We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise found...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #146 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Paradise found...”
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My Husband and I have just spent 12 blissful days at Le Paradis resort over Christmas and we enjoyed everything about it. It is positioned so well on Chaweng beach...not too close to the bar and restaurant action to keep you awake and not too far if you want to join in. The pool is very well positioned as well,especially if you are not a beach person...you can lie at the pool all day and not miss any of the action on the beach. The restaurant is very close to the pool and very casual but excellent food.
The staff are all incredibly helpful and the room we stayed in was great. We chose a contemporary villa because we like space and they are a bit roomier than the traditional rooms. We loved our outdoor bathroom and the mosquito's are manageable...certainly not a deal breaker. We booked through Agoda and found the whole experience to be very proffesional and a very affordable route to take.
We highly recommend hiring a scooter and getting around the Island a bit.....The Cliff bar & Grill south of Nicki beach was a good restaurant with a fantastic view. Prego was another favourite in Chaweng town...close to Amari beach resort.
My husband is a golfer and there is an absolutely wonderful 9 hole course very close to Le Paradise and a brilliant 18 hole course a it further up north. Very well worth lugging the golf clubs all the way from South Africa.
Every time we did a long walk on Chaweng beach and looked at all the other resorts , we were doubly thrilled with our choice of Le Paradis....it's an all round winner!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sade7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    31
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
44
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Amazing place to stay ...absolutely enchanting...rooms were beautiful.

Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank zowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

This place is amazing, everything from the staff to the rooms was perfect. Our outdoor bathroom has been a real talking point and we cant wait to go back. I would definatley recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

We ended up staying in Le Paradis after having to leave our first hotel which was just so awful we could not stay there. We looked around several hotels along the same stretch of beach and Le Paradis stood out a mile, and it was not out of our price range. The staff were friendly and helpful and looked after us brilliantly even though we were a last minute booking.

We stayed in one of the traditional Thai style rooms which were raised up on stilts. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated and had a large outside balcolny, and most had an open seated area underneath. The gardens were well kept and gave added privacy to each of the rooms.

The hotel had a lovely infinity style pool with plenty of sunloungers by the pool and on the beach and helpful pool attendents who came and put your towels out for you when you had picked your lounger. The restaurant is right next to the pool and so it is easy to order from a wide variety of drinks or just grab some lunch. The food was excellent and the included breakfast was done by table service (no need to queue at a buffet). Afternoon tea and snacks were also included in the price of the stay, and were served around 4-5pm.

The spa and the air-conditioned gym, which looked out onto the beach, were also right next to the pool. The spa was a bit pricey for us, but they threw in a complementary 15 minute treatment. We ended up going to 'My Friend' massage parlour, which was on the corner as you came out of the hotel onto the main road, and was a quarter of the price at least. The ladies in there were very professional and the massages were excellent.

I have nothing but praise for Le Paradise and would whole heartedly recommend it to anyone and everyone. Infact we liked it so much we are planning to save up and go back there in a couple of years.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lirdling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We have just returned home from two weeks at this wonderful hotel. The ambiance, staff, grounds, room, beach, pool, all far better than our expectations. We had a truly lovely holiday, it was just what we were looking for. This is a holiday that I will never forget as my partner proposed on the beach. The holiday could not of been better so thank you once again to all the staff at Le Parqadis

The local people are great, take time to talk to them and dont miss out on the thai boxing just round the courner!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denton_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed here in June 2009 on our honeymoon on two occasions. We had initially booked into a different resort on Koh Samui, but were not happy with the original hotel we had booked - so we went and inspected a number of different resorts on Chaweng beach and found Le Paradis by far the best.
We stayed in a Contemporary-style villa on both occasions, the first time for 4 nights, then on returning from the adjacent islands, stayed again in a different contemporary room for another 5 nights.
We absolutely loved our stay at Le Paradis - it was the perfect honeymoon.
1. Service - very good & impressive - while some staff struggled with English, they all went out of their way to help us at all times.
2. Our contemporary villa was amazing! We had also inspected the traditional "Thai-style" villa, but preferred the contemporary style as it was bigger & more modern. The rooms were spotlessly clean, including twice-daily cleaning with new towels morning & night. We loved the outdoor bathroom - yes, there was the occasional mosquito, but they were pretty minimal & once we asked for a mosquito coil we received about 2 a day for the rest of our stay. Having a DVD player was also great. Modern in-room safe, comfortable bed, etc.
3. Location - perfect - on the best part of Chaweng beach with lots of action close by, but when you were in the resort itself you felt miles from the hustle & bustle. The resort is not in the absolute middle of the sleazy, backpacker part of Chaweng beach, but was a short 10-minute walk to this if that's what you're after. Cheap Family Mart across the road. Beautiful white-sand beach with turquoise-blue water. Amazing, cheap massage palour right out the front.
4. Amenities - infinity pool was beautiful, overlooking the beach (spent hours lying about here!); restaurant had great food & was right on the beach also; free internet & DVD/book library;

Overall a great holiday at a great resort. Unfortunately it is closing in October 2009 to be completely renovated - we think it is just perfect the way it is & worry it will become like all the other more "hotel-style" resorts, but we'll have to see!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinotNoir_F1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeParadisManagement, Manager at Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 March 2010
Sunny greetings from Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa!

On behalf of the management and staff we are pleased to announce that the closing has been postponed until 1st September 2010. On the 1st Sep. resort will close for expansion but until that we operate as usual and have not scheduled any construction or renovation work to place.

Our peaceful little heaven remains the same as during reviewer's visit since no major changes have been done. We have only had some regular maintenance work done in order to keep up the standards. Should there be any questions or comments regarding the closing, we would be delighted to answer so please do not hesitate to contact us!

With the warmests regards,

The Management & Staff
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2009

As Koh Samui's most commercial beach, we were unsure about staying on Chaweng. However, as I'm pregnant, it felt natural to stay near amenities. Le Paradis was the perfect choice. Each villa is private and secluded and set in a lovely tropical garden. You can sit on your villa verandah and see banana palms and frangipani and listen to the sea. The villa interiors aren't spacious but they are very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful - you could barely sit on a pool chair without someone coming to give you a towel. The restaurant is beachside and lovely with great food - albeit pricey. Afternoon tea included daily was a plus - the crepes were especially good when one needed a break from local cuisine. And breakfast was lovely with a good selection from a menu - so much nicer than a buffet! The resort is located centrally on Chaweng beach and in the best spot to walk in either direction along the beach and to the shops. I'd definitely recommend this resort for anyone looking for a boutique experience. It's not 5-star but it is lovely and charming.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Resort
Chaweng Resort
#65 of 104 in Chaweng
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#54 of 104 in Chaweng
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 101/1 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#57 Spa Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step through the ornate doors into a haven of tranquility in the heart of Chaweng beach. Twelve of our twenty-six rooms are traditional Thai teak houses from Ayudhaya, mounted on stills. This is the closest you will find to a country house hotel in Koh Samui. Fully equipped modern rooms and bathrooms set inside historic buildings. Our sixteen new contemporary Thai Style cottages are slightly larger than the traditional rooms with partly open-air bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Paradis Boutique Resort And Spa
Le Paradis Boutique Hotel Bophut
Princess Village
Le Paradis Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing