We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wauw!”
Review of The Yogarden

The Yogarden
Ranked #1 of 42 Spas & Wellness in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chaweng, Thailand
1 review
“Wauw!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is just how à yogaplace should be. Peacefull, lovely food, perfect designed with loads of atmosphere. Being à yoga teacher myself i would love to have à place like this.
Unfortunately i do not live on the island anymore otherwise i would love to teacher here as well.
Mireille

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mireille G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    22
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like a 2nd home”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This studio is fantastic! Great classes and delicious vegan food after to make your practice even more perfect. Loved every minute of our 2 days of unlimited yoga! The oil massage there was also my favourite in my 3 week Thailand trip. The owner Bonnie is extremely helpful too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great yoga session”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just what we needed after a few days lying around on the beach. A great vinyasa flow session, lovely garden setting. Really enjoyed it. Wish we'd had time for more classes. Thanks Bonnie and team!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHEtravelsmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Yoga Garden is situated in Fisherman's Village which is about a 15 minutes car ride from my hotel.

It's a quaint little yoga studio tucked away like a secret garden. The morning flow was led by Meghann, who was great. After the session, we had a bowl of muesli, fresh fruits and a smoothie. Wholesome goodness!

I'll definitely come back again.

Namaste!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank therahrahshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“intense Yoga workout”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

our instructor really knew her stuff and spoke really good english. I'm only a beginner .. but this is definiltey the most intense yoga session I have done. definitely worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Yogarden also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Yogarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing