We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge(Bophut)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,438)
Filter reviews
2,438 results
Traveller rating
1,598
554
200
58
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,598
554
200
58
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull moonfisherman's villageeclipse bargarden view suitevacation clubkoh samuilily pondkids clubbeautiful hotelpool barour honeymoonhigh tiderestaurants and barsbo phutlittle touchesrose petalsshort stroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 2,438 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

A family of 4 after 8 days: overall great, but truely five star?
Plusses: great rooms - connecting doors is great for family life, great pool, outstanding breakfast.
Minuses: reactive and inattentive receptions and concierge staff, skip the restaurants and go to fisherman's village instead.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank camillavirum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear camillavirum

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa.

We would like to thank you for taking your time and posting your review on TA. We are glad to read that overall you and your family had a great time.

We would appreciate if you could contact us to share your experience with our reception & concierge team so we could address this with our team.

We hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager
(cgerart@anantara.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Anantara resort. The service was brilliant, the location great, the pool fantastic and the food yummy. We enjoyed our yoga class and the spa was extremely relaxing. The gardens were lush and very well kept. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear CatB345

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your review here on TA and sharing your great experience with us and other readers.

I am pleased to read that you and your family had a fantastic time and enjoyed our hotel, its facilities and of course the service provided by our associates.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family for another relaxing vacation here in our little paradise.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We recently returned from Koh Samui, Thailand and our first stay at an Anantara property. We only had a week there but at the end of that blissful stay, we felt like we had had a three week vacation. We were so relaxed and our two young daughters had the time of their life too. The property is beautifully laid out with very pretty, lush gardens that are very well-maintained. It is in a fantastic location, right on a clean swimmable beach and next to the local fisherman's village. Our room had a magnificent view across the bay and we would wake up to amazing sunrises and enjoy the sound of the waves lapping below us. The hotel has a contemporary Thai style. What we really enjoyed about it is the "boutique feel" - it is not huge and yet has all of the facilities that you need, from a large pool, to a couple of lovely restaurants (great food), a gym, a STUNNING spa and a kids club that even my 9 year old was happy to go to a couple of times. Staff were very attentive and senior management were always on hand to greet guests during the course of the day. We would definitely return here and happily explore other Ananatara properties around the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AussiemomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear AussiemomLondon

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa.

Thank you so much for such a magnificient review . It makes us all proud to read that we were able to provide you such a fantastic stay and experience to the extend that one week feels like three weeks , which is exaclty what we would aim for.

Your great comments about our facilities and service is highly appreciated and i am very pleased to share with our talents at the Kids club that your youngsters have truly enjoyed their time with them.

We would hope to welcome you back to your nerxt vacation and please feel free to contact us directly if we could be of any assistance.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is original in its design. The novelty of a gong announcing your arrival and being welcomed so hospitably is a novel touch. I have to say that the standard of service and welcoming attitude throughout the hotel from the gardeners to the staff in the restaurants and management is the best I have received anywhere in the world. I would be reluctant to single out anyone as all the staff are excellent. The breakfast selection is varied and delicious. We stayed just over two weeks and it is an ideal location for a relaxing beach holiday.There are plenty of excursions nearby.
Catherine, Dublin, Ireland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank cath k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Catherine

On behalf of our entire team here at Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa we thank you for such a lovely review. It is always great to read that our guests feel touched with all the little details in the resort.

We sincerely hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back to ourl ittle paradise.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel
Such a beautiful with a great entrance (unlike other hotels I've stayed in on Samui). The grounds are amazing, in keeping with Thai style but nice and modern too. So many staff always tending to the grounds and keeping the place clean. The pool and the swim up bar are amazing, and the service is brilliant. Everyone speaks great English (which is great compared to other places). The only thing is it got quite busy with kids towards the end of our stay, obviously fine if you had kids, but we tended to go to the beach more where it was quieter. They could have made a lot more money from us if they had come over and asked us for drinks, you had to get the staff's attention, or go to the bar or the pool bar. It's a small thing, but think it would be a great pointer for improvement.
Only 2 small things that I wasn't pleased with. 1) We arrived late at night, about 10pm, and the lady who showed us to our room asked if we wanted to pay some extra to upgrade, I said I wasn't sure and maybe we'd look in the morning. We were then pushed to view the better room before ours which I don't think was a great tactic. We didn't go for the upgrade in the end even though the room was a bit bigger, but I didn't like her attitude and approach to it. Wasn't the best greeting to a holiday.
Secondly, despite having free bottled water in your rooms, you have to pay for it round the pool, when adding on service charge and tax, this comes to quite a lot each time you want some water. In my opinion it's outrageous they charged so much for water when you can get it for a quarter of the price at the local shop (which obviously we did). Next door at Hansar Samui where we had friends staying they hand out free bottles of water round the pool and that's much better.
One more thing to note, if you're relatively new in your relationship I wouldn't go for this hotel, the bathroom is completely open, there's a sliding door but not much privacy, fine for us but worth noting!

Location
The location sold it to us, and it's definitely one of the massive pros to this place. You can walk down the beach to other smaller and cheaper restaurants, and are only 2 minutes walk to Fisherman's Village. It's perfect.

Room Tip: We chose a sea view which was definitely nice, The ones nearer to the beach seem the best but think they are more expensive.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaraBophut, General Manager at Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Becky M

Greetings from Anantara Bophut Resort & Spa

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on TA and sharing your great experience with us and other readers.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all our facilities and the service provided in the hotel, espeically at our swim up pool bar.

We have made note of your comments and will review them and make the necessary changes in order to enhance your experience for your next visit.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon back.

With kind regards

Christian Gerart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews