We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nest Samui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
128
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadfriendly hostskoh samuirefreshing poolbeautiful bathrooman early flightentire stayvisit samuiclean poollight sleepershort driveaway from the hustle and bustlesun loungersfisherman's villagestandard roomevery morningcharley
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

3 nights in The Nest, clean rooms, friendly hosts and peaceful environment, all with a reasonable price. We truly enjoyed the trips and thanks for everything.

The Nest is a great place to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shin x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hi Shin X,

Thank you for staying with us at the nest and your time for writing us review on Trip Advsior. We hope to see you all again in future.

Thank you,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Run by a family, The Nest is a quiet beautiful haven on an otherwise commercialised, tourist-filled island. It is spotless, pristine and maintained beautifully everyday. There are small kitchen facilities and they provide a lovely breakfast everyday. Matthew picked us up from the pier and drove us to The Nest and helped us arrange activities during our stay. The accommodation is very high quality and secure. Would definitely recommend as it was very good quality compared to most other places on the island, and the value for money was good too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Thank you Laura. It was great having you at The Nest and hope to see you again in future.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Nest is pristine, beautiful and immaculately kept-the grounds and rooms are beautiful and comfortable very clean and excellently maintained. The hosts and family are extremely pleasant helpful with anything you need and they speak excellent English. Unfortunately the surrounding area is quite polluted and detracts from the lovely establishment that it is.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Istigkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hi Istigkeit,

Thank you for staying with us at The Nest and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We hope Samui environments could be improved on your next visit.

Thank you,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights prior to a wedding on the island. The accommodation is great for the price and the room was exactly what we needed. The Nest is located down an alley that doesn't build your expectations but once inside you feel like you've entered a haven. The location away from the main street also means it is quiet at night. The one thing that makes the Nest so good are the owners and hosts - they were all wonderful to us and made us feel like part of the family with handy hints and tips. The transfers around the island we're also very handy, safe and much easier than having to barter with the local taxi drivers.
The hosts really made all the difference and if we were to go back to Samui and needed somewhere for a couple of days would definitely return to the Nest. For a longer stay than a couple of days you may wish to have somewhere on the beach or with a bigger pool but that's just a minor point.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balmoral78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNestSamui, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Balmoral78,

Thank you for staying with us and writing us review. Hope we could offer you our hospitality again on your future visit to Koh Samui.

Thank you,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We have just returned from a three week trip to Thailand had spend one of our weeks on K.Samui at The Nest and how please we were that we chose to stay here out of all the places on the island.
We arranged with Matt to pick us up from the pier upon our arrival and this was the most swift and smooth transfer we could have wished for after a very early rise and 5 hour ferry trip to the island.
We were so pleased with all aspects of The Nest the accommodation is very clean and simple and one of the most well kept establishments we have stayed at during all our visits to Thailand.
Matt and his family are very nice and will go out of their way to give you info and advice on what to see and do on the island and even arranged a hire car for us which is a must on k.samui in our opinion.
Breakfast is served on your own terrace each morning by their two wonderful housekeeping staff and attention to detail is up there everything is in its place and kept so neat and tidy.
The small pool is welcoming at the end of a hot humid day on samui.
We arranged for Matt to take us to the airport on our departure also and this was not a problem.
The location of The Nest is on a little side street off the main road were there is plenty to be had there are many places to eat and drink and there is a 7/11 right at the end of the road to The Nest there are also laundry services and massage/hair places all very close to the property.
We found the best place for a stroll at night and to see a very pretty sun set is over the road at the secret garden and again it was Matt who advise us of this on our first day.
We would stay here again if we were to visit Samui and would not hesitate in recommending this place to anyone.
We thank you all at The Nest for our fantastic week on K.Samui.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNestSamui, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Hi Emma H,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed all our recommendations around vanity.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Koh Samui. :)

Thank you,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews