We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eden Beach Bungalows
Ranked #7 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for a week while travelling around southeast Asia as a way to get away from all the hostels and finally just relax for a week. We were not disappointed! Rooms are very nice and clean and also very new (we were told the resort had just opened in August 2013). The beach was probably the best feature however! There was nearly no one on the beach and the water was very clean and warm. Restaurant was very good, we only ate lunch here once just because we were trying to keep on the cheaper side when dealing with food. Breakfast was good although the portions were different each time my friend or I ordered. Nearly every meal, I would get something on my plate that she didn't which was kind of strange I thought. My only real complaint is the overall location. The beach was very beautiful but unless you walked 10-15 minutes down the beach to the fisherman's village, there really wasn't anywhere to eat nearby... and for people like ourselves who were trying to live on a budget, this made things difficult! Also, the airport transfer as well as the transfer to the pier were on the high end of the price scale. You were transfered in the resort's private car which was nice but to pay 500 THB each way was a little crazy. If it wasn't for the total lack of cabs or Songtaews in the area, we probably wouldn't have taken this option! Besides that, for a couple or family wanting a beautiful vacation in Thailand and don't really need to worry about a budget, I would highly recommend this resort!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with friends, the Deluxe Room is probably best, you can get adjoining rooms th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColeAnderson93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The staff here are amazing! They stayed open late for us at Thai New Year and made us feel so welcome and never like we were keeping them. The bungalows are unique and very clean. Located right on the beach front and the food is superb! Can't recommend this place highly enough!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank YorkshireKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Eden Bungalows at Bophut, Samui, in April 2014. We had joining bungalows for a couple and 3 young boys. We were immediately impressed with the rooms. Good size, good facilities. Location on Bophut Beach was great. Staff, service and food awesome.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Over all very happy with the hotel. Stayed in a deluxe bungalow. Had some trouble sleeping you hear birds and other animals in the nighttime because of the think roof ;). The hotell area is beautiful & well kept. We are happy with housekeeping. Beach area was nice and relaxing.

Only negative was rude the staff in the bar/restaurant and this is surpricingly the thai staff (mostly two girls) that was not smileing or friendly. They acted like you were a real hazard to them. How ever the french speaking staff was very friendly & serviceminded. Frontdesk staff was also thai but very serviceminded and friendly so we really don't understand the attitude from the girls in the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angeliqque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed nearly two weeks at the Eden Beach Bungalows. The resort ist situated right at the beach of Bo Phut between Lawana Resort and the Peace. It just opened in August 2013 and the bungalows are lovely with lots of details and the botanic of Eden :-). The staff is super friendly. You get fresh towels every second day and the reception organizes everything you need. Additionally, you get fresh towels every day for the beach.

The pool is small, but nice and has a fun "feature" where lots of photographs are taken. Your whole body can be seen when you swim to a "window" at the beach (see photos).

Very cool massage up in a tree!

The restaurant of the Eden Beach has high quality food, not cheap, but very tasty! The style of the restaurant is cool and vintage.

The only negative thing we can say about Eden Beach is about the sunbeds and the treatment of the Eden Beach bungalow customers in the restaurant. If you are unlucky (or too late) you dont get a sunbed or a beach towel because it is all reserved for daily customers from the restaurant. It really annoyed us! There are tons of daily guests which are mostly treated like super VIPs from the restaurant staff. When we were there, every day a huge group of eastern European people came and behaved like the beach, pool and restaurant belonged to them. We felt disturbed. Also the family members of the restaurant bosses came to the pool/ beach every day and of course got sunbeds, towels and best treatment. We found it quite strange that family members came every day, it is a hotel and not a private house.
Mostly the restaurant staff is friendly, except of one lady who is super unfriendly and not motivated to serve you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zvieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilette, Propriétaire at Eden Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour votre séjour chez nous nous sommes contents que vous ayez passe un agréable moment .Pour tous les problèmes dont vous nous parlez ,nous allons voir au plus vite avec les gérants du restaurant et de la plage comment l on peut s organiser . Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I thought it was a risky choice to book in at Eden when there were no reviews about it at the time of booking. The I realised it was because it was brand new and thought best to take the plunge and book in.

I am so glad that I did!!

We stayed at Eden over the New Year holiday and absolutely loved it! The bungalows are beautifully presented, the staff are excellent, the pool is amazing....I could go on. It is owned by a lovely French couple who make you feel very welcome. I'm sure we will go back to Ko Samui, and when we do, we will definitely stay at Eden again. I cannot recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Location:
The Resort is next to the beach with a Pool. The Location is perfect, because the beautiful Fishermans Village (in my opinion a must see on Ko Samui) is just a 10 minute walk away.
The styling of the whole Bar is a kind of modern vintage. Beautiful furnitures of old indonesian boatwood. Little details at the walls and funny pictures in the restrooms shows you the passion of the owners to make not just a place to eat and drink.

Staff:

The Staff of the Beach and the Owners as well are unsophisticated friendly persons. When you visit the Eden Beach you will see what I mean. It's not only that they are friendly to there guests - you can feel that the staff like to work with each other.

All these facts makes the Eden Beach to a perfect place to stay, to relax and of course: to enjoy!

Thx for a great time. Ruben (Germany)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ruben0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.2 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 185 in Bophut
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,380 reviews
3.0 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#36 of 185 in Bophut
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Bungalows

Address: 180/5 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £37 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eden Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Bungalows Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing