We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel with gorgeous ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Fisherman's Village
Ranked #36 of 157 Bophut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had an ocean view room with a balcony on the 3rd floor, and the view was spectacular! Room was spacious and clean, and hotel had a small restaurant overlooking the beach on the first floor. Close to lots of great shops and restaurants on the main drag, but still very peaceful and quiet.

There is a 2nd building that is part of the hotel and has a small rooftop pool, which was very nice to use. Definitely recommend checking this place out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yepogeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Hacienda Fisherman's Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights between Christmas and New Year and had a very good stay. We stayed in a seaview room and our friends in a beach front room with direct access to the sea.

The seaview room was very nice with a good balcony - it was quite noisy and we could hear our neighbours very clearly. The beach front room was very noisy due to a strong wind and the sea banging against the pier outside. The entrance to the room was on the backside of the hotel and in the night it was very dark. The hotel should consider putting up some more light in the area. The hotel as such is very clean but it could do with a few repairs like adjusting the balcony doors.

On Friday evening, there is a market in Chaweng and we spent the late afternoon on the front porch of the hotel watching people setting up the small stands with food, drinks, artwork etc. This was really a great way to spend our time - with a couple of drinks bought at the reception of the hotel.

Breakfast is not included in the rate so we went up the street. However, we think they had it at the hotel but never figured out where it was.

Location is perfect, the staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay. We will probably come back.

Room Tip: We preferred the sea view room but on a Friday night it would be great to have a room to the street...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here over Christmas - rooms really reasonable priced. Hotel is at the end of Fishermans village - it's quiet and you get a good nights sleep. There's lots of cafes, bars, etc all about a 30 sec walk onwards, but because you're at the end of the street, it's really much better. The hotel has a very small pool ( think Jacuzzi) and you can use this if youre staying in the suits. Free use of towels and rooms made up. Would recommend for this area. It's a 15 min taxi in to Chaweng for more night life if required. It's a 10 min walk to find a decent stretch of beech that you can lie on!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lottie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel has two sites 30 meters apart I stayed in the hotel in the delux room on the ground floor and it was perfect.

Private sun deck private spa pool and direct beach access. Make sure if you visit you include a Friday night the fishermans village has a night market and its great fun food drink and shopping with a fireworks finish.

Definitely recommend this property only if you have a sea view room and this location much quieter than many parts of Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed in the cheaper twin room which is basic but great value for money. There is no door to the toilet which is a little odd but I enjoyed my stay here. Location is amazing. Beach is right at the back door and is centrally located in fishermans village. Staff were also very pleasant and I'd happily recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lfcynwalfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We were greeted by a very polite French man, who was the owner's son I believe. The room was beautifully decorated and we had a balcony on the street side. We tend to stay out late, but Fisherman's Village tends to shut down about 11ish, so all was quiet when we went to bed. This was some on the nicest accommodation on our trip. The location was excellent too. Pool was more on a plunge pool, but this is common in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in August for 6nights. We were on our honeymoon and had the suite Seaview room. The room was very clean, modern and the view just amazing! Many good restaurants and bars available for a few minutes walk.
Do not expect that beach what you can see on the pictures, pipes, net and other staff, I think with a bit care it could be much better. You can find better beach in walking distance however Chaweng beach is a lot better!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kovaritoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#55 of 184 in Bophut
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#93 of 184 in Bophut
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enjoy Beach Hotel
Enjoy Beach Hotel
#6 of 157 in Bophut
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L' Hacienda
L' Hacienda
#71 of 157 in Bophut
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eden Beach Bungalows
Eden Beach Bungalows
#5 of 225 in Bophut
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samui Diving Resort
Samui Diving Resort
#4 of 157 in Bophut
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Fisherman's Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Fisherman's Village

Address: 98 Moo 1 | Amphur Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly L'Hacienda Suite)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range: £32 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda Fisherman's Village 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda and Hacienda Suite, two beachfront hotels, are situated in the heart of Fisherman's Village, 20 meters from each other and designed for your biggest comfort. The rooftop pool and solarium at Hacienda offer a fantastic view over the bay of Bophut and the surrounding islands, a perfect place to admire the sunset in the pool. The guest staying at Hacienda Suite are welcome to use the pool. Nicely decorated, the rooms offer air conditioning and an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. Select rooms come with a satellite flat-screen TV, a safety deposit box and a private balcony. The hotel also provides laundry service and staff at the reception can arrange sightseeing tours for guests. Airport shuttle services can be arranged at an additional cost. After your day spent at the beach, you can stroll in the streets of the most charming villages of Samui, bordered by authentic colored Chinese houses, accommodating now in numerous shops, bars and restaurants, where all the cuisine of the world live together. It's a perfect place for a romantic dinner on the beach or on the terrace. Big Buddha Temple and Samui Airport can be reached within a 10-minute drive from Hacienda Fisherman's Village. Chaweng Beach and Chaweng Centre are a 10-minute ride away. Hacienda and Hacienda Suite, two hotels, two atmospheres but a single purpose, make your holiday unforgettable. We speak French, English, and Thai and shall be delighted to welcome you to ensure a pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hacienda Fisherman's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Fisherman's Village Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing