We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Ranked #127 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The service was the best I've experienced in Thailand. We stayed in 5 different hotels during our trip and the staff were polite and most attentive.
The location was serene and quiet providing relaxation and privacy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
22
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I spent 3 weeks in Thailand with my partner, 2 weeks here and 1 week in Kanchanaburi.

Firstly the Island of Koh Samui is truly wonderful. There are some wonderful places, things to do and it truly is the island of smiles. A must to visit would be Chaweng, its a very interesting place and you can find some wonderful restaurants, a place I would recommend for excellent food, service and a good price would be The Coffee Club on Chaweng Beach Road. They serve amazing food with a wonderful service, the price truly does not reflect service as it is quite cheap. Another good restaurant is Rice, however this is slightly more expensive and upmarket but does serve wonderful food.

So the hotel, like the title says, it was simply wonderful. I've travelled to many destinations, many hotels, with fairly high star ratings but this exceeded expectations.

We had a Deluxe Villa that was extremely spacious and clean, with excellent facilities and comfort. Reception and Housekeeping were a button away with a great phone connection that when used to phone numbers in Thailand, we were not charged for. The linen was changed everyday and was kept extremely clean, the towels remained fluffy, clean and crisp white throughout our stay. The mini bar was fully stocked with water everyday, beers and soft drinks, at a reasonable price, although the water was free. The bathroom was kept clean and was fully restocked everyday with various amenities, such as Cotton Buds, Shower Caps, Soaps, Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel. The safe and Wi-fi in the rooms were free and a very nice touch to make you feel even more at home, and although we never used it, even the DVD player made you feel more comfortable.

The pool area was lovely and refreshing, with a calm and quiet atmosphere that could only come from the wonderful location of the hotel. The O2 Beach Club provided excellent service as they attended to our every desire, making Lunch on the beach or by the pool even more special.The hotel in general was kept clean and tidy with various people working daily to maintain the hotel, always smiling and saying hello.

The food was also something amazing, presentation was outstanding and something that they clearly worked hard on. The price is completely reasonable given the quality and service received. We were aided the entire time by a wonderful gentleman named Dan, he ensured everything we needed was taken care of to the highest standard.

The staff were very attentive and made us feel like royalty our entire stay, offering their smiles and gratitude to us always. The shuttle bus service was wonderful, a great price compared to taxis and took you to all the major destinations on the island, including Tesco Lotus, Lamai, Chaweng and even Big Buddha, this added a great touch as they started early in the morning at 10:00am to pick up times ending at 10:30pm at night. The Spa was a brilliant price compared to some prices around the island and although we didn't use it, we were told by other guests that they were brilliant.

The location was wonderful for me, far enough from the main busy places so that its nice and quiet but close enough that taxis/minibuses aren't too expensive or too much of a long journey. There was a wonderful tour operator just opposite the hotel outside Reception that catered to things outside of excursions, such as taxis booked with a completely different company. Euro Samui was run by a very helpful gentleman named Joe, who was extremely kind and who aided us with every problem we had, even calling up the second hotel in Kanchanaburi and taxi companies in Bangkok. He has some wonderful tours and tailor made them to your private desires at a great cost, he also had a great Laundry service which was reasonably priced and very good quality.

I find it stupid that people are complaining about the beach, its an extremely lovely view that leaves you feeling peaceful and relaxed as you look out from your balcony. The tide is quiet low so means you can swim out quiet far without it covering your face. It is quiet rocky but this is hardly at fault of the hotel, it is a private beach and it similar on most private beaches, just be weary of your stepping. If you really don't like a rocky beach then simply go to the tourist beaches of Chaweng and Bophut beach which would be a lot busier and louder.

So in summary I cannot fault this hotel on anything, everything that I used and looked for were wonderful, making me fall in love with Koh Samui and Arayaburi. I would recommend this to anyone who wants perfection in their holiday, as I loved everyday spent in this wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rebecca2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koh samui
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We loved this retreat as a Yin to the Yang of Chaweng. Our room was < 50m from the pool and beach. The breakfast was delicious and the daily massage a perfect reward for doing little to nothing as planned. 10/10 and a must see for the $. It is quiet and ultra chill.

Room Tip: as close to the beach as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chassah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This spot was excellent! You have your own private beach and the night life is only a short shuttle bus ride away. The staff are charming and the rooms are big.
I accidentaly left my wallet there and didn't realize it until 3 days later when I was on another island. After contacting the hotel I discovered that they had kept it safely tucked away for me and everything was there.

Room Tip: If you don't want the madness of Koh Samui's main beech area during the day, then this is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ENELRAD_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Spent 11 days at this hotel in January. Good middle class 4 star hotel, convinient bungallows, clean and nice atmosfere far from busy and noisy Chaveng.
Some stones in the sea when you enter the water from the hotel beach especially during the ebb. breakfast is good , but a-la cart too expensive compared with city restaurants.
Kayaks for rent are broken ( some cracks).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a sea facing bungallow, perfectly placed but at a price of course....
The resort is well maintained and clean but it can not hide its age. Our room was confortable, neat and clean, but like the rest of the resort it was also in a dire need of rennovations, especially the bathroom.
We reported a problem with the hot water boiler outside the room, making a buzzing noise. The technician arrived promptly with a...stone and fixed the problem by...banging on the boiler. This ritual was repeated every night.
Breakfast was satisfactory, we also used the restaurant for lunch, it was also very good.
The beach in front is quite, it is contantly kept clean but has a lot of seaweed and other goodies brought in by the waves. (nature).
Reception friendly, especially FO manager. Regretfully some of FO staff dont speak English and this makes life very difficcult, especially if you have a problem or request...
Gardeners particularly friendly. I was impressed to see the gardeners greeting and smiling.
The place is a bit far away from everything. So if you want to get out, you can catch the resort minibus (this service is charged-which I found sad) or hire a bike (recommended) or car. A taxi will cost you 400 baht which is too expensive, so we opted for a moped at 250/day.
They usually deliver the bike empty and expect you to buy fuel in bottles from the shop accross the reception. This bottle is 0.70 L and is sold for 40 baht. A full litre of petrol will cost 32 baht at the station!!! Advise: Get one -two bottles to get you to the nearest petrol pump and then fill it up. Dont buy insurance, it wont get you anywhere in case of an accident but will cost you an additional 200 baht/day!!! Rather be careful and cautious
Another weird thing: The sale of alcohol at the off sales is not allowed between 14-17hrs in the country. So if you run out of beer, try to solve your problem at a friendly 7-11 who are willing to...help

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Myself and 3 others spent 13 wonderful days at the Arayaburi Resort. We arrived on 10th September 2011 to a warm welcome from the staff. It is a quiet resort which suited our party well we had the crazy nightlife in Chaweng and the peace and quiet at Arayaburi. The staff were excellent, the food presentation no fault there. Stayed at several resorts in Samui and over the years I have found this to be the best. I would strongly recommend this resort for the tranquility and service. Staff were very attentive to our needs. Well Done Arayaburi look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: Request a room near the jacuzzi/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.6 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
12.2 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
214 reviews
5.4 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#59 of 104 in Chaweng
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Idyllic Samui Oceanfront Resort & Villas
1.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arayaburi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arayaburi Boutique Resort

Property: Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Address: 6/14 Moo 5, Plailam Soi 7 | Samrong Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arayaburi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arayaburi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arayaburi Boutique Hotel Bophut
Arayaburi Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing