We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hidden gem of Chaweng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #141 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 28 December 2013

One the best bargain stays on the island at 2000 baht (probably due to the restaurant undergoing renovation works) considering its excellent location. The entrance is well tucked away from the main street and the beach is just a step out from the hotel swimming pool. Surrounded by lush greenery in contrast to the other contemporary hotels along Chaweng, it's trully a hidden gem waiting to be uncovered. An investor should come in and fine tune the place up to fulfill its hidden potential.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much standardized as we requested to view each room before deciding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuwei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

My trip with family and friend and a life time experience. A small paradise built in an island surrounded by a paradise built by nature. This resort offers a perfect blend of nature and man made serenity. Whether it is beach bungalows or water villas, all section of visitors feel like being privileged. We stayed in beach bungalow and this also had direct access to beach. Ambiance, facilities, foods , people all together makes the stay memorable.If you dont want to do anything, then also resort provides an excellent ambiance for relaxing.

Room Tip: Shell out what you can for a room, since you will get what you pay for. Given the renovations, the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

A real treat in Koh Samui! staff are friendly, rooms are neat and food is quite good there! I personally enjoyed my experience and would stay there again.

Only downside is that not everyone speaks English so might be difficult to communicate but then again, that's Thailand.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mannotg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

After the theft incident at one of the hotels on Samui Cliff, me and my girlfriend looked for another hotel to stay and found this one in the town. We compared a few hotels and the price of this hotel is the cheapest with decent room. It costs $2000baht per night because the hotel was undergoing renovation. Normal rate is about $3000-3,500baht. Breakfast is not provided because the hotel restaurant is not operating.

The staff (Peh) at the reception is friendly and helpful. He even showed us the room when my girlfriend wanted to see how it looks like. The hotel is very lush with heaps of plants around the place. The room is spacious and cleaning compared to the other hotel which we stayed. The bathroom is quite big as well and the bathtub is a square wooden tub which is very Japanese like. There are two sinks which is really convenient for 2 people. Air conditioning is powerful and there's a ceiling fan for those who dislikes ac. I also like the electronic safe box compared to the one which needs a key because I hate taking out keys and unlock things again.

Location is pretty good and the beach is very close to the hotel (2min walk by the back door). If you want to have a sleeping chair by the beach, you need to pay 50baht to rent it. There are people walking up and down the beach selling souvenirs and clothes. You can bargain with them and they are really friendly and hardworking people.

You can find heaps of shops around the corner and on the main street - massage parlor, restaurants, pubs, souvenir shops, dvd shops, internet cafe. There's a restaurant just across the hotel which serves really good cheap Thai food (decorated with fairy lights outside at night). They also serve Western breakfast which is just so-so but cheap. It costs $120 (AUD4) baht for 2 toasts, ham, bacon, 2 eggs and coffee. Service is good.

Some areas of the hotel were being renovated hence the hotel restaurant was closed. The place looks so lush because of the different types of plants, kinda makes you feel like you're in a jungle but living in a really comfy place. I think the management has taken a good step in renovating the outdoor area because it can look better.

For the price we paid, it's really good in value. However I think it's also worth paying the normal price after renovations been done. The driver and cleaner are courteous and helpful too.

Room Tip: Look out for special rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammy8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

This was our second stay at Le Paradis and we returned with high expectations because our first stay was fantastic. We were pretty disappointed. The resort is in renovations currently and this wasnt a problem at all - there was no noise and indeed the prices had been cut which made it good value for money. The rooms themselves are still very nice and the pool area is lovely.

The major change, however, appears to be with the staff. The service was mostly inadequate and all the perks and attention to detail previously there are now gone. We only ever saw 3 staff members and although they were somewhat helpful you could hardly ever find them! Every time we went to drop our key off before leaving, reception was unattended - so we took to not even bothering. Cleaning of the room was good however we started with 2 beach towels, then were only given 1 and by the end of our trip had none - they weren't replaced at all. At our previous stay they had a turn down service and delivered little thai desserts at night - these perks were nowhere to be found. The wifi was also REALLY patchy and since the renovations the internet room was gone.

It didn't really help that our stay started badly as we arrived in Samui at 10pm and our arranged hotel pick up was nowhere to be seen. Upon arrival we asked why we hadn't been picked up and reception informed us we hadn't confirmed our pick up - we had and i showed him the confirmation email, yet there was little apology.
The reception staff were also poorly trained and to be fair one lady told us it was her first week but management should have prepared her better. Also - not sure if the restaurant has changed hands as it doesnt seem to be part of the resort any more. breakfast - WAY overpriced, crappy and not good value. You are much better off to walk up the road somewhere else- we recommend Will Wait bakery and the Wave Samui.

Overall, we were really disappointed as this was the 'relaxing' part of our holiday however the resort didn't live up to the high standards we has previously experienced. Hopefully after their renovations things will pick up, however we would be hesitant to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catjaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Just left Le Paradis yesterday. Located on a fantastic part of gorgeous Chaweng beach. We loved our room and the location. Le Paradis is closing for major renovations this week and I look forward to going back in the future to see the changes.
Only complaint would be breakfast, awful!
Great restaurants nearby are Baci and HOT - House of Thai.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The title says it all. This resort is dream come true because of stunning garden, beautiful Thai houses and the unique atmosphere. Breakfast is made after order and so delicious we actually set up an alarm to have enough time for eating. The restaurant is by the beach and the staff lovely - their English is quite poor but their smiles total winners. And if you need to get yourself completely understood, you just walk to reception and feel like royal - the receptionists are always so happy to help you that you feel like you were the only guest at the hotel. On our last visit the reception manager Mira Ervasti made our holiday superb by helping us with so many things and we were sad to see that she was no longer there! Another disappointment was the housekeeping since they didn't clean the room as well as before, maybe they already waited the hotel to close. All in all, Le Paradis is real heaven and they should definitely not built new hotel like they plan, refurbishment is needed but otherwise this place is perfect! Our paradise...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKRK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
761 reviews
1.6 mi away
Muang Kulaypan Hotel
Muang Kulaypan Hotel
#59 of 104 in Chaweng
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 101/1 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#56 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £142 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the ornate doors into a haven of tranquility in the heart of Chaweng beach. Twelve of our twenty-six rooms are traditional Thai teak houses from Ayudhaya, mounted on stills. This is the closest you will find to a country house hotel in Koh Samui. Fully equipped modern rooms and bathrooms set inside historic buildings. Our sixteen new contemporary Thai Style cottages are slightly larger than the traditional rooms with partly open-air bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Boutique Hotel Bophut
Le Paradis Boutique Resort And Spa
Princess Village
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing