We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
31
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
5
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The hotel is beautiful, and very comfortable. However the location is at the far end of Chaweng away from the nightlife so it felt a bit far away. More importantly the rooms are quite small. And whilst they are very nice, I ended up changing resorts so that I could feel comfortable to unpack my things and feel at home. Its definitely worth seeing and deciding for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

This is a charming, "traditional" style resort, just away from the main area of Chaweng. It is convenient to most things - the centre of the strip being a 15 minute walk away - but far enough to afford peace and quiet from over-eager revellers.
The beach front villas are in the sky, elevated above tiled patios and small ponds, with a view overlooking the pool to the beach. They are small, but are quite comfortable and in a traditional Thail style with prominent wood design. The bathrooms are modern, an air-conditioners are strong, but the layout gives a feel of comfortable isolation.
Staff are polite and eager to help, and visit twice daily for cleaning and a turn-down service. At night they turn lights on and leave dessert sweets, providing a nice surprise upon your return.
Little features are happy surprises, in a free book and dvd library (handy on rainy days), free internet (one computer only) and lovely gardens and water features throughout the resort, filled with fish and frogs. A free afternoon tea is a nice treat, and you can witness the unusual sight of the locals swimming while all of Chaweng's jetskis are put away.
This resort is ideal for couples, but probably not suited to families. The other residents during our stay all seemed to be couples and a friendly, but mature atmosphere is maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

We stayed there 10 may till 15 may but we are left after 3 hours, the thai bungalow was nice but the pool area was very bad.. the beach was veru crowded en every morning and evening they come to pick up jetski's , we went after this to fair house i loved it! never le paradise boutique for us.. next time it will be fair house or samui paradise

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylkyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

My parter and I stayed at Le Paradis Resort and Spa for 5 nights and we absolutely loved it. Our room was larger than we expected and we loved the outdoor bathroom!
The staff were all very friendly and ready to assit with anything we needed.
The pool was amazing - it really was like being in paradise. The pool looked straight out over the beach which was just stunning.
The breakfast was also fantatic! It was cooked specifically for you and we could not fault it. We could have easily stayed for another 5 days, it was just fantastic.
The location of Le Paradis in Koh Samui is also great. It is within walking distance to great restaurants and shops. There is also a fantastic massage place right on the corner near the hotel called 'My Friend Massage'.
We are already planning our next trip back to Koh Samui where we will definately stay at Le Parasis again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We originally only booked to stay at Le Paradis for 2 nights but subsequently decided to return for 2 further nights because we were so impressed by the hotel.

The contemporary villas were absolutely lovely - very modern, light and airy. The outdoor bathroom is really nice too. We stayed in the contemporary villas but also viewed the traditional villas. The traditional villas were also very nice but slightly smaller than the contemporary villas and in our view, the contemporary villas are probably slightly better value for money.

The infinity swimming pool is situated right next to the beach and is a beautiful setting for a relaxing day in the sun.

The restaurant serves delicious thai/modern cuisine and the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast is brilliant!

We would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StrawbsvanHardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews