We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jimmychooo
Boston, Massachusetts

all in all - perfect

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Sept 2012
just in a few words, everything was really nice! It was quite, so if you in Samui to Party - don´t stay here! The Beach was pretty nice and they have some bungalows with beach view! The Bungalows are clean and big enough - the food was excellent (breakfast) Everyone of the workers been really nice and the whole place, the pool, too is really clean! Just don´t get a room in the building on the street, its cheaper but noisy!
price/performance ratio pefect!
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£217
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
£105
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
4.0 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
£191
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.4 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £323
  • Algotels
4.1 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £114
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £110
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £163
  • Algotels
4.2 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Algotels
4.0 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Algotels
4.2 miles from World Resort Bungalow
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bophut
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
66
71
29
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
71
29
8
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in a sea view bungalow in this small peaceful resort. Accommodation is rustic but very comfortable and we loved our private terrace and beautiful gardens. Swimming pool was clean and quiet. We ate in the restaurant on several occasions and food was very tasty. Stunning sunsets and view from bar/restaurant overlooking the beach and out to sea. Nice sandy beach but did not swim in sea. Fantastic massage in hut on the beach. Quiet location but other resorts along this section of coastline so you don't feel too isolated. We attended our friend's wedding at a 5* resort on same strip. Easy to get tuk tuk to other parts of Koh Samui and airport transfers were arranged when booking. All in all a great little resort with very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ker402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in August. We arrived very late & stayed in a hotel room for the first night & then moved to a bungalow for the 2nd night. The bungalow was fab, really clean & nice touches with complimentary water & cosmetics. Also had beach bags & towels too provided. The breakfast was really good buffet style. We really enjoyed Bophut fishermans village a stroll away at nighttime but the beach at the hotel is not great for swimming, the water is murky & the sand a bit sludgey. However the hotel is great value in comparison to a lot in Thailand.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CarolineW690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked here as part of a group of 21 guests, staying between 7 and 16 nights. We wanted a base where we would feel as though we were in Thailand and not in a faceless hotel which could be anywhere in the world.
The World Resort proved to be the perfect choice for everyone of us.
The deluxe bungalows although a little worn, added to the charm, perfectly comfortable, cleaned everyday, and new bath and beach towels everyday.
The setting is perfect, peaceful gardens, nice pool area, and pathway leading down to the bar/restaurant area overlooking the beach.
There are over 50 staff working here, they are all so polite, always smiling, and greeting you with "Sawadika".
The manageress (Dee) must be very proud of all her staff.
They made us feel like friends, not just customers.
From the receptionists (Soniaporn), through to the bar / restaurant staff(Na, Pu, Ko, Gate, Kassara, Ploy) to name but a few were so very good, always there to help with any request.
On one occasion the night before our daughters wedding (which took place on the other side of the island), they made up a table on the beach for 27 of us. Floating candles, flowers, chair covers etc + Gate and Kassara did a fire eating/flame show for us all at no extra charge other than the standard meal costs. This is just an example that they give that extra effort to ensure guests have memories to cherish.
The restaurant food is excellent, it may cost a bit more than the local roadside restaurants and some of the busy venues in fishermans village, but the setting overlooking the beach and bay plus the quality and quantity make it brilliant value. We tried many places and always our favourite was the World Resort
After a nice breakfast the beach area is the ideal place to relax, try a massage and swim in the warm sea. Enjoy a light lunch+drink and relax some more.....perfect.
I can highly recommend World Resort to anyone who wants what our party was looking for in a perfect Thai holiday venue.

Room tip: Beach View Bungalows are best + the Beach Front Bungalow must be the best location in Bo Phut
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank baggyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the world resort for 4 days and found it excellent.
There where no safety issues as I read in the reviews.
The rooms are old school but extremely clean.
The food was acctually fantastic, location great and really nice people working there.
The front office girl Tanyaporn was very helpfull and polite.
We will be back

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyP46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On the North side of Ko Sumai, once you walk 20 meters from check-in, you are surrounded by bungalows in a real jungle setting. Absolutely beautiful.

A very large and deep fresh water pool is located about half way down to the beach and the adjacent restaurant. We got a package that included a real true farang breakfast buffet with a made to order omelet chef. Some Thai dishes, but, this is meant for westerners. I'm 2 meters and 130 kilos and I didn't go hungry.

However, the doorway to the bathroom in our bungalow was about 1.8 meters tall. So, I did experience some head banging! And, while we always had enough water to get the job done, there wasn't a lot of pressure.

The housekeeping staff and and all the other staff were terrific.

The beach restaurant served a great dinner, too. I had meat lasagna and my date had spinach lasagna. When she asked for Tobasco sauce, they even had that, too. From Louisiana! Amazing.

The beach is very nice. No waves at all. We we're told they never have waves there, so, it's not for you surfers.

I paid 1950 baht per night ($60 U.S.) which include the breakfast and free wi-fi.

I'd stay here, again, on my next trip from Phuket, which is about an 8 hour trip including the 90 ferry which cost 700 baht for two people and a car.

Room tip: They have upgraded bungalows closer to the restaurant and beach which we looked at. They were very nice, but, not worth 2 1/2 more than what we paid. They also have an adjacent 4 story hotel with very nice rooms too for 25% less,, but, I like the idea of the bungalow with a porch.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigfootLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews