tips on Thailand which we found really useful.

The location at this hostel was great also, right near a strip full of clubs. If you're looking for somewhere to go to have a good time then this is your place. But watch out for the ladyboys and pickpockets. But especially the ladyboys.

I believe breakfast was included in the rate also

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

A little out of town but rent a scooter from them and all is good. They were very helpful with planning and I forgot to collect my drivers license left as a deposit and the put it in the mail back to me
Kitchen could have been cleaner but rooms were great

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcominach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews