We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“go for the fast ones” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samui Go Kart

Samui Go Kart
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“go for the fast ones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

awesome fun for something different. we took out 3 of the fastest direct drive karts (no clutch) out for 10 mins and i was smiling so much my face hurt. other spectators also took these out after seeing how fast they were. good location on bophut beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyyoung69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    26
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

A group of us went karting here and it was really fun, just don't expect normal health and safety!

It is expensive, we paid 1000 THB each for 15min, then no safety briefing, and helmets that didn't fit. But the track was good, and we had a great race. There are a couple of hairy points on the track which you wouldn't want to run off into, but this added to the excitement. I would not recommend this for children, but for adults it was good fun and we all survived.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Ordinary”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

You pay the same as you would back home but the carts are in poorer condition. I paid for a 'better' cart (700 baht for 10 minutes) but it was coughing and spluttering every time you put your foot on the gas and the speed wobbles were extreme.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PerthLivingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
625 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“You dont actually have to drive a cart here to enjoy it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I often pop in to just have a beer and watch those younger and fitter hurtle around which makes for some amusing moments.
Choice of carts with varying power.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Not up too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Expensive and not that exciting, the karts certainly didn't seem like they would up to normal safety levels. Unless you are really desperate for something to do, don't bother, as it's also expensive.

Helpful?
1 Thank Miss Moffat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samui Go Kart also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Samui Go Kart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing