We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, wonderful service, awesome koh samui”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #18 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We opted to stay at the anantara after a lot of research, because it was our first vacation with our one year old daughter. Anantara made sure we had no issues at all! I drove them absolutely mad before arrival with requests on baby cots, bottle sterilizers, water heaters, baby bathing tubs, baby food, availability of fruits etc etc!
When we arrived there not only was everything in place but they also upgraded us to a pool villa! The villa apart from being exquisite in terms of decor and layout had everything one requires for a toddler, a cot, a baby chair, an electric steriliser, a bathing tub, a washing machine, a small kitchenette to make my own baby food :)
The private pool was gorgeous and we were just a few minutes away from the beach.
The service was excellent, the staff was superb. Our daughter made friends with every member of the staff starting from the breakfast area, to the housekeeping members and not to forget the staff at the Italian restaurant. The staff made a special effort to bond with her & spend with her.
The fisherman's villlage just a few minutes away was great place to go out in the evenings but we hardly went out because our villa and hotel was self sufficient.
Overall an excellent vacation because of a great hotel & a superb staff.
Our holiday was also to celebrate our daughters first birthday and anantara made the day special with a little cake & a gift for our toddler.
Koh samui is a great vacation destination, the beaches are lovely and so are the people.
Anantara, made our vacation and our daughter's first birthday very very special. We highly recommend the property!

Room Tip: pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback! It is such a great recognition of the team’s efforts and long working hours!
Our 1st priority is the guests’ satisfaction, and we want all of them to leave with amazing stories to tell, and happy memories!
We are very proud having succeeded in making your holidays so special, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another special celebration!

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in the Bophut without any knowledge of the area, but we couldn’t of been happier with the location of Anantara hotel, 5 minutes walk from the hotel to the fisherman’s village, which was great full of decent bars and restaurants, the shack restaurant was nice and the staff and the owner was exceptional (plus it was nice that Christopher Biggins was there to have a drink with and the owner bought us a drink as it was our honeymoon) the bars were ok billabong was good as was the frog and gecko, although they were more expensive than we had thought they would be.
The Anantara was a truly wonderful hotel, extremely clean the staff was always out cleaning and there were always gardeners working to keep the communal areas under control, the pool was beautiful and at night the gardens and pool looked amazing with candles and gas fire pits.
We only had two criticisms, 1, no free wi fi which in this day and age we found ridiculous as we went out to find bars which had it and drunk there, so the hotel lost money by not having it and 2, prices of drinks were absolutely shocking, water around the pool was 240 b around £5, take your own in your bag.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as we really enjoyed our 12 day stay.
Ps: forewarned is forearmed, be careful when booking a boat trip as the journey from island to island is a bit choppy and many people on our trip was badly sick, sit at the front of the boat as the sick and smell went backwards.

Room Tip: Garden room third floor number 301 good views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jamie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Mr Clark,

Thank you very much for your great feedback regarding your stay with us, it has been shared with all, from gardeners to room attendants…
The team is really proud working in such a beautiful and magical environment, and does its best to protect it!

Our 1st priority is to make sure the guests are leaving the resort with amazing stories, memories. The recommendation from one guest to potential ones is the best reward we can receive!
Once again, thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in the resort in Jan 2012 and celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary.. Totally loved the Resort - the pool especially. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They truly made our expereince one of a kind. Not to forget the view is just awesome there. Definitely a must visit Resort. Its one of the things to tick off on your before you die list. One must visit to feel it - words are not enough to describe the resort. Great job done Anantara team !! - Natasha

Room Tip: Any floor should be good as the views are spectacular from any side !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha_akapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments!
We feel very proud being on “the things to tick off on your before you die list”, this is such a great recognition for the whole team!
Thank you very much & we are looking forward to welcoming you back for another celebration!

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We recently took the opportunity to get out of Beijing during Chinese New Year since the fireworks here get a bit tedious.
It was also our first holiday with our three month old daughter and a chance to warm up away from the minus degrees of northern China.
We chose the Anantara as a peaceful and relaxing, family hotel with some luxury.
Generally we were not disappointed and the staff were particularly warm and helpful with the baby.
I would echo the previous complaints about the extortionate wifi pricing and in general the hotel is probably trying a little bit too hard to maximise their income from guests - we felt a little too many paid events were organised over the course of the week we were there. A relaxed and peaceful atmosphere is an asset which can be squandered if there are too many dinners and entertainers organised in the communal areas, particularly when those areas are just outside some of the rooms - ours!
An especial gripe was a Tom Jones impersonator who was too loud, too long and frankly not the type of entertainment you would expect in this kind of hotel (if any).
We did complain and the management made a nice gesture in return, so I don't want to overdo the criticism, but I think it's important to focus on what makes the hotel special and that is not entertainment.
We could definitely recommend the place to friends, but would encourage them to ensure their rooms were away from the central, communal area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the central area and ask for a room towards the beach or around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysNearWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback about your Anantara experience.
We would like, once more, to apology for the inconvenience encountered with the event in the garden on your last night.
We can not turn the clock back, but we would like to invite you to experience the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of our resort.
Do not hesitate to drop me a line should you decide to give us a second chance, and I will personally make sure you have the most memorable and enjoyable stay with us

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at Anantara Bo Phut for eleven nights with wife and have to say it was perfect. The service, the staff, the standards met and the food were superb! Have not got one dislike with hotel, only very sad to leave but will definitely be returning!! You are treated like royalty from the beginning, recommend the beach BBQ on offer as very reasonable for a fantastic seafood platter(delicious)!! While on stay we experienced Chinese New Year celebrations at hotel, very professional evening, beautiful food and a couple of drinks with the general manager of hotel and other staff, we were made to feel so welcome, nothing is too much effort for anyone at hotel. Away from hotel only a short walk away is Fishermans Village which boasts many great restaurants and bars. Our favourite restaurant was Classico although never had a bad meal in village and coco tams is a perfect place to relax on the beach with a cocktail in hand star gazing!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freecuban5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

WOW! Thank you so much for your feedback!
We always want our guests to leave with amazing stories to tell, you can not imagine how proud the team is, having made you feel “like royalty”. This is such a reward for their hard work!
Once again, thank you on behalf of the team, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back,

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

the staff were excellent in every way, couldn't be more helpful and polite. food was excellent.pool and the gardens are first class. excellent location for fisherman's village.rooms were fine.very clean and well maintained.great access to beach.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfocus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, they have been shared with the team!
We feel very proud and blessed, working in such an environment.

Feel free to contact us should you decide to come back!

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

i would reccomend this hotel for its grt food, service,beautifully landscaped gardens and comfortable rooms all in a neat price.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varison7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
At Anantara Bophut, we want all our guests to leave with an amazing experience, and we feel very proud whenever the team hard work is recognized.
Thank you & looking forward to welcoming you back!

Regards
Manish Jha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#4 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,407 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,574 reviews
7.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#8 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £116 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing