We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanna Samui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aspira Samui(Bophut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
991
173
30
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
173
30
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitevanilla restaurantbangrak beachnearest beachfisherman's villageshuttle busbeautiful hotelsteam roomshuttle servicethe secret gardenrooms are modernbaht per persontuk tukthe general managerthe hotel offersbreakfast was amazingbeautiful pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
726 - 731 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had an amazing time staying at the lanna.
I booked a four star and got a five star !
Absolute class - short walk to a beautiful beach looking across at Koh Phan Ghan.
All the local bars are within walking distance - recommend the M&M bar !
Would recommend it to anyone !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jock A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Many thanks for your review...

Great to hear you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much...

Lanna is ideally placed so that our guests can get the very best from the island while they are with us...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This review may be a bit outdated as my husband and I stayed at Lanna in May 2013 for 7 nights during our honeymoon. We had originally intended only to stay for 3 but then couldn't resist extending our stay - it was lovely! We never told them that we were on our honeymoon, but we were still treated like VIPs.

Check-in was easy and pleasant - we were provided with cool, fresh towels and refreshing drink. We were shown to a clean and crisp, well-appointed studio room and we instantly felt relaxed.

From recent reviews, I wonder if there has been a change in management as those who were running the place when we were there, Sebastien and Alex, are no longer mentioned? Anyway, our stay was made more pleasant by Alex who was very attentive and went above and beyond for us. When we stayed, there was no available computer for guest use and we couldn't complete our flight booking on our iPhone. Alex let me sit in his office to complete the booking and check-in on his personal computer. He also arranged both of our day tours (diving in Koh Tao and kayaking in the Ang Thong Marine National Park), and provided us with free lifts that were outside the normal shuttle service. We never met Sebastien but understood that he was a very lovely person from other guests at the resort. Anyway, this level of service made our stay.

The pool is lovely and clean. We missed out on chairs a few times but it was so big deal - we just floated around, instead!

The restaurant was very good, as well, though it felt like the servers were still getting their bearings while we were there. Busy breakfast felt understaffed, but we were always greeted warmly and thanked for our patience. One small kink during our stay was when I got food poisoning from eating at a restaurant in Chaweng Beach - my husband ordered some plain rice to our room for me and it never arrived. When we called down, however, they quickly rushed it up and didn't charge us, which was a great recovery. Alex also re-organised our would-be day trip on the day I was unwell with no financial penalty.

We loved our stay at Lanna and would most certainly be back. We liked that the location was out of the way (this equalled quiet!) and never had trouble with the shuttle. Upon checking out, we bought a ton of the beautiful soap in the reception so that our home always smells like lemongrass - a great reminder of our trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eggy_Yoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Many thanks for your review... Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much... Brilliant to hear that you chose to spend some of your honeymoon with us, and we're so glad that you enjoyed the level of service while you were here with us...

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority, and we do all we can to make sure our guests have the very best time possible while they are with us...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...!

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Flying into Koh Samui, I began to regret not booking a beach hotel. Alas, I got to the Lanna and was greeted with a cold towel to wipe away the grime from the plane and the humidity. The tea they served at reception was very nice. The hotel was not very booked so I was offered an upgrade to a larger room--I opted for the smaller one that overlooked the pool and had a more cozy feeling. Service is extraordinary--the server, May, remembers that I have a double espresso every morning and said she was sad to see me go. I had the pool to myself one morning, which was very nice. It is a quiet, clean, new, very nice hotel and reasonably priced compared to some of the others I looked at.

The GM, Barney, is quite accommodating, always roaming around asking everyone if everything is ok--making everyone feel at home and comfortable. Staff in front office is very good and the drivers are always willing to point out things as you are being taken to and from your locations. Highly recommend trying out Lanna!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great, as they all face the pool. The highest level--2--is the best, in my opinion because you can see the pool and the restaurant.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeVeeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for your review...

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at Lanna so much...

We provide the setting, but it is great guests such as yourself who really make the place shine...

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in Lanna in July and i was astonished with how beautiful this place is! Lanna is a hidden gem yet close to so many of the attractions in Ko Samui. The staff are very very friendly and are willing to help you plan out your day and recommend you to the best places to go to. Pictures don't do any justice.. it is spectacular in real life i want to go back! i miss the air freshener/scent they use for the rooms, they keep it immaculately clean everyday (if you want to). The place is just outstanding you wouldn't even want to leave the place it is just so relaxing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Many thanks for your review...

At Lanna customer satisfaction is our number on e priority, so it's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us so much...

Lanna is ideally placed to give our guests access to all the island's activities and entertainments - and whatever you do and wherever you go, you always have one of our wonderful suites to come back to...

We very much look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lanna in june for 10 days for our honeymoon and it was amazing. All the staff were very friendly & couldnt do enough for you eg booking taxis, trips. There was a shuttle bus which went 3 times a day which took you to the main beach area and would also bring you back.
The hotel was in good location nice and quiet but only 10min walk to local beach which we walked to several times there was a little bar and also shop on the way.
Whilst there we had the 4 course thai experience meal which was amazing definitely worth booking, we also used the spa and had treatments staff there were professional and friendly.
We stayed on first floor our room was very modern had a small kitchen with everything we needed, plenty of storage space a nice shower room and a spacious living area with leather sofa tv ipod docking station!!!
I would recommend staying at the lanna very chilled out, nice atmosphere and not to far from the lively beach and bar areas!!



  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesscampbell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CodeandLanna, Guest Relations Manager at Lanna Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Many thanks for your review...!

Wonderful to hear that you chose Lanna to be your honeymoon destination...!

Brilliant that you found everything to be in place to make sure that you had the very best time possible while you were with us...

We very very much look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the island...

Thank you for choosing Lanna.

With very best wishes,

The Lanna Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews