We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVLEY ITALIAN ”
Review of Gusto Italiano

Gusto Italiano
Ranked #57 of 760 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £11
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Fishermen's Village 4 times now but never took much notice of this place so we gave it a try and so glad we did,I no it sounds a bit boring but I must say the pizzas are fantastic and very filling to,so don't over-do your starters,try and get a table over looking the sea or eat on the beach.....superb 👍

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Caseycase2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 465 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

Absolutely love this restaurant! Stayed in Ko Samui for 7 nights and visited Gusto twice. Great Italian food and wine and really good atmosphere, very romantic. Would recommend the pasta all'amatriciana - so yummy! It was always busy which we liked and lovely views out onto the beach. Staff are excellent and speak very good English. I would highly recommend and would definitely revisit!!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MIJ9408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely restaurant on the beach. The pizza was some of the best I've had outside of Italy. A nice break from Thai food. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jennylovestravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

True Italian experience in Koh Samui, best Pizza on the Island by far.... keep going and never let down. Sia mia moglie che i bambini sono sempre felici di andare. Going back soon.... GO ITALY! A

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank AndreaJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

The place bit small and the waiter unable to recommend things of the menu. Overall the food is ok for italian within the area.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank atjetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Gusto Italiano also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
 

Been to Gusto Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.