We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond Compare”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The Villa with some view of the gardens Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The Villa with some view of the gardens
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
Another view from the Sala
The amazing view from the lounge.
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Our fantastic Pool Room.
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
The master bedroom ensuite
The Children's bedroom, with trundle beds to accommodate 4 children.
Another view of the Kids bedroom with views into the private garden
One of the stunning Guest bedrooms, that opens onto the pool terrace.
The second gorgeous Guest Bedroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accommodation / uninterrupted views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Hi Fiona
So glad you and the girls had a great time and Khun Ya was able to manage the dietary requirements in her stride. We do hope you will visit again soon.
Best Regards
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa and the food
Liked least: The wifi was a little patchy at times (tho we had 8 ppl using it).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thanks Andrew we are glad you had a good time. We are adding an Apple Airport Extreme base in addition to the existing 2 Antenna's so hopefully there will be no more issues going forward. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Thanks
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt H
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My Wife and I were lucky enough to spend our Honeymoon at Villa Sarasuz at the end of August.

The only way to describe our time there is absolutely amazing. It is honestly the most beautiful location either of us have ever stayed to date.

Facilities at the villa are perfect; nights in the pool watching movies on the huge projector screen or lounging by the pool catching up on the news during the day it's impossible to fault. The views looking out over Boh Phut and further out the other islands are picturesque.

The infinity pool, complemented by the beautiful gardens and clean modern décor‎ of the villa itself really do make this a beautiful location to escape to.

The staff; Ya & Lek, are the icing on the cake for this fabulous getaway. Two of the nicest people you will meet, amazingly helpful and Ya is truly an amazing chef.

Treated daily to our choice of amazing dishes it could not have been better, sitting it the Sala at sunset watching the world go by while eating amazing, fresh, delicious food it could not have been a better way to end our days.

We genuinely loved our time there and will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sunrise over Boh Phut while having fresh coffee in the Sala.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thanks Matt so glad that you and Rachel had a great time and the wedding was great, our first at the villa. Good luck to the both of you and see you again very soon..
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C
shanghai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The height of luxury”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from a two week vacation at this truly beautiful luxurious villa. It has been amazing. The villa is superb..from the beautiful interior decor to the fabulous maid who cooks wonderful Thai food..to the cold towels and welcome drinks on arrival. The views at this villa are to die for and many a night was spent overlooking the beautiful coastline of Bophut from the relaxing Sala or daytimes swimming in the infinity pool . The villa has something for everyone..even a fab games room with pool table and TRX in the garage. The location is fantastic...very quiet and only 5 minutes from Fishermans village with great bars and restaurants for those that dont want to go too far.There is even an elephant sanctuary at the bottom of the hill. The staff were fantastic with the maid Ya cooking lovely Thai lunches and dinners...she even gave our son a Thai cooking lesson! Would thoroughly recommend a stay at this wonderful villa for anyone thinking of going to Koh Samui..a truly brilliant holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thanks Tracie glad you and the family had a great time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gena C
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I was recently lucky enough to stay for 5 nights at Villa Sarasuz. My family and I have traveled extensively and are fortunate enough to have stayed in some beautiful places...but Villa Sarasuz without a doubt tops the best of them. We traveled in a group of 8 people - 4 adults and 4 children (ages between 3 and 5 years) and the layout of the property accommodated the group extremely well. Both families had plenty of space to have family time, with a separate TV/reading room etc. All techno requirements were exceeded with outdoor speakers, lighting, projection TV, WIFI etc etc. The kids loved the games provided and the adults loved the pool table for night time playoffs. The staff are exceptional - with Ya being a fabulous chef - fantastic Thai food (and we are hard customers to please!). The pool area is gorgeous - with a beautiful view. Oh and for the fitness people there are 2 TRX systems set up in the garage so there is no need to get flabby while enjoying your vacation. The villa has been designed with pure relaxation and luxury in mind. Great care has been taken to ensure your stay in Koh Samui is one to remember - even down to the Nespresso machine to make sure you get your morning caffeine hit. Hand on heart best holiday we have had in a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thanks Gina we hope you come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyannep...
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What dreams are made of......”
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

A truly beautiful, serene and amazing Villa. We have been lucky enough to stay in some fantastic villas around the world, and even around the corner from this one, but can honestly say, easily this has the total package. Gorgeous inside and out (coming from a girl who has done interior design), of course the views are to die for, and we can't forget the top notch Chef/ babysitter Khun Ya who lives in. We went with 2 sets of kids 3&5 and still felt at ease. Even for the ones that couldn't swim there is a little ledge around the pool for them to walk along, they played in the yard and collected Frangipani off the ground, a huge soaker tub to bathe all 4 saved us tons of time for bedtime. Not to mention the Sala which has a ton of fish swimming around it for the kids to feed. At night we were served dinner there, ridiculously good food. Very easy to not experience the rest of Koh Samui as we really didn't need to leave. Food/ beer runs done for us, we were picked up at the airport, welcome drinks on arrival, cold scented towels...heaven. Elephant park at the bottom of the hill, 5 mins to Fisherman's Wharf! If you like to run, run up the hill, if you don't, there's TRX in the garage, want to chill? Try the pool room or the projection TV, or the kids TV area. Want to get rid of all tan lines....no problem...very private. If you think you deserve a treat, rest, or a get away with or without friends...kids.....this is what you are after. I can already say, you're welcome and...i told you so.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the experience
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thanks Jodie we are glad you had a good time please do return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kann man nicht sagen. Alles war perfekt !
Liked least: da faellt mir nichts ein.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$600
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing