We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$534
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$377/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$658
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
31
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
5
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed here in June 2009 on our honeymoon on two occasions. We had initially booked into a different resort on Koh Samui, but were not happy with the original hotel we had booked - so we went and inspected a number of different resorts on Chaweng beach and found Le Paradis by far the best.
We stayed in a Contemporary-style villa on both occasions, the first time for 4 nights, then on returning from the adjacent islands, stayed again in a different contemporary room for another 5 nights.
We absolutely loved our stay at Le Paradis - it was the perfect honeymoon.
1. Service - very good & impressive - while some staff struggled with English, they all went out of their way to help us at all times.
2. Our contemporary villa was amazing! We had also inspected the traditional "Thai-style" villa, but preferred the contemporary style as it was bigger & more modern. The rooms were spotlessly clean, including twice-daily cleaning with new towels morning & night. We loved the outdoor bathroom - yes, there was the occasional mosquito, but they were pretty minimal & once we asked for a mosquito coil we received about 2 a day for the rest of our stay. Having a DVD player was also great. Modern in-room safe, comfortable bed, etc.
3. Location - perfect - on the best part of Chaweng beach with lots of action close by, but when you were in the resort itself you felt miles from the hustle & bustle. The resort is not in the absolute middle of the sleazy, backpacker part of Chaweng beach, but was a short 10-minute walk to this if that's what you're after. Cheap Family Mart across the road. Beautiful white-sand beach with turquoise-blue water. Amazing, cheap massage palour right out the front.
4. Amenities - infinity pool was beautiful, overlooking the beach (spent hours lying about here!); restaurant had great food & was right on the beach also; free internet & DVD/book library;

Overall a great holiday at a great resort. Unfortunately it is closing in October 2009 to be completely renovated - we think it is just perfect the way it is & worry it will become like all the other more "hotel-style" resorts, but we'll have to see!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinotNoir_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeParadisManagement, Manager at Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Sunny greetings from Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the management and staff we are pleased to announce that the closing has been postponed until 1st September 2010. On the 1st Sep. resort will close for expansion but until that we operate as usual and have not scheduled any construction or renovation work to place.

Our peaceful little heaven remains the same as during reviewer's visit since no major changes have been done. We have only had some regular maintenance work done in order to keep up the standards. Should there be any questions or comments regarding the closing, we would be delighted to answer so please do not hesitate to contact us!

With the warmests regards,

The Management & Staff
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

As Koh Samui's most commercial beach, we were unsure about staying on Chaweng. However, as I'm pregnant, it felt natural to stay near amenities. Le Paradis was the perfect choice. Each villa is private and secluded and set in a lovely tropical garden. You can sit on your villa verandah and see banana palms and frangipani and listen to the sea. The villa interiors aren't spacious but they are very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful - you could barely sit on a pool chair without someone coming to give you a towel. The restaurant is beachside and lovely with great food - albeit pricey. Afternoon tea included daily was a plus - the crepes were especially good when one needed a break from local cuisine. And breakfast was lovely with a good selection from a menu - so much nicer than a buffet! The resort is located centrally on Chaweng beach and in the best spot to walk in either direction along the beach and to the shops. I'd definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a boutique experience. It's not 5-star but it is lovely and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2009

My wife and i absolutely loved the 5 nights we spent at Le Paradis. The lush setting was very relaxing and despite the resort being fully booked , it added to the privacy and we did not encounter too many other guests wandering around. The position is excellent , just a minutes walk to the main street , the beach is beautiful , the pool area ia fantastic. The breakfast at Karebu restaurant was great - you choose what you want off a menu and it is cooked for you - not a buffet style. Staff were polite and helpful.
We stayed in a contemporary villa - these rooms are a good size , with the outdoor bathrooms , which we both really liked. The Thai villas are a fair bit smaller with conventional bathrooms , but the added benefit of a huge balcony. The gym was fairly basic with some of the electronics on the exercise gear not working. When we go back to Koh Samui we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NuggetJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

The hotel is beautiful, and very comfortable. However the location is at the far end of Chaweng away from the nightlife so it felt a bit far away. More importantly the rooms are quite small. And whilst they are very nice, I ended up changing resorts so that I could feel comfortable to unpack my things and feel at home. Its definitely worth seeing and deciding for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2009

This is a charming, "traditional" style resort, just away from the main area of Chaweng. It is convenient to most things - the centre of the strip being a 15 minute walk away - but far enough to afford peace and quiet from over-eager revellers.
The beach front villas are in the sky, elevated above tiled patios and small ponds, with a view overlooking the pool to the beach. They are small, but are quite comfortable and in a traditional Thail style with prominent wood design. The bathrooms are modern, an air-conditioners are strong, but the layout gives a feel of comfortable isolation.
Staff are polite and eager to help, and visit twice daily for cleaning and a turn-down service. At night they turn lights on and leave dessert sweets, providing a nice surprise upon your return.
Little features are happy surprises, in a free book and dvd library (handy on rainy days), free internet (one computer only) and lovely gardens and water features throughout the resort, filled with fish and frogs. A free afternoon tea is a nice treat, and you can witness the unusual sight of the locals swimming while all of Chaweng's jetskis are put away.
This resort is ideal for couples, but probably not suited to families. The other residents during our stay all seemed to be couples and a friendly, but mature atmosphere is maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews