We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel with excellent location and peaceful gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Anantara Bophut has a very secluded location near to the fishermans village. The gardens and grounds are looked after extremely well. All the rooms have been renovated within the last year. The staff are attentive and provided us with great service. All the restaurants and bars offered very high standards. Good pool for families with very easy access to the beach, with all the shops and restaurants of the fishermans village only 500m away. I could not find fault with this hotel, and would recommend for families and couples that want a bit of peace and quiet that other areas of Koh Samui cannot offer. The hotel were able to organise some very successful trips for us, and offered comprehensive advice and help with any issues we had. Great BBQ evening on the beach! and very tasty extensive breakfast menu. All the staff were so polite and friendly thank you to all of them, for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have direct access to the pool and gardens. Some of the sea facing rooms have excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macneillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear macneillfamily

We would like to thank you very much for posting your review here on TA and share your great experience with us and other readers.

We are very pleased to read your complimenting comments and our team feels very proud for having provided you such an excellent experience and that all your inquiries have been addressed in a very professional manner.

Thank you also for joining our Beach BBQ with your family and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast offer.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon back with your family. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if i could be of assistance to arrange your future bookings with us or any other Anantara Hotel & Resort

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 2,350 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is almost perfect. Great restaurants nearby (5min walk) at fishermans village. Restaurants in hotel also very nice.

Rooms are fantastic and the staff are brilliant.

One issue I had was around the pool and the tendency for staff to remove towels and belongings from the sun chairs whilst you are swimming in the pool. They have a policy of doing so if unattended for more than 30mins. This happened to my daughter twice. This needs to be addressed as the small things tend to be what you remember.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vinniesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Vinniesyd

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

On behalf of our entire team i would like to thank you for your nice comments and it is nice to read that our guests consider our team and their efforts as brilliant which is a great motivation for them to continue to provide the best service to all our guests.

We have noted your comments about the policy our team at the pool applies and please rest assured that we will review the same to ensure your next stay to be a perfect one.

Thank you very much

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The Anantara Bophut was everything and more we could have wished for. Our room was out of this world with sweeping views of the sea and the beautiful pool. The hotel staff are absolutely brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, and any request is dealt with swiftly and in a friendly and respectful manner. Breakfast is served buffet style, the choices are vast and the food is of excellent quality. We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful tranquility and would not hesitate to recommend Anantara Bophut. We will definitely visit there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Lisa G

Greetings from your own "Paradise on Earth"

Thank you so much for such a nice review and i am so pleased to read that the service provided to you in all our areas were great, especially at our pool. I surely will share those comments with our team and on their behalf thank you once again.

We would be delighted to assist you and your friends personally for future bookings.

We hope to see you soon again.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is my good memory which is record hotel in Thai authentic of Anantara Bophut Koh Samui I can feel that, all staffs never leave me falone, such a kind of professional service hospitality. Execllent Chef and food presentation.."Wow" that's only one word I can saying. For all these reason I will be back for long vacation definitely,
Thanks a lot for warm welcome and good services all the times during stay 3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pattanan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Kh. Pattanan D

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you very much for sharing your great experiences with us here on TA.

Nice to see that you enjoyed our attentive service from all our associates and the culinary team says thank you very mcuh for your complimenting comments about our food

We are waiting for you to return for your long vacation

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at this hotel for a family vacation. It's a nice property, though the beach itself is just ok (coarse sand and rather murky water). The hotel pool is perfect for our purposes, with the right temperature and features (enough shallow areas for our young children, nice view of the beach). The breakfast spread is very nice, offering plenty of choices. We loved the Kids' Club, which offers free drop in service (some activities require a fee)! A definite plus for rainy days, or even just a break from beach and pool stuff. The hotel is located close to the Fisherman's Village, providing easy access to plenty of dining options. You can easily hop in a taxi to visit other beaches or attractions. Overall, we had a great time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Baby D

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad to hear that you and your family have truly enjoyed your stay with us and that your youngsters loved the kids club.

We hope to have you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Not long ago I stayed at the Anantara Bophut with 3 friends. First we stayed at the vacation club in a suite with a large living room, 2 large bed rooms, fully furnished kitchen and a nice lush garden with private pool. For the rest of the stay we moved to the newly renovated junior garden view suite which are very spacious with a stylish fit-out and a lot of attention paid to details.

As all other Anantara’s, Bophut is great just to relax at the pool or beach but also offers a very wide variety of activites which we fully explored. We had a 2-hour Muay Thai session with a former Muay Thai professional in their beautiful gardens full of exotic plants, trees and flowers. As we all love Thai cuisine we went for a half-day cooking class which also included a visit to the local market where our chef took us through all the typical Thai fruits, vegetables and spices before heading back to the hotel for the cook of. The session was very well organised, prepared and every step was explained in detail by a very knowledgeable and passionate chef.

Their spa is a pure oasis of tranquillity and relaxation and the massage was absolutely amazing, the perfect way to finish the day after a full day of scuba diving.

The dining facilities are definitely worth mentioning as well. The breakfast buffet is very extensive, nicely presented and had something for every taste bud. One night we had a dinner at the Full Moon restaurant where we experienced contemporary Koh Samuian style char grill fusion cuisine on an elevated deck overlooking the pool and the sea. The starts showcased a proper fusion style cuisine and the mixed BBQ platters were prepared with perfection. I was very impressed with their Salt Guru, kind of a salt sommelier who pairs a wide selection of different salts with what you ordered.

Last but definitely not least, the service was always spot on and the stuff show great passion in what they do, always a smile on their face and clearly shows they love what they do. Truly a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and for sure would go back next time I am on Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrigu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear chrigu82

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa.

On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you very much for such a great review. It makes us proud to read that your experience with us made you saying " Anantara never disappoints" as this is the best compliment one can ever receive. This only motivates our entire team to always strive to provide the very best service to all our guests so they can leave with such great memories .

All your comments about our different activities such as the Muay Thai boxing lessons, our signature restaurant Full Moon and our Award wining Spa will be shared with our associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends back to our little paradise and please contact us directly if we can assist you or your friends for any future bookings.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui and had a lovely time. From the moment we were welcomed to our departure, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The Concierge Gift organized a couple of excursions for us, we went diving in Koh Tao and saw some of the sights on the island with a private car. The landscaping in Bophut is amazing and the lighting ceremony of the torches around the lilly pond in the evening a nice touch. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very comfortable. We had dinner both in the hotel and outside, there are many restaurants and bars in Fisherman's village a short walk from the hotel pool. I would like to mention the Full Moon Restaurant in the hotel, overlooking the pool with both international and Thai Cuisine. On Tuesdays live music is there, which made our dinner even more special. Even day when in the hotel we would have street food for lunch which is prepared at a booth around the pool, I loved the Pad Thai. Twice a week they do a BBQ on the beach, we loved having dinner with our feet in the sand. Breakfast is nice, lots of variety and the staff there are great. I would like to mention Jacek, Frost and Lilly who remembered our names from the very first time we came there. The pool in the hotel is beautiful and you can choose between loungers or fatboys, very relaxing. The hotel library offers books and DVD's, which we thought was a nice service. We did visit the Chaoweng area once and thought that our beach was much nicer and more quiet. We had a wonderful 10 days in Bophut and take home many memories. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Kjongman

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

Thank you so much for your detailed review and description of our resort and our activities. I am sure we could not have done it anywhere better.

It is rewarding for our team to see that you had such a fantastic time and that all the effort of our talents were so much appreciated and you left with such fantastic memories.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure having you visiting us soon again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if we can be of assistance for future bookings.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.1 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
3.7 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
0.1 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 185 in Bophut
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
3.9 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort

Address: 99 / 9 Bophut Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bophut
#8 Family Hotel in Bophut
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £135 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a tranquil stretch of sand, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa offers guests inimitable luxury comforts coupled with world renowned Thai hospitality. Enjoy water sports on the Gulf of Thailand's placid warm waters whilst residing at our elegant Samui resort. Soak in the sun by Anantara's elegant beachfront pool with stunning sea views or on Bophut's peaceful beach. Unwind with one of our specially developed Anantara spa packages. Dine on fiery Thai curries and handmade Italian pastas overlooking the ocean. Anantara Bophut presents a Koh Samui resort lifestyle that is quite unlike any other, from Bill Bensley designed tropical gardens which complement the charms of Fisherman's Cove on Bophut Beach, to southern Thai architecture which reflects our local cultural heritage, and world class amenities enhanced by Anantara's unique design touches. A wealth of leisure facilities and experiences from windsurfing and sailing to spa, beach yoga, tennis, cooking classes and area excursions help you to make the most of Koh Samui's stunning natural and cultural attractions. While complimentary Wi-Fi Internet at our Lobby and Library, in the Eclipse Bar, High Tide and Full Moon restaurants, as well as poolside, allows you to keep up to date with the world. In short, Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa brings you all of the island's riches with Anantara's distinctive gracefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Travelbag, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Bophut Hotel Bophut
Anantara Bophut Resort And Spa
Anantara Koh Samui Hotel
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing