We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, friendly hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #85 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, friendly hotel!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are just on our way home from this lovely family hotel...we were given one of the garden rooms and it was really nice, traditionally furnished. There are only about 34 rooms but our room was set downstairs in the garden which we could sit outside. Lovely decor and unusual bathrooms! Flat screen tv and good coffee making facilities. A nice touch was that at 3 in the afternoon a picnic basket with tea was delivered to our room complete with cakes or fresh fruit!! The reception area and dining room probably needed updating but for us we liked the quirkiness of the place. Also the hotel is set well in the street for all restaurants and bars and right on the beach. The staff should all be commended for their polite and pleasing manner!! Would definitely recommend if you want old Thailand and not a big hotel with squeaky clean facilities, where you will be looked after.

Room Tip: Garden rooms certainly seemed the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    110
    21
    20
    24
See reviews for
66
136
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ripped off at checkout by the manager who was backed by ignorant staff.
We walked in off the street and viewed the hotel and choice of rooms with prices quoted, chose a newly renovated suite (Rm 18). filled out paperwork and was given payment option with the 4 night price quoted in writing (cash or card) Bt 8800 and I opted card at checkout.
She jacked the price up by Bt 1000 a night and was not there at checkout but spoke on phone and staff would not show me original paperwork with quoted price. I ended up having to pay with card full price to get out of there, so not happy.
Bed was rock hard, Hot water very rare with useless shower and tv channels always playing up.

The beach was very good, Quiet area.

Your response will be interesting too I'm sure.

Yours Sincerely RIPPED OFF.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dilligaf2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed in a 'suite' that turned out to be everything but a suite - it was worn down, full of holes and mould. The bathroom was dirty, bugs came in through leaks in the walls and the 'jacuzzi' down right awful -my kids refused to use the bathroom without me following them.

The hotel seemed worn down and in need of a thorough upgrade, the surrounding garden was beautiful and the beach magnificent.

We were supposed to stay for a week but left after one night - almost hurting ourselves when the stairs (literally) broke as we walked down it. What's more is that the receptionist was very unhelpful when we were checking out, not being willing to assist us getting transport to the new hotel. What a disappointment!
The rating of two is only for the beach.

Room Tip: The suites are not suites - I would recommend that you downgrade or stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BothBuzAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is great for families with children as the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
The beach is lovely and great restaurant such as orchid in walking distance. Nice rooms in amazing tropical garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellyM009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the whitehouse following our prompt departure from honey cottages (appalling place to stay!!) we were greeted by the most helpful Maria who was temporarily covering reception. We were shown a choice of 2 rooms a suite and an apartment. We opted for the suite close to the beach. It was so spacious, somewhat dated but clean and presentable with a great big bed. The fruit and tea were a lovely gesture and each day when we returned from the beach we had either fruit or cakes and a scented pot if tea. ( a lovely touch)
The breakfast had great choices for everyone with really lovely staff and service. The food we had on several occasions either at lunch or dinner was well presented and most enjoyable.
We also ate a lot at the orchid just across the road where Winnie and her staff never failed to provide good food, good humour and excellent cocktails.
On our first evening at the hotel the air conditioning unit leaked and as soon as it was reported, it was repaired. When it happened a second time we were offered a newly refurbished room as soon as soon as it became free. Four days into our holiday we moved into the newly refurbished room. It was amazing x x the decor was tastefully done with a big flat screen tv a power shower and a separate toilet.
Our friends who had also experienced a bad stay at honey cottages were accommodated by the whitehouse and we were very grateful that they were able to accommodate them
A big Thankyou to Ray,Maria and Elaina for Being so accommodating and making our stay such a memorable one. We have stayed on 2 occasions on a rice barge at the boat house and the White House exceeded our stays there . Keep up the good work we hope it's not too long before we return :) Steve and Jane Pini :) x

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The grounds of this hotel are nice and the location is near to a lovely beach. Our room was fine with a comfortable bed but the bathroom was tired to say the least and smelt of mouldy wood. On our first night there was no hot water from the dribbling shower head, and the following day there was a problem with the plumbing resulting in black water spurting from the pipes! We were offered an 'upgrade' to a suite that turned out to be a dark wooden room with again poor bathroom facilities and also included an 'unwanted visitor'. Needless to say we checked out. This hotel has potential but lets itself down by being very tired with poor bathroom facilities. The local beach is lovely with small bars and restaurants and the shops are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Dont book until upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helenindorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouse K, Marketing Executive at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Helenindorset,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very sorry you feel disappointed following your recent stay at our hotel.
We are always worked hard to maintain the high level of our client service. While we certainly regret the fact that we did not meet your usual standards, we also appreciate the opportunity you have given us to improve. Please accept our sincerest apologies.
We hope that you will continue to visit us so that we may be able to serve your better.

Sincerely,
Maria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The white House is a nice little hotel, not brand new, but comfortable with a beautiful garden and right on the Choeng Mon pretty,peaceful and quite beach. The Team there is really nice, welcoming and always ready to help. A good choice to rest and enjoy some calm and quietness at not more than 10 minutes ride from the crazy nights in Chaweng.

Room Tip: 12 and 18 which was reniewed very recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteHouse K, Marketing Executive at White House Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Marie L.

Thank you so much for your review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at White House beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,
Maria
Marketing Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#3 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
11.6 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Beach Resort & Spa

Property: White House Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 59/3 Moo5 | Bophut Choengmon Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Bophut
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#47 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#49 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — White House Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White House Beach Resort & Spa is a 4 stars hotel in Koh Samui,Located at Choengmon Beach.We are a natural paradise for honeymoon couples, families and travelers seeking peace and tranquility. Houses have Traditional Thai style exterior, surrounded by lush gardens and hidden alleyways and sculptures. It's an ideal hotel for leisure On Samui Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your White House Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White House Beach Resort And Spa
White House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
The White Hotel Beach
The White Resort Beach
White House Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing