We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricy, low level service, poorly maintained” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Go Kart

Samui Go Kart
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pricy, low level service, poorly maintained”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Paid 1000thb for 10 minutes in double sit car. The place is poorly maintained and everything looks tired. No safety brief, no guidance, just want your money.
The car kept pulling sideways and was difficult to control. No sit belts.
much different than the excellent experience with go kart in phuket.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Abumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    26
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Kart”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very expensive, no safety briefings. My son got hurt as there were no sit belts to strap in. No many people around. Good location but suitable for experienced karters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kamal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Activities in Koh Samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great Fun!!! But need to be very carefull. I had a crash,once, and back home black and blue,BUT I came First ))))hahaha

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tired and old”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

It is sad when something you have enjoyed for the last 6 years ends up being no fun! Myself and my kids have loved the karting and it has been something we have done every year. This year the karts were poor, staff rude and unhelpful and a complete waste of time and money. At roughly £15 for 10 mins in a kart there are son many better things to do on the island don't waste your time with it. When I explained that the kart did not work they told me that the sign said no refunds. They all then laughed at me. Seriously don't waste a penny on this bunch they spoke perfect English when taking my money for 3 karts then when I told them 2 worked but the other didnt they shrugged and pointed at each other..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good fun but relatively expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My boy loves karting so this is an absolute must do for him and he enjoyed it immensely...
Big complaint for me is the karts are looking very tired now as well as the helmets, etc. no facility for lap timing and absolutely no incentive to get you back again, surely a 100 baht discount if you have another go on another day, might get a few more punters in.
My son had 4 times on the track and myself had 2, spending well over 5000 baht, I asked for a discount and they just laughed, not even a free bottle of water!
This could be a very popular venue with just a small amount of effort, but nobody seems bothered, the track and karts look exactly the same as they did 10 years ago

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samui Go Kart also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Go Kart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing