We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“feeling at home..”

Msafiri Indian Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 11 Dessert in Bophut
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Rellocated from Cheongmon Area on the 21st of June 2015, Msafiri still retains its family-run restuarant feel , now located on the main street ( road 4169) next to Oriental Living furniture shop on the Maenam/Bophut border. The restuarant features quaint dining areas on the patio as well as out in the garden and gazebo area and still offers a sumptious selection of Indian Food. With more than 50 assorted indian dishes, lovers of indian food whether vegetarian or non-vegetarian will be spoilt for choice. The food is prepared by our highly experienced indian chef with traditional indian masalas.Whether you like your food mild or super hot, its made to match the palate. Come and discover why we are Koh Samui's best kept indian culinary secret. We also offer a small selection of western food, including our Signature Msafiri Monster Burger which comes in Pork and Chicken varieties ( Due to our respect for Hindu culture, we are unable to serve Beef). An all-day American Farmhouse breakfast is also available served from 9.30 am with a complimentary glass of sparkling wine.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“feeling at home..”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

sincere apologies for writing the review a little too late.. We had stayed on a vacation at Q Signature about 2 years back. We were very reluctant to visit this place to get Indian-vegetarian food. Being an Indian and from Gujurati Jain community, it is essential to eat food at the right place. And my personal experience has been very difficult to find good Indian food in Thailand. But i should tell you, after our first reluctant visit to msafiri, we were practically having our lunch and dinners over here. the cooks, waiters were all very nice and courteous and special recommendation goes to its owner Mr. Brian. He made us feel at home and dished out several delicacies for my wife. I give special recommendation to check out this place. Superb food, nice people and awesome ambience on the roof-top.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vaibhavmdoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Q Signature hotel where this restaurant is so we thought we'd give it a try. The food was lovely as was the service.

Western prices but that is generally the way when it comes to restaurants within hotels.

Would definitely recommend anyone in the area to pay a visit and sit on the rooftop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozzypoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaislovetravel, Owner at Msafiri Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Namaste! Many thanks for your review and also for your visit to our restaurant. we hope to be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant in out of the way location”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I love good Indian Food and when we found this restaurant whilst staying at Q Signature, we were a little apprehensive as to how it would turn out. We were very pleasantly surprised. The location upstairs has an excellent view. The service was very friendly and spoke good english. The menu had a very good variety and lots of choice that you would expect in a top class Indian restaurant. We had samosas followed by chicken jalfresi, dahl, and bread. The quality of the food was excellent and the prices were very reasonable. We will definitely go back for another meal before leaving the island.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnEDenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaislovetravel, Owner at Msafiri Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your visit and we are glad you enjoyed your meal and look forward to serving you again soon. Have a happy and prosperous new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We recently spent 2 weeks at Q Signature Resort. We love local Thai food but when we found Msafiri Indian Restaurant we were won over. We ate there most days, either for lunch or dinner.
The food was delish...and the staff were super friendly.
We highly recommend this restaurant..and of course the view is superb.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marilyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makaislovetravel, Manager at Msafiri Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your review and your kind words. We look forward to your return and to serving you again in the near future. Wish you a most prosperous new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Its very difficult these days to find a fantastic indian quisine restaurant without being served a sub standard chicken tikka masala... but this restaurant ticks all the boxes and I mean that sincerely... you'll be more than impressed... I am! :-) ★☆★☆★

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chitundu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Msafiri Indian Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Msafiri Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing