We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The Villa with some view of the gardens Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Welcome to Villa Sarasuz
The Villa with some view of the gardens
Front elevation of Villa Sarasuz
The pool terrace on a typical day
Sit in the Sala (our favourite place) and enjoy the peace and quiet, reading, eating and relaxing
Another view from the Sala
The amazing view from the lounge.
The view through from the dinning room, and lounge out towards Koh Phangan
Another view of the lounge and some of the view
The ultra modern kitchen and dinning room.
Our fantastic Pool Room.
The luxurious Master Bedroom, with en-suite and walk-in-wardrobe.
The stunning views from the private balcony in the Master Bedroom.
Another view from the private balcony off the master bedroom
The master bedroom ensuite
The Children's bedroom, with trundle beds to accommodate 4 children.
Another view of the Kids bedroom with views into the private garden
One of the stunning Guest bedrooms, that opens onto the pool terrace.
The second gorgeous Guest Bedroom
An inviting infinity edge pool
Hungry? You can alway ask Khun Ya to make you a Lobster salad for lunch.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
JaneH1296
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family group of 10 from the UK of various ages. The pressure was on to choose a good place for our stay and we weren't disappointed. We felt really welcomed, as though it was home the moment we walked through the door. There were the beautiful views, amazing sunrises and sunsets, eagles soaring above, late night conversations over a drink or two in the sala, pool tournaments and lazy days by the pool - we felt truly relaxed and pampered. Ya and Lek are real treasures and her cooking is superb, nothing was too much trouble - would highly recommend the Crispy Pomfret! It was the perfect start to our trip, a real gem of a villa.

The only downside, if you could call it a downside, is that you didn't want to leave! We had thought we would take a couple of day trips but the beauty, serenity and lure of the pool meant we hardly left the villa.

As well as Ya's exceptional meals - they truly are banquets - we ate out a few times at The Beach Club and Zico's in Chaweng; Ad Hoc in Bophut (you get a 10% discount via the Villa) - all great restaurants.

Would I go back - in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mel s
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“living the lotto dream”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Sarasuz is amazing!!!

I had to pinch myself on many occasions to remind me that "yes, this is really happening"!! Waking up in the morning and throwing the curtains open truly felt like I had stepped out of a "lotto" advert.

The villa is perfect, it is spacious, luxurious, modern, beautifully finished, impeccably maintained, peaceful, lol, I could go on and on.

Ya and Lek are experts at making you feel welcome but also giving you your space to enjoy the comforts of the villa, they have the knack of running the villa down to a tee.
Dining at the villa was the best that we came across during our stay on Ko Samui. Ya is an amazing cook, she is up there with the some of the best meals I've ever eaten.

We couldn't have wished for a better stay, we were a group of 10 family members from different sides of the globe ranging from 13 - 78 and we loved every minute of it.

Sitting in the sala with the koi swimming around us, taking in the view, the gentle breezes, spending time with family, enjoying a Singha or two, can only be summed up as magical.

If you are fortunate enough to go, take a pair of binoculars as the view is fascinating. The sea is constantly changing color, very pretty.

The Bose system was incredible, very easy to use, and could be used around the house. The movie screen seemed to have some sort of problem so watching a movie was a little disappointing.

The infinity pool is the highlight of the villa, the water was crystal clear, the view is incredible, but it could have been a little warmer. Maybe a blanket overnight would trap some of the warmth in it. it was a little bracing at times and not overly enticing to stay in it for a long period of time.

No problems with the Wi Fi, and it certainly got a good workout with 4-5 people using it at the same time.

Loved the pool table, the beer fridge, the nespresso machine, the beds, the western milk (pathetic I know but just can't do without it (-;

The owners of the villa are extremely helpful, prompt and very accomommodating with my queries and requests. Avery big thank you to Cheryl and Darren. Staying in Villa Sarasuz was a privelege and the perfect place for us to enjoy sharing many special memories with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the sala
Liked least: pool could have been warmer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Hey Nicole,
We are so glad you all had a good time. Khun Ya very much enjoyed looking after you all and we would love to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious accommodation / uninterrupted views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Hi Fiona
So glad you and the girls had a great time and Khun Ya was able to manage the dietary requirements in her stride. We do hope you will visit again soon.
Best Regards
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Villa and the food
Liked least: The wifi was a little patchy at times (tho we had 8 ppl using it).
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thanks Andrew we are glad you had a good time. We are adding an Apple Airport Extreme base in addition to the existing 2 Antenna's so hopefully there will be no more issues going forward. We hope that you will return in the near future.
Thanks
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matt H
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My Wife and I were lucky enough to spend our Honeymoon at Villa Sarasuz at the end of August.

The only way to describe our time there is absolutely amazing. It is honestly the most beautiful location either of us have ever stayed to date.

Facilities at the villa are perfect; nights in the pool watching movies on the huge projector screen or lounging by the pool catching up on the news during the day it's impossible to fault. The views looking out over Boh Phut and further out the other islands are picturesque.

The infinity pool, complemented by the beautiful gardens and clean modern décor‎ of the villa itself really do make this a beautiful location to escape to.

The staff; Ya & Lek, are the icing on the cake for this fabulous getaway. Two of the nicest people you will meet, amazingly helpful and Ya is truly an amazing chef.

Treated daily to our choice of amazing dishes it could not have been better, sitting it the Sala at sunset watching the world go by while eating amazing, fresh, delicious food it could not have been a better way to end our days.

We genuinely loved our time there and will definitely be returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Watching the sunrise over Boh Phut while having fresh coffee in the Sala.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Thanks Matt so glad that you and Rachel had a great time and the wedding was great, our first at the villa. Good luck to the both of you and see you again very soon..
Darren & Cheryl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$600
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing