We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There is a Reson The Nest is Ranked #1”
Review of The Nest Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Nest Samui
Ranked #2 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“There is a Reson The Nest is Ranked #1”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Matthew and his family will treat you more like family than a guest. They are eager to please and even more so to call you a new friend. Their outlook on their business and life is contagious and a refreshing change from those just out to take your money. Like many before us, we came for a couple days and ended up staying longer because how relaxed and at home we felt thanks to our wonderful new friends.

But enough about how great the hosts are...

Rooms at The Nest Koh Samui are immaculate, beautifully decorated, spacious, and comfortable. No expense has been spared to ensure that guests feel completely at home. Beds are plush as are the embroidered towels and the bathrooms are chic and modern. Although rooms are air-conditioned, large windows provide ample air flow and are a refreshing touch. Most villas have private deck space and over look the perfectly manicured common grounds and refreshing pool. All of this made for the perfect spot for me to decompress after weeks of travel. I was ready to relax and enjoy island life to its fullest which is exactly what this boutique hotel encourages. Each morning we were served fresh and delicious breakfast in the outdoor kitchen. This breakfast nook is also a great place to curl up with a book or get some work done thanks to the fast and reliable high-speed internet.

If you are passing through Samui or want to make it your home base for exploring the islands stay at the Nest. It is by far the friendliest and most chill place I have stayed at in a long time!

For more plus photos see here: http://www.thislifeintrips.com/th-nest-koh-samui-review/

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLITs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Nest. We hope to see you a gain in future.

Matt :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
88
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

一人旅で三泊しました。立地は人が少なく静かなエリアですが、徒歩圏内にコンビニ、スーパー、レストラン、薬局、両替、マッサージなど必要な施設が一通り揃っていたので不便は感じませんでした。ここからフルムーンパーティへ出掛けましたが、宿の人に聞いたら夜に一人で出歩いても大丈夫とのことで、実際とくに怖いこともなく、ビーチはもちろんボートが出る桟橋も歩いてすぐなので行き帰りがラクでした。ビッグブッダは頑張れば歩けるくらい、フィッシャーマンズビレッジやチョンモンビーチもタクシー等ですぐなので観光のアクセスも良かったです。
オーナー一家は大変親切で感じの良い方達で、敷地内は新しく綺麗で手入れが行き届いており、細かいところまでオーナーのセンスの良さが感じられ、大変居心地が良かったです。客室数が少なくとても静かですが、ただ、空港が近いため飛行機の音が少し気になりました。次は夫や友人を連れてまた来たいと思います。

Quiet good location, kind and friendly people, clean and sophisticated accommodations... I would like to come back again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank masmi886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hope to see you again in future. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again if you visit Thailand. Thank you for staying with us during your vacation in Koh Samui.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We loved this place, me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night before returning home. If we knew how nice it was we would probably stayed here longer. The staff (owners) are very nice and helpfull, they will give you great advise at where to eat, etc.
It is a great place to stay if you like to relax and be close to the beach, only a short walk. Truly a great small hotel, with only 5 rooms and very helpful staff. We love to come back here in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Bob,

Thank you for choosing and your time for writing review about us. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

3 nights in The Nest, clean rooms, friendly hosts and peaceful environment, all with a reasonable price. We truly enjoyed the trips and thanks for everything.

The Nest is a great place to stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shin x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Shin X,

Thank you for staying with us at the nest and your time for writing us review on Trip Advsior. We hope to see you all again in future.

Thank you,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Run by a family, The Nest is a quiet beautiful haven on an otherwise commercialised, tourist-filled island. It is spotless, pristine and maintained beautifully everyday. There are small kitchen facilities and they provide a lovely breakfast everyday. Matthew picked us up from the pier and drove us to The Nest and helped us arrange activities during our stay. The accommodation is very high quality and secure. Would definitely recommend as it was very good quality compared to most other places on the island, and the value for money was good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you Laura. It was great having you at The Nest and hope to see you again in future.

Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The Nest is pristine, beautiful and immaculately kept-the grounds and rooms are beautiful and comfortable very clean and excellently maintained. The hosts and family are extremely pleasant helpful with anything you need and they speak excellent English. Unfortunately the surrounding area is quite polluted and detracts from the lovely establishment that it is.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Istigkeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt T, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hi Istigkeit,

Thank you for staying with us at The Nest and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We hope Samui environments could be improved on your next visit.

Thank you,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights prior to a wedding on the island. The accommodation is great for the price and the room was exactly what we needed. The Nest is located down an alley that doesn't build your expectations but once inside you feel like you've entered a haven. The location away from the main street also means it is quiet at night. The one thing that makes the Nest so good are the owners and hosts - they were all wonderful to us and made us feel like part of the family with handy hints and tips. The transfers around the island we're also very handy, safe and much easier than having to barter with the local taxi drivers.
The hosts really made all the difference and if we were to go back to Samui and needed somewhere for a couple of days would definitely return to the Nest. For a longer stay than a couple of days you may wish to have somewhere on the beach or with a bigger pool but that's just a minor point.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balmoral78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheNestSamui, Manager at The Nest Samui, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Balmoral78,

Thank you for staying with us and writing us review. Hope we could offer you our hospitality again on your future visit to Koh Samui.

Thank you,
Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
2.3 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
2.2 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Prana Resort Nandana
Prana Resort Nandana
#12 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Samui

Property: The Nest Samui
Address: 30/33 Moo 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 215 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nest Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nest is a small family base resort in Koh Samui with only 5 rooms and maximum occupancy at any time is only 11 people. Our hotel is just 2 minutes from the center of Bangrak where you can find many shops, restaurants, pharmacy and piers around within the vicinity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nest Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nest Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing