We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hacienda Fisherman's Village
Nearby Hotels
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$114
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanna Samui(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
41
39
15
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
39
15
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolsea view roomfisherman's villagebeach frontoriginally booked this hotelcomfortable roombeachfront suitequiet endkoh samuirooms are lovelylovely hotelwould stay here againper nightgood sizestayed here for nightsreceptionistwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Koh Tao, but would have extended our stay if our travel plans called for more time in Koh Samui. This hotel is just a few minutes away from the Lompraya Pier. A small boutique hotel on the water-- a good find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

L'Hacienda Suite was one of the more expensive hotels on our trip but it was worth the money. The room was lovely, very modern and spacious, and we had an incredible uninterrupted sea view. Staff were very friendly and the area (Fisherman's village) is one of the nicest in Koh Samui with lots of boutique-y shops and restaurants/cafes. When we were there a market which travels around the island set up on the street outside the hotel on the Friday evening - amazing food and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely worth the extra money
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had one of the best experiences ever in this beautiful hotel!
Upon our arrival we received a warm welcome from the friendly staff.
The room was clean with a beach cachet.
Local products, such as shampoo and soap, were available in the room.
Well located in the little Fisherman Village, Bophut, (away from the too crowded Chaweng) it is the perfect option for couples. If needed, the helpful and caring staff will guide through restaurant, spas and activity recommendations.
The only missing things were the restaurant (still they have breafast room service and everything ia wakable distance in the village) and a beach to swin directly.

Room Tip: Ocean view is definetly worth the extra $
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieetJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed at the new part of Hacienda - Hacienda Suites. Our Sea View room was great! Try to book there since the rooms are new. Also if you book, book the Sea View rooms. The Village View rooms are little noisy. The Eco rooms are very small, no windows - for budget travelers only. Drawbacks - wifi in the room does not function. I have read a number of reviews saying that the wifi did not function but that they were fixing it is:-). The reality is that they are fixing it even as I write this review:-DD! It just does not function. You have to go downstairs to use the Internet. There is no breakfast!!! You have to pay for it and that is ridiculous these days. If you do not want to spend extra money in the hotel, try Karma Sutra restaurant - they have much better breakfast! The staff was extremely helpful and we really enjoyed our stay - it is a shame with the breakfast.

Room Tip: Definetely a Sea View room
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews