We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Fisherman's Village
Ranked #34 of 157 Bophut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We were greeted by a very polite French man, who was the owner's son I believe. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a balcony on the street side. We tend to stay out late, but Fisherman's Village tends to shut down about 11ish, so all was quiet when we went to bed. This was some on the nicest accommodation on our trip. The location was excellent too. Pool was more on a plunge pool, but this is common in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August for 6nights. We were on our honeymoon and had the suite Seaview room. The room was very clean, modern and the view just amazing! Many good restaurants and bars available for a few minutes walk.
Do not expect that beach what you can see on the pictures, pipes, net and other staff, I think with a bit care it could be much better. You can find better beach in walking distance however Chaweng beach is a lot better!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovaritoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the beachfront suite which had a terrace which led onto the beach. The room was spacious and full of charm. The location is great, you are in the heart if the fishermans village and there are loads if options for eating out. The beach directly outside the hotel isn't amazing, but as the beach stretches for ages you have loads if sand to choose from! The staff were all really friendly and happy to answer any questions and give advice, everyone spoke good English too. Even though we chose the highest priced room available it was well worth the money and we would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollie600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We didn't stay at one of the suites but chose the budget option standard room. These aren't in this building but in another just next to it on the same street. We entered the room and there was a very strong fresh lemon scent in the air just as if the room has been cleaned very recently. Unfortunately we realized later that this was just for covering the terrible moldy smell which protruded once the lemon was gone.

Sadly enough we extended our stay for one more night before realizing this. We did so because the room was otherwise very nice, with a small balcony on the street, well equipped and more or less spacious. It isn't even as noisy as expected at first and at a cost of 1400THB would have had a good value if it wasn't for the smell mentioned above.

Cleaning staff does otherwise a good job, the manager (or owner?) doesn't care about the guests much. We had the impression that cash is the only thing that counts (since she also offered me a much pricier room at first, even though I asked for a standard room). Didn't feel very welcome and moved therefore after two nights to close-by The Waterfront where staff was extremely friendly and rooms much better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Koh Tao, but would have extended our stay if our travel plans called for more time in Koh Samui. This hotel is just a few minutes away from the Lompraya Pier. A small boutique hotel on the water-- a good find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

L'Hacienda Suite was one of the more expensive hotels on our trip but it was worth the money. The room was lovely, very modern and spacious, and we had an incredible uninterrupted sea view. Staff were very friendly and the area (Fisherman's village) is one of the nicest in Koh Samui with lots of boutique-y shops and restaurants/cafes. When we were there a market which travels around the island set up on the street outside the hotel on the Friday evening - amazing food and a great atmosphere. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Sea view definitely worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We had one of the best experiences ever in this beautiful hotel!
Upon our arrival we received a warm welcome from the friendly staff.
The room was clean with a beach cachet.
Local products, such as shampoo and soap, were available in the room.
Well located in the little Fisherman Village, Bophut, (away from the too crowded Chaweng) it is the perfect option for couples. If needed, the helpful and caring staff will guide through restaurant, spas and activity recommendations.
The only missing things were the restaurant (still they have breafast room service and everything ia wakable distance in the village) and a beach to swin directly.

Room Tip: Ocean view is definetly worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosieetJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#19 of 185 in Bophut
994 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
3.2 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#13 of 104 in Chaweng
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#57 of 185 in Bophut
316 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#93 of 185 in Bophut
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#6 of 227 in Bophut
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Fisherman's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Fisherman's Village

Address: 98 Moo 1 | Amphur Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly L'Hacienda Suite)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Fisherman's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda and Hacienda Suite, two beachfront hotels, are situated in the heart of Fisherman's Village, 20 meters from each other and designed for your biggest comfort. The rooftop pool and solarium at Hacienda offer a fantastic view over the bay of Bophut and the surrounding islands, a perfect place to admire the sunset in the pool. The guest staying at Hacienda Suite are welcome to use the pool. Nicely decorated, the rooms offer air conditioning and an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. Select rooms come with a satellite flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box and a private balcony. The hotel also provides laundry service and staff at the reception can arrange sightseeing tours for guests. Airport shuttle services can be arranged at an additional cost. After your day spent at the beach, you can stroll in the streets of the most charming villages of Samui, bordered by authentic colored Chinese houses, accommodating now in numerous shops, bars and restaurants, where all the cuisine of the world live together. It's a perfect place for a romantic dinner on the beach or on the terrace. Big Buddha Temple and Samui Airport can be reached within a 10-minute drive from Hacienda Fisherman's Village. Chaweng Beach and Chaweng Centre are a 10-minute ride away. Hacienda and Hacienda Suite, two hotels, two atmospheres but a single purpose, make your holiday unforgettable. We speak French, English, and Thai and shall be delighted to welcome you to ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Fisherman's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Fisherman's Village Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing