We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique at its Best”
Review of The Nest Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Nest Samui
Ranked #2 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Boutique at its Best”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Just off the main road and opposite the Big Buddah pier is a small unmade road that leads you to the incredible Nest. The small complex of just 5 rooms ooze simplicity and calm.
We stayed in a deluxe room overlooking the pool ( kept spotlessly clean ) and were extremely impressed with the comfort, cleanliness and high quality finish.
Charlies help and advice was invaluable in enabling us to make the most of our eleven day stay on the island and we enjoyed our morning chats over breakfast.
Charlie,Malee and Matt make a great team and their warmth and friendliness made it an unforgettable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Kingsmuir,
Thank you for your great review in TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your eleven days in Koh Samui at The Nest.
It is a pleasure to know that you have a great and a memorable holiday in Koh Samui while staying with us.
Thank you and hope to see both of you again in the coming years.

Warmest regards,
Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
90
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We started out our honeymoon in The Nest. We chose to stay here as we saw the great reviews. We extended our stay as it's so nice. The room was lovely, the bed is so comfy and the shower is great too, All the area's are spotless, the rooms are well equipped and laid out. It's a place where you really can relax after a busy time sightseeing. Charlie and his family went out of their way to make sure we had a fabulous time, They made great recommendations for places to eat, and places to see. They arranged taxi's, gave us great tips about the Island, ways to see it. If you go, make sure to catch the Fisherman's Market on a Friday night, well worth sticking around for! We rented a motor bike, which is a great way to see the island. Matt is a fantastic photographer, so ask him to take some shots of you. The one's he took of us are amazing, and some of the only ones of the two of us together for the entire honeymoon.

Thanks Charlie, Mei, and Matthew
We loved the Nest!
Lisa & David

Room Tip: we were in room 5, bet all rooms are as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNestSamui, Owner at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Hi David & Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoy our recommendations and hospitality. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The Nest is not like any place we have stayed at before. It is a cosy cluster of five detached rooms run by Charlie, his wife Mei and their son Matt. The place was designed by Charlie using a lot of teak which gives the setting a modern and warm feel. Charlie is a font of information about the local area. He pretty much helped us organise our whole stay; where to eat, where to go on trips and local areas of interest. What you get at the Nest is a personal touch. A quiet oasis in the lively beach town of Bophut. The nearby night market (fishermen's market) was a highlight of the few days we spent there. It was a real pleasure getting to know Matt, Mai and Charlie. Renu and Tim

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Timurlenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Renu and Tim,
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Nest.
Thank you and hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Charlie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for two nights in December. It's undoubtedly the best place I've stayed in ever on a holiday. I stayed here with my two friends. The property is new and very well maintained. The hostess is a lovely, caring and charming lady who took care of us very well. She guided us well about the places we could visit and what all fun activities we could do while we were in Samui. She even drove us to the places when we could not manage a taxi. The breakfast was the best ever with fresh fruits and breads 'n all. The staff is kind and helpful.

The Nest Samui, as the hostess told us, has been designed by her husband and her. It's a very beautifully designed place - a very thoughtful design. Attention has been given to every small details. The rooms spacious and very very clean. The place is very peaceful. Overall this place is everything one can ask for ever on a holiday. Me and my friends loved being there and wanted to extend the stay but unfortunately the rooms weren't available. Choosing this place was the best decision of this holiday. We loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyCertified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear DragonflyCertified,
Thank you for the great review in TripAdvisor.I am very happy that you are very satisfied in staying at The Nest.
It is our pleasure and commitment to take care of you regardless of where and whichever nationalities you are from, because you are our Guest.
Thank you for letting us know that we are the best (the hostess especially :) ).
Your words of appreciation will encourage us to strive further to make The Nest a much better place to stay while visiting Koh Samui. Thank you !
Best regards,
Malee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My partner I booked the Nest after reading the Wonderful reviews and we were not disappointed. This is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Our intention was to stay one week but stayed for three. There was nothing too much trouble for the owner Charlie or his lovely wife and son whom we now consider friends. The nest is an idyllic place to relax, providing peace and tranquillity in truly first class excellent surroundings. For my partner and me it provided the perfect place for us to re-evaluate our lifestyle, something we have continued since our return to England. Thanks Charlie; finding the Nest was truly inspirational and we hope to return again next year. Carol & Michael

Room Tip: All the rooms are of excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick64-carol62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear mick64-carol62,
Thank you for taking your time to review us at TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you find staying at The Nest ,INSPIRATIONAL!
We are very happy that your 3 weeks stay, was so fruitful .
Keep up Michael and Carol,see you next year.
Thank you from all of us at The Nest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in December. Though this place is a bit off the tourist area it offers the greatest escape. Hosting only 5 rooms, it's a quiet and relaxing spot. High quality design and lots of attention to all small details in the public areas and inside.
The bed is great, the scenery created between the rooms is perfect and the bathroom is spacious. Though this place is not totally new it's well preserved and maintained.
The lady who run the place is very kind and helpful. She gave us some nice tips and helped a lot with our going back from the island.
In short, great place to escape the masses.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dammonber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Dammonber,
Thank you for your review in TripAdvisor .
I am glad that my wife is able to assist you during your stay at The Nest while I am away.
We are also very happy that you agreed with what all the other reviewers wrote ,were TRUE.
Thank you for all the support and Happy New Year!
Best regards,
Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We just spent xmas / new years on Ko Samui and the Nest is truly an oasis. I know “oasis” is a buzzword when describing these places but here’s why this place is real deal. One word: Charlie. Charlie (the proprietor) was always present and very helpful with anything from random nuggets about the island to great restaurant recommendations every night). He has worked very hard to create and maintain this beautiful sanctuary.

Back to the place.... It’s perfect for couples, families or those who want a little quiet amongst all the noise. It is tucked away yet very well situated (Ko Samui is small) to the ferry to Ko Pha ngan, banks, motor bike rentals, restaurants, etc... Chaeng Mon and chaweng are 10 - 15 mins away (by motorbike)

This place is not a giant resort. It only has five rooms/bungalows. The entire place has got a brand new feel (it only opened this past september) so all the amenities, bathroom, pool, etc are clean and pristine.

In short, this place is a great bang for your buck, It was a highlight of our trip, I highly recommend it, and will stay there next time I’m in Ko Samui

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie t, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Alex Gutierrez,
Thank you for your time in reviewing The Nest in TripAdvisor.It is nice to know that the recommendation given was of much assistance to your holiday in Koh Samui.
Thank you for staying with us and I promise, you will find the same standard of service when you visit us the next round.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Best regards,
Charlie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
2.3 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,592 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
1.6 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#13 of 185 in Bophut
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#11 of 185 in Bophut
427 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#2 of 185 in Bophut
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Samui

Property: The Nest Samui
Address: 30/33 Moo 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 222 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nest Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nest is a small family base resort in Koh Samui with only 5 rooms and maximum occupancy at any time is only 11 people. Our hotel is just 2 minutes from the center of Bangrak where you can find many shops, restaurants, pharmacy and piers around within the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nest Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nest Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing