We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge(Bophut)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,598
554
200
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
554
200
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moonfisherman's villageeclipse bargarden view suitevacation clubkoh samuilily pondkids clubbeautiful hotelpool barour honeymoonhigh tiderestaurants and barsbo phutlittle touchesrose petalsshort stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,182 - 1,187 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Anantara Bophut was everything and more we could have wished for. Our room was out of this world with sweeping views of the sea and the beautiful pool. The hotel staff are absolutely brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, and any request is dealt with swiftly and in a friendly and respectful manner. Breakfast is served buffet style, the choices are vast and the food is of excellent quality. We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful tranquility and would not hesitate to recommend Anantara Bophut. We will definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Lisa G

Greetings from your own "Paradise on Earth"

Thank you so much for such a nice review and i am so pleased to read that the service provided to you in all our areas were great, especially at our pool. I surely will share those comments with our team and on their behalf thank you once again.

We would be delighted to assist you and your friends personally for future bookings.

We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my good memory which is record hotel in Thai authentic of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui I can feel that, all staffs never leave me falone, such a kind of professional service hospitality. Execllent Chef and food presentation.."Wow" that's only one word I can saying. For all these reason I will be back for long vacation definitely,
Thanks a lot for warm welcome and good services all the times during stay 3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattanan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kh. Pattanan D

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you very much for sharing your great experiences with us here on TA.

Nice to see that you enjoyed our attentive service from all our associates and the culinary team says thank you very mcuh for your complimenting comments about our food

We are waiting for you to return for your long vacation

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel for a family vacation. It's a nice property, though the beach itself is just ok (coarse sand and rather murky water). The hotel pool is perfect for our purposes, with the right temperature and features (enough shallow areas for our young children, nice view of the beach). The breakfast spread is very nice, offering plenty of choices. We loved the Kids' Club, which offers free drop in service (some activities require a fee)! A definite plus for rainy days, or even just a break from beach and pool stuff. The hotel is located close to the Fisherman's Village, providing easy access to plenty of dining options. You can easily hop in a taxi to visit other beaches or attractions. Overall, we had a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Baby D

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family have truly enjoyed your stay with us and that your youngsters loved the kids club.

We hope to have you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not long ago I stayed at the Anantara Bophut with 3 friends. First we stayed at the vacation club in a suite with a large living room, 2 large bed rooms, fully furnished kitchen and a nice lush garden with private pool. For the rest of the stay we moved to the newly renovated junior garden view suite which are very spacious with a stylish fit-out and a lot of attention paid to details.

As all other Anantara’s, Bophut is great just to relax at the pool or beach but also offers a very wide variety of activites which we fully explored. We had a 2-hour Muay Thai session with a former Muay Thai professional in their beautiful gardens full of exotic plants, trees and flowers. As we all love Thai cuisine we went for a half-day cooking class which also included a visit to the local market where our chef took us through all the typical Thai fruits, vegetables and spices before heading back to the hotel for the cook of. The session was very well organised, prepared and every step was explained in detail by a very knowledgeable and passionate chef.

Their spa is a pure oasis of tranquillity and relaxation and the massage was absolutely amazing, the perfect way to finish the day after a full day of scuba diving.

The dining facilities are definitely worth mentioning as well. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, nicely presented and had something for every taste bud. One night we had a dinner at the Full Moon restaurant where we experienced contemporary Koh Samuian style char grill fusion cuisine on an elevated deck overlooking the pool and the sea. The starts showcased a proper fusion style cuisine and the mixed BBQ platters were prepared with perfection. I was very impressed with their Salt Guru, kind of a salt sommelier who pairs a wide selection of different salts with what you ordered.

Last but definitely not least, the service was always spot on and the stuff show great passion in what they do, always a smile on their face and clearly shows they love what they do. Truly a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and for sure would go back next time I am on Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrigu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear chrigu82

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa.

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you very much for such a great review. It makes us proud to read that your experience with us made you saying " Anantara never disappoints" as this is the best compliment one can ever receive. This only motivates our entire team to always strive to provide the very best service to all our guests so they can leave with such great memories .

All your comments about our different activities such as the Muay Thai boxing lessons, our signature restaurant Full Moon and our Award wining Spa will be shared with our associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends back to our little paradise and please contact us directly if we can assist you or your friends for any future bookings.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui and had a lovely time. From the moment we were welcomed to our departure, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Concierge Gift organized a couple of excursions for us, we went diving in Koh Tao and saw some of the sights on the island with a private car. The landscaping in Bophut is amazing and the lighting ceremony of the torches around the lilly pond in the evening a nice touch. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very comfortable. We had dinner both in the hotel and outside, there are many restaurants and bars in Fisherman's village a short walk from the hotel pool. I would like to mention the Full Moon Restaurant in the hotel, overlooking the pool with both international and Thai Cuisine. On Tuesdays live music is there, which made our dinner even more special. Even day when in the hotel we would have street food for lunch which is prepared at a booth around the pool, I loved the Pad Thai. Twice a week they do a BBQ on the beach, we loved having dinner with our feet in the sand. Breakfast is nice, lots of variety and the staff there are great. I would like to mention Jacek, Frost and Lilly who remembered our names from the very first time we came there. The pool in the hotel is beautiful and you can choose between loungers or fatboys, very relaxing. The hotel library offers books and DVD's, which we thought was a nice service. We did visit the Chaoweng area once and thought that our beach was much nicer and more quiet. We had a wonderful 10 days in Bophut and take home many memories. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Kjongman

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your detailed review and description of our resort and our activities. I am sure we could not have done it anywhere better.

It is rewarding for our team to see that you had such a fantastic time and that all the effort of our talents were so much appreciated and you left with such fantastic memories.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure having you visiting us soon again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance for future bookings.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews