We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White house great hotel on lovely beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #84 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“White house great hotel on lovely beach”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is great for families with children as the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
The beach is lovely and great restaurant such as orchid in walking distance. Nice rooms in amazing tropical garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyM009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    113
    23
    20
    24
See reviews for
67
140
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the whitehouse following our prompt departure from honey cottages (appalling place to stay!!) we were greeted by the most helpful Maria who was temporarily covering reception. We were shown a choice of 2 rooms a suite and an apartment. We opted for the suite close to the beach. It was so spacious, somewhat dated but clean and presentable with a great big bed. The fruit and tea were a lovely gesture and each day when we returned from the beach we had either fruit or cakes and a scented pot if tea. ( a lovely touch)
The breakfast had great choices for everyone with really lovely staff and service. The food we had on several occasions either at lunch or dinner was well presented and most enjoyable.
We also ate a lot at the orchid just across the road where Winnie and her staff never failed to provide good food, good humour and excellent cocktails.
On our first evening at the hotel the air conditioning unit leaked and as soon as it was reported, it was repaired. When it happened a second time we were offered a newly refurbished room as soon as soon as it became free. Four days into our holiday we moved into the newly refurbished room. It was amazing x x the decor was tastefully done with a big flat screen tv a power shower and a separate toilet.
Our friends who had also experienced a bad stay at honey cottages were accommodated by the whitehouse and we were very grateful that they were able to accommodate them
A big Thankyou to Ray,Maria and Elaina for Being so accommodating and making our stay such a memorable one. We have stayed on 2 occasions on a rice barge at the boat house and the White House exceeded our stays there . Keep up the good work we hope it's not too long before we return :) Steve and Jane Pini :) x

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The grounds of this hotel are nice and the location is near to a lovely beach. Our room was fine with a comfortable bed but the bathroom was tired to say the least and smelt of mouldy wood. On our first night there was no hot water from the dribbling shower head, and the following day there was a problem with the plumbing resulting in black water spurting from the pipes! We were offered an 'upgrade' to a suite that turned out to be a dark wooden room with again poor bathroom facilities and also included an 'unwanted visitor'. Needless to say we checked out. This hotel has potential but lets itself down by being very tired with poor bathroom facilities. The local beach is lovely with small bars and restaurants and the shops are within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenindorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouse K, Marketing Executive at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Helenindorset,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry you feel disappointed following your recent stay at our hotel.
We are always worked hard to maintain the high level of our client service. While we certainly regret the fact that we did not meet your usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope that you will continue to visit us so that we may be able to serve your better.

Sincerely,
Maria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The white House is a nice little hotel, not brand new, but comfortable with a beautiful garden and right on the Choeng Mon pretty,peaceful and quite beach. The Team there is really nice, welcoming and always ready to help. A good choice to rest and enjoy some calm and quietness at not more than 10 minutes ride from the crazy nights in Chaweng.

Room Tip: 12 and 18 which was reniewed very recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouse K, Marketing Executive at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Marie L.

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at White House beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Maria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night before flying back to Bangkok but wanted to stay longer.

Friendly service, room and bathroom was huge and clean and the secluded beach at the back is beautiful. Good place to stay if you want peace and quiet from busy Chaweng.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M11HRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouse K, Marketing Executive at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear M11HRM,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We really appreciate hearing about your experience and happy about our service - that kind of feedback can go a long way. ^_* Looking forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Maria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we booked in to the hotel in late august 2013,We had checked out a few other hotels before booking this one. but went with the white house. we'd only planned to stay for 1 week but we decided to stay for another 4 nights and finish out our stay in ko samui there.We found the staff were very polite and helpful. The room we got was fine and big and had everything we needed, there was only two of us. The location was perfect its in chong mon a quieter area about ten minutes from chawing, with a beautiful beach. The breakfast was great at the hotel, and outside there are some decent restaurants. We had checked out a few other hotels before booking this one. but went with the white house.
The only negatives were, while we were there, there was a bit of building going on. which was a bit noisy and the plumbing smelled a bit.
The staff dropped in a pot of tea and cakes every day aswell. finally when we left, we forgot a few personal items in the room and the staff organized that these were delivered to bangkok free of charge, we didn't realise we'd left anything behind until we got an email from the hotel. if we were to go back to ko samui we'd love to stay here again.

Room Tip: we had a room seconds from the pool, which meant you could get up and go for a dip first thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We booked for a week in this hotel because we were attracted by the nice gardens and the location which is right on choeng mon beach.

We stayed for two nights and then had to check out due to the shocking condition of the rooms. The first room we were given looked ok, clean with a big bed. However, the water was cold in the shower and the bathroom smelled extremely musty. On the second day the water packed up completely and when it was restored came out black, staining the bath and the sink - foul. We asked for a change of room and were given the Thai Suite. This was very dingy with low ceilings that caused me to continually bump my head. The worst part and the real deal breaker though was a huge cockroach that had made residence in the lounge. Basically that was the end of our stay, we stayed the night and checked out first thing in the morning.

The location is great, close to a really nice beach but the resort is very, very tired, the rooms are poor and have insects. The staff were OK but not the normal standards for Thailand. The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment - it is not 4 star

i certainly will not be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfaman2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
11.6 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
693 reviews
0.0 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort & Spa

Property: White House Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 59/3 Moo5 | Bophut Choengmon Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bophut
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#46 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#70 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 stars hotel in Koh Samui,Located at Choengmon Beach.We are a natural paradise for honeymoon couples, families and travelers seeking peace and tranquility. Houses have Traditional Thai style exterior, surrounded by lush gardens and hidden alleyways and sculptures. It's an ideal hotel for leisure On Samui Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your White House Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
White House Beach Resort And Spa
The White Hotel Beach
The White Resort Beach
White House Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing