We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aspira Samui
Nearby Hotels
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanda Residences(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
19
26
10
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
26
10
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roompool area isroom servicenice hotelkitchenettebedroomchaweng
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Citin Urbana Samui is a brand new accommodation located in Chaweng, Koh Samui Thailand. Citin Urbana offers affordable Samui accommodation in a convenient location, with easy access to the popular Chaweng and Bohput beach, shopping areas, restaurants and major tourist attractions.

It features 71 comfortable and elegantly designed rooms. Room types range from Superior Room, One Bedroom & Two Bedroom suites. The accommodation includes modern amenities such as LCD TV’s, wireless internet, en suite bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchenette, making it an ideal place for short and long stay guests. Additional facilities include a gym, restaurant and a swimming pool.

Located just a few minutes away from the beach, Citin Urbana Samui provides affordable yet quality accommodation, excellent facilities, and traditional Thai hospitality with great location, making it an ideal place to stay during your next visit to Koh Samui, Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weerawat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for choosing Citin Urbana Samui for your recent stay in Bophut.

We’d be grateful if you would review us on TripAdvisor. It’s the world’s largest travel site, helping millions of visitors every month plan the perfect trip.

Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Citin Urbana Samui the next time you're in Bophut.



Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to all. On arrival we was greeted by the friendly staff with welcome drinks and check in was easy and quick. I was impressed with the rooms, they are very spacious, each having two tvs and a little kitchen area. The rooms are new and modern but have a homely feel. We were able to rent some cooking utensils for a small fee which was good. I was very pleased with how clean the hotel was, not just the rooms but the pool area etc too. The staff all went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were there whenever we needed help with something. It's a fantastic hotel and I would definitely stay again. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShaniOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Customer

Greeting From Citin Urbana Samui!

Frist would like to thank you for you should our property “ Citin Urbana Samui”
for your holiday in Samui, Thailand and Thank you for your review



For any questions, please feel free to contact us through

Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I got the room at a good price for one night with free transfer to airport and free shuttle service to town upon request. However staff was totally incompetent and wanted to charge me 400 baht for the airport transfer. She didn't allow me the free shuttle to town as well giving excuse that the shuttle was not available as it was picking someone from the airport and said you require 4 hours booking in advance. However this was not stated in my booking confirmation. Anyway overall room was really good as it was new. Cons: Far from Chaweng town. About 10 mins drive. Can't walk. Pros: Near airport. Less than 15 mins drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n0uri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitinUrbana, General Manager at Aspira Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Sir

From Citin Urbana Samui !

Once please accept our management team apologize for your inconvenience time since you stay with us and thank you for should to stay with Citin Hotels

Is our miscommunication between front office and reservation center at Bangkok office already briefing my team make sure is not happening again

Once again after checking with my team they are offer transfer you to airport for complimentary


In the futher any support from us can do it for you please feel free to contact me

Ms. Noree Trikaew
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We book a family Suite with a king size bed and a one set of bunk beds for 4 night at the beginning of June 2013. When we check-in, we got a family suite with additional 2 single beds which was great for us, as we were a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) and the balcony open up to our “private” swimming pool. The kids had a great time during the first 2 days of our stay especially with our own private swimming pool in front of the balcony and we had the whole hotel to ourselves until the rooms next door and opposite us checked in. The walls between room are not sound proof at all and we can clearly heard the screaming small kids and adults talking loudly next door and opposite, plus with additional guest, the swimming pool turned dirty very fast due to the lack of daily cleaning of the pool and out of the 4 block, 2 blocks are still under renovation. I would say this boutique hotel is still under soft launch and gives it at least 2 months to complete all the renovation, as there lots of construction material around still in the 2 blocks and parking area, and proper maintenance is put into place at this hotel. The Staff is great plus the breakfast as well

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CY_Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerCitinUrbana, Manager at Aspira Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Sir

Thank you to choose Citin Urbana Samui
Once again would like to apologize to your inconvenience stay with us
In the futhure anything we can do it for you we will appreciate on that's

Best Regards,
Noree Trikaew

Hotel Manager
hm@citinurbanasamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspiraSamuiTeam, General Manager at Aspira Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews