We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Luxury Perfection”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
A moon terrace chill zone
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar view from the master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
44 reviews
A moon terrace chill zone
Chill at the pool bar
view from the master bedroom
Day shot of the villa
Kitchen and terrace
Living rom and dining terrace
A look bck at the kitchen & lounge areas
Sofa Chill out zone
Ensuite Bathroom
Master bath tub
Master Bedroom
Pool Terrace
Master
Lounge in the evening
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom close up
Pool chill out lounge
Dining on the upper deck
Lunch at Villa Kya
Romantic dinner for  - 8!!
Culinary delights
The drop down pool
View of Bophut Bay
it really is this relaxing
book a private yoga lesson?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katemullo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Luxury Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What more can you say, we were amazed from the moment we arrived at the property (after travelling up the very steep hill). I cannot fault the property or the service from staff. We stayed in a group of 8, 4 couples and it suit us perfectly - from size and luxury. All the rooms were beautifully furnished, nothing had been overlooked. The only fault in 3 of the rooms was that the toilet has a full glass door and is in no way private, you can see from outside the room if the blinds weren't closed - this is a minor fault but slight annoyance. The main attraction and the drawcard, the pool and that AMAZING view - this is by far where we spent the most time. If you are thinking of staying here - do it, you will not regret it, it is exactly like the pictures!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiggerybo...
hongkong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing large modern villa, with stunning views and great management team!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This villa is as per the pictures and description -- you will not be disappointed ! Must be one of, if not the best villa in Samui !

In the run up to our holiday Krystyna was very helpful in answering questions and making bespoke arrangements eg car hire pick up. We have 2 babies and was able to provide 2 cots and car seats.

This place was perfect for our group of 8 friends, with 2 babies, as there was plenty of space/zones to chill out and escape if necessary. But then circular moon terrace was perfect for evening drinks, accompanied by good stereo system.

We chose to have the chef service cook dinner every night. There was a good choice of thai food on the menu (think they can do western too), which they were happy to add / adapt as we required. This food was definitely some of the best we have had on our various trips to Thailand - and very reasonably priced too.

The villa staff, especially the Manager Jaeb, are very helpful and keep the place very tidy and clean. However they manage to be very discreet at the same time. Security is taken seriously to give you peace of mind.

As per other reviews, access up the steep hill is the only limitation - but actually no need to leave except for beer runs !!

The place and the people ensured we had a trulely memorable holiday over Xmas.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that it was such a memorable holiday, especially with it being the 2 beautiful baby girls first Christmas! You were a pleasure to host and we hope that we one day may have the opportunity to have you visit us again. Kind regards and best wishes for 2014, Krystyna and the Villa Kya Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven K
Oberderdingen, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feel like in Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Hello Krystyna

First of all we want to say Thank you that we had the chance to rent your Villa Kya .
As we decided us to rent the Villa Kya from the Internet the Picture was real good but when we arrived in the Villa and saw the Villa and the Area it was like in Paradise. You designed a really beautiful Villa with a good Pool.

Your Service Team Jeab , Dee and Lin are really great.
This three Girls make a fantastic Job when we had a wish it take seconds and our wish was real.

For the future we can say only book : We defently book this Villa again.

Best wishes and a happy new year

from

Sven , Anita , Björn , Hans and Charlotte

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Pool Area with the great view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you and the family enjoyed your stay and we would love the opportunity to host you again!
Many thanks for all the positive comments we are always looking to improve. Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alisarah
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was lovely- it had beautiful views of the ocean and a lovely big pool with split levels. The decor was gorgeous also, so relaxing and pretty. The bedrooms are set below the main part of the house- the kitchen, lounge area and doing area which is good. This would be perfect for a group of friends wanting to chill out in their own zones and party a little as there are plenty of chill out spots throughout. I was there with my family and niece and nephew and as there are many stairs it isn't ideal for small children as they need constant supervision. The bedrooms were lovely, beautifully styled- only down side to this is there was no television in the rooms which is a little annoying as u can't just chill out in your room. Good free wifi avaliable which is really handy. The villa is set high up upon hills which makes it impossible to go anywhere on foot- u really need to rely on having a car. Even taxis weren't able to make it up the many hills. Overall it's a beautiful villa that is definitely gorgeous and worth another stay.

4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back and hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Paul, you and the family were incredible guests and felt like family to the team at Villa Kya by the time you left. Thank you so much for your very lovely words and we so look forward to catching up with you guys again soon! Kind regards, Krystyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bradford On Avon
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$770
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing