We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing modern luxurious villa with infinity pool...”
other traveller has booked this property
A moon terrace chill zone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar
view from the master bedroom
Day shot of the villa
Kitchen and terrace
Living rom and dining terrace
A look bck at the kitchen & lounge areas
Sofa Chill out zone
Ensuite Bathroom
Master bath tub
Master Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Master
Lounge in the evening
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom close up
Pool chill out lounge
Dining on the upper deck
Lunch at Villa Kya
Romantic dinner for  - 8!!
Culinary delights
The drop down pool
View of Bophut Bay
it really is this relaxing
book a private yoga lesson?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you and the family enjoyed your stay and we would love the opportunity to host you again!
Many thanks for all the positive comments we are always looking to improve. Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alisarah
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely- it had beautiful views of the ocean and a lovely big pool with split levels. The decor was gorgeous also, so relaxing and pretty. The bedrooms are set below the main part of the house- the kitchen, lounge area and doing area which is good. This would be perfect for a group of friends wanting to chill out in their own zones and party a little as there are plenty of chill out spots throughout. I was there with my family and niece and nephew and as there are many stairs it isn't ideal for small children as they need constant supervision. The bedrooms were lovely, beautifully styled- only down side to this is there was no television in the rooms which is a little annoying as u can't just chill out in your room. Good free wifi avaliable which is really handy. The villa is set high up upon hills which makes it impossible to go anywhere on foot- u really need to rely on having a car. Even taxis weren't able to make it up the many hills. Overall it's a beautiful villa that is definitely gorgeous and worth another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Paul, you and the family were incredible guests and felt like family to the team at Villa Kya by the time you left. Thank you so much for your very lovely words and we so look forward to catching up with you guys again soon! Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford On Avon
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
molly-sim...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We hired Villa Kya for a week with a group of friends and couldn't have asked for a more idyllic setting to our getaway. The villa itself is gorgeous - the photos on the website is just as it is - well designed, lovely fittings and furniture, amazing views from every room! Its got everything you need from a pool bar to a fully functioning kitchen and lots of communal lounge space to spend some quality time with family and friends.
Reservation was a breeze, Krystyna was so helpful meeting our every request and always quick to respond by email. She met us on the day of check in and showed us around and made sure we were at home with everything. Dee and Jeb (hope I'm spelling this right!) provide maid service at the Villa keep the place tip top and a real hoot too!
The location is close to all the highlights of Bophut - we hired a car between all of us and it really came in handy so I would definitely recommend doing that. We found that some taxi drivers weren't keen on coming up the hill the villa is on, but the villa itself does have an on call taxi service which will.
All in all - we didn't want to leave!! Staying at Villa Kya was such a memorable experience for all of us, it really is like owning a piece of paradise - if only for a week or two! Saying goodbye was very hard but I know we'll be back to have take two of our incredible stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rippermai...
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 21 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Villa Kya was everything we had hoped for -- gorgeous house with fantastic views, exceptional service, secluded yet close enough to enjoy the fabulous seafood restaurants and nearby beaches. All in all, the perfect spot to enjoy a week or two.

The pictures on the website are exactly as the villa is in real life. Architect designed with every amenity possible, ultra-comfortable beds, luxurious bathrooms and a view you would never tire of.... Being up high allowed us not only to enjoy the vista, but also provided a calming sea breeze for enjoying drinks on the balcony at sunset. The pool(s) were a great size for swimming a few laps or floating around on a sun lounge or two. Hiring a car gave independence to explore Koh Samui and all it has to offer (although we were never away from Villa Kya for too long!).

The villa staff were a pleasure to deal with and the perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. They organised in-villa spa treatments for us, were happy to make cocktails and served a wonderful breakfast every morning. We travelled with our toddler and the staff were nothing short of amazing with him. From the teddy bear gift waiting for him in the cot when we arrived, to impromptu games of football and a knockout pad thai lovingly prepared and shared with him, our son was in heaven! Kiet was a fabulous babysitter on more than one evening, meaning my husband and I could get out to enjoy dinner at a number of nearby restaurants.

If you're after a relaxing holiday in paradise, stay at Villa Kya. You won't be disappointed.

When can we return?!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlennElli...
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“As amazing as the pictures suggest”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Spent 10 days at Villa Kya in Nov 2012 with my wife and 18 month old son. We've stayed at some stunning houses and hotels around the world over many years, but this was right up there with the best.

Steve (owner) looked after us brilliantly from the start, then on arrival handed us over to the wonderful onsite staff. They were just lovely to us throughout and took a huge interest in playing with and helping to look after our son.

The villa itself is simply stunning. The pictures don't oversell it at all (as they sometimes can do). A great place to relax, beautifully quiet, but still handy to restaurants and various activities.

A very hearty recommendation from us.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views are to die for
Liked least: One day it rained :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$770
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing