We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tongsai Bay(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$674
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bandara Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$675
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$548
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
56
31
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
31
5
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This place is amazing, everything from the staff to the rooms was perfect. Our outdoor bathroom has been a real talking point and we cant wait to go back. I would definatley recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We ended up staying in Le Paradis after having to leave our first hotel which was just so awful we could not stay there. We looked around several hotels along the same stretch of beach and Le Paradis stood out a mile, and it was not out of our price range. The staff were friendly and helpful and looked after us brilliantly even though we were a last minute booking.

We stayed in one of the traditional Thai style rooms which were raised up on stilts. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and had a large outside balcolny, and most had an open seated area underneath. The gardens were well kept and gave added privacy to each of the rooms.

The hotel had a lovely infinity style pool with plenty of sunloungers by the pool and on the beach and helpful pool attendents who came and put your towels out for you when you had picked your lounger. The restaurant is right next to the pool and so it is easy to order from a wide variety of drinks or just grab some lunch. The food was excellent and the included breakfast was done by table service (no need to queue at a buffet). Afternoon tea and snacks were also included in the price of the stay, and were served around 4-5pm.

The spa and the air-conditioned gym, which looked out onto the beach, were also right next to the pool. The spa was a bit pricey for us, but they threw in a complementary 15 minute treatment. We ended up going to 'My Friend' massage parlour, which was on the corner as you came out of the hotel onto the main road, and was a quarter of the price at least. The ladies in there were very professional and the massages were excellent.

I have nothing but praise for Le Paradise and would whole heartedly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Infact we liked it so much we are planning to save up and go back there in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lirdling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We have just returned home from two weeks at this wonderful hotel. The ambiance, staff, grounds, room, beach, pool, all far better than our expectations. We had a truly lovely holiday, it was just what we were looking for. This is a holiday that I will never forget as my partner proposed on the beach. The holiday could not of been better so thank you once again to all the staff at Le Parqadis

The local people are great, take time to talk to them and dont miss out on the thai boxing just round the courner!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denton_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed here in June 2009 on our honeymoon on two occasions. We had initially booked into a different resort on Koh Samui, but were not happy with the original hotel we had booked - so we went and inspected a number of different resorts on Chaweng beach and found Le Paradis by far the best.
We stayed in a Contemporary-style villa on both occasions, the first time for 4 nights, then on returning from the adjacent islands, stayed again in a different contemporary room for another 5 nights.
We absolutely loved our stay at Le Paradis - it was the perfect honeymoon.
1. Service - very good & impressive - while some staff struggled with English, they all went out of their way to help us at all times.
2. Our contemporary villa was amazing! We had also inspected the traditional "Thai-style" villa, but preferred the contemporary style as it was bigger & more modern. The rooms were spotlessly clean, including twice-daily cleaning with new towels morning & night. We loved the outdoor bathroom - yes, there was the occasional mosquito, but they were pretty minimal & once we asked for a mosquito coil we received about 2 a day for the rest of our stay. Having a DVD player was also great. Modern in-room safe, comfortable bed, etc.
3. Location - perfect - on the best part of Chaweng beach with lots of action close by, but when you were in the resort itself you felt miles from the hustle & bustle. The resort is not in the absolute middle of the sleazy, backpacker part of Chaweng beach, but was a short 10-minute walk to this if that's what you're after. Cheap Family Mart across the road. Beautiful white-sand beach with turquoise-blue water. Amazing, cheap massage palour right out the front.
4. Amenities - infinity pool was beautiful, overlooking the beach (spent hours lying about here!); restaurant had great food & was right on the beach also; free internet & DVD/book library;

Overall a great holiday at a great resort. Unfortunately it is closing in October 2009 to be completely renovated - we think it is just perfect the way it is & worry it will become like all the other more "hotel-style" resorts, but we'll have to see!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinotNoir_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeParadisManagement, Manager at Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2010

Sunny greetings from Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the management and staff we are pleased to announce that the closing has been postponed until 1st September 2010. On the 1st Sep. resort will close for expansion but until that we operate as usual and have not scheduled any construction or renovation work to place.

Our peaceful little heaven remains the same as during reviewer's visit since no major changes have been done. We have only had some regular maintenance work done in order to keep up the standards. Should there be any questions or comments regarding the closing, we would be delighted to answer so please do not hesitate to contact us!

With the warmests regards,

The Management & Staff
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

As Koh Samui's most commercial beach, we were unsure about staying on Chaweng. However, as I'm pregnant, it felt natural to stay near amenities. Le Paradis was the perfect choice. Each villa is private and secluded and set in a lovely tropical garden. You can sit on your villa verandah and see banana palms and frangipani and listen to the sea. The villa interiors aren't spacious but they are very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful - you could barely sit on a pool chair without someone coming to give you a towel. The restaurant is beachside and lovely with great food - albeit pricey. Afternoon tea included daily was a plus - the crepes were especially good when one needed a break from local cuisine. And breakfast was lovely with a good selection from a menu - so much nicer than a buffet! The resort is located centrally on Chaweng beach and in the best spot to walk in either direction along the beach and to the shops. I'd definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a boutique experience. It's not 5-star but it is lovely and charming.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews