We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nara Garden Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nara Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #178 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I haven't quite checked out yet but this has been a very nice place to stay the night. It is currently deserted and it was difficult to find any staff when we turned up yesterday. But we got a bungalow with aircon next to the beach with no problems. We have had the beach pretty much to ourselves and it has been very welcome after busier resort towns. It is located a short walk to the ferry terminal and there are plenty of shops pretty much on the doorstep. The room was clean and well presented and we don't appear to have been bitten in the night.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bangarara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We have just spent our third time here and, as usual we had a fantastic time. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the staff are fabulous including the chambermaids. The facilities are great lovely pool. I would always recommend you and look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Hotel is cheap and in general clean. Staff are non existent for checkin at night. Rooms are very rustic old and basic the pictures do not represent the rooms in good faith. The location is the main driver as you can easily walk 5 mins to left to big Buddha pier or 3 mins to right for thong sala pier both to koh phangan. 7/11 10 min walk to the right. Breakfast included was okay and satisfying . Mozzies galore so ask for coil at reception when check in. 2/5

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbflyaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Friendly & helpful staff, very convenient for visitors in transit (To / From Samui Airport or Koh Phangan / Tao). The pool is small and just at room's footstep. Internet access for 50 Baht per hour. No exciting night life in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric_188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Stayed here for 1 night after arriving from KPG, before an early flight to Bangkok. It was fine for this purpose - a 5 minute walk from the boat pier and a short taxi ride to the airport. First impressions were OK - pleasant lobby area and efficient check-in (despite arriving early). However rooms are tired and dated. The hotel had no atmosphere and was very empty on the day I stayed, and the pool was not inviting. Advertised free wi-fi was not free, 1 hour access was 100 THB. Bangrak is (in my opinion) not a good area to stay - the beach is not nice and nightlife is limited to girly bars and one Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London_traveller_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Riga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2010

This place is a good decision for people who don't sit on one place. If you take a motorbike/car and go through the Island, then you will enjoy this place. I'd agree with the previous review about the food in this place. The best way is to go somewhere around - you will find bars and restaurants in every 10 meters (even if you will decide to go along the beach).
There is a market in 200 meters, pier and car/bike rent agency (bike: 250 Bt per day).
I notified this place as a noisy one because of the nearest airport: aircraft sounds every hour or less from 7 am - 10 pm. At any other time you will enjoy birdsong and wash of waves.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cernaya_mamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Like so many other places in Thailand the prices have gone up whilst standards have gone down.In dire need of a refurb.
Old and worn out.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glahamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.0 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#65 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#70 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nara Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nara Garden Beach Resort

Property: Nara Garden Beach Resort
Address: 81 Moo 4, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nara Garden Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee so you can book your Nara Garden Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nara Garden Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing