We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Resort(Choeng Mon)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
45
51
25
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
51
25
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My love and I are late 70's early 80's from Hong Kong and we stayed there for 5 days in early October. It was a beachfront grand deluxe villa. The overall experience is excellent.

Location - The resort located at the northpoint of island. It was a quiet place. In fact we chose the resort by chance - by the causal recommendation of travel agency staff. After booking completed we were a bit worried about its location, as we have no driving license. But this was also what I was looking for: A quiet comfortable beachfront house stay away from hurly-burly. We took taxi at airport (500 baht?) for 15 mins to the resort. The location depends if one wants convenience to downtown and nightlife.

Transport - Traveling to Chaweng took around 20 mins. By what? I rent a scooter. That was the very first time in my life to ride a motorbike. Before driving on the main roads I practiced for an hour on the nearby paths that was no car nor pedestrians. We knew this was pretty dangerous and I have to say that was taking risk not only for our own but also for the others on the road, and this will void any insurance if accident happened. But 'travel' means to me to explore new things in some controllable way (safety!) and in own confidence. In fact I drove on roadside slowly. The police not often bother if you drives decent with helmet on ;) Here I have to emphasize safety driving and be responsible to the others. In the following days we traveled all by scooter except to the airport. We met the police 3 times and only one time they wave hands to notice me the way of the road changed. Refilling gasoline is easy and cheap - many local shops selling gasoline for 20 baht each bottle, and 2 bottles can fully charge the scooter for around 6 hours run for 2 people. We have a very nice round-island trip and be able to visit some famous beaches and places.

Food - Eating out was therefore no problem as you can find good food everywhere on island. Fired rice, fired/soup noodles are never wrong choices. We have first day lunch and every free breakfast in the hotel restaurant, the taste of food was also good, and has a panoramic view to the whole bay. Price of food are a bit higher than outside by around 50% of course, however is of no complaint. Outside hotel there is a store providing travel and tour services, motorbike renting, and selling daily commodities. Special Thanks to the friendly shop owner for his kind travel advice. Not far from hotel there was a hut uphill. It provide food, drinks and scooter-renting.

Reception - The receptionists (and other staffs) was polite though not fluent in English, but this didn't matter at all. Some people complained about this. Come on! Traveling foreign if one wants the whole world speak English with them please go home! On that 33'C hot day we was served with a welcome drink - icy graph juice, saved our lives.

Accommodation - Perfect with this price, maybe it's the best in class? It was a house with balcony and garden, air-conditioned, 29' LCD, hairdryer, etc. The bed, floor, furniture and toilet are clean. You can view the scenic garden and sea outside window. Within 30 seconds you could reach the beach. The atmosphere was relaxing. Step on the beach the sand was a bit rocky. It was quiet and with almost no waves. Good place for sunbathing. Thai love cats, me too! and the hotel raise some lovely cats. You can see them play at the garden and maybe they will welcome you while you sitting in restaurant. On the last day when we packed our luggage and prepare to left, a little black cat that we fed in the restaurant before suddenly come to our house with warm 'Meow'. Maybe it's kind of farewell to their guests? So touching. All was just perfect.

For some time I wanted to write something to appreciate the hotel but I have been lazy, and now I end up spent more than an hour in the cold midnight to recall the good time in Koh Samui with this review.
Thanks Arayaburi.

Room Tip: Room 101 to 107? Grand Deluxe Villas, nearest to the beach, best view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank StevenNg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We spent our holiday here with 2 infant children in Beachfront Villa 101 and were simply mesmerised by the beauty of the room and the view infront of us. We didnot and couldnot have asked for anything more. Just a step away was a long stretch of beach and the clear ocean welcoming us. The children loved their playarea and the baby pool. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and simply the peacfull surroundings of the pool. It was as if we had suddenly reached a place far from civilisation- and getting away from crowds was such a welcome change for us. The property is big, a long winding walk from the entrance reception to our room right on the beach.The service was good, though language problem is there as in other parts of Thialand aswell.

The things we loved the most? The complimantary beakfast (it was amazing) and the Thai massage(the best we got in Thailand).

Is there any trouble in Paradise? Well, the food is overpriced and there are absolutely no other options to have dinner nearby. If you need or want to go out in the evening you need to avail the shuttle bus service to Chewang back and forth. In my opinion the shuttle prices are also a bit high and because our children are so small we couldnt really go out that far from the resort at night.

What did we do there? Mostly nothing. But I think thats what Koh Samui and Aryaburi, tucked away at a corner, is all about. Forget your worries, your to-do lists. Sit back, admire nature and relax.We were lucky enough to have visited this Heaven on Earth on would definately go back if such oppurtunity comes again...

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank swatiKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

The service was the best I've experienced in Thailand. We stayed in 5 different hotels during our trip and the staff were polite and most attentive.
The location was serene and quiet providing relaxation and privacy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avros2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I spent 3 weeks in Thailand with my partner, 2 weeks here and 1 week in Kanchanaburi.

Firstly the Island of Koh Samui is truly wonderful. There are some wonderful places, things to do and it truly is the island of smiles. A must to visit would be Chaweng, its a very interesting place and you can find some wonderful restaurants, a place I would recommend for excellent food, service and a good price would be The Coffee Club on Chaweng Beach Road. They serve amazing food with a wonderful service, the price truly does not reflect service as it is quite cheap. Another good restaurant is Rice, however this is slightly more expensive and upmarket but does serve wonderful food.

So the hotel, like the title says, it was simply wonderful. I've travelled to many destinations, many hotels, with fairly high star ratings but this exceeded expectations.

We had a Deluxe Villa that was extremely spacious and clean, with excellent facilities and comfort. Reception and Housekeeping were a button away with a great phone connection that when used to phone numbers in Thailand, we were not charged for. The linen was changed everyday and was kept extremely clean, the towels remained fluffy, clean and crisp white throughout our stay. The mini bar was fully stocked with water everyday, beers and soft drinks, at a reasonable price, although the water was free. The bathroom was kept clean and was fully restocked everyday with various amenities, such as Cotton Buds, Shower Caps, Soaps, Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel. The safe and Wi-fi in the rooms were free and a very nice touch to make you feel even more at home, and although we never used it, even the DVD player made you feel more comfortable.

The pool area was lovely and refreshing, with a calm and quiet atmosphere that could only come from the wonderful location of the hotel. The O2 Beach Club provided excellent service as they attended to our every desire, making Lunch on the beach or by the pool even more special.The hotel in general was kept clean and tidy with various people working daily to maintain the hotel, always smiling and saying hello.

The food was also something amazing, presentation was outstanding and something that they clearly worked hard on. The price is completely reasonable given the quality and service received. We were aided the entire time by a wonderful gentleman named Dan, he ensured everything we needed was taken care of to the highest standard.

The staff were very attentive and made us feel like royalty our entire stay, offering their smiles and gratitude to us always. The shuttle bus service was wonderful, a great price compared to taxis and took you to all the major destinations on the island, including Tesco Lotus, Lamai, Chaweng and even Big Buddha, this added a great touch as they started early in the morning at 10:00am to pick up times ending at 10:30pm at night. The Spa was a brilliant price compared to some prices around the island and although we didn't use it, we were told by other guests that they were brilliant.

The location was wonderful for me, far enough from the main busy places so that its nice and quiet but close enough that taxis/minibuses aren't too expensive or too much of a long journey. There was a wonderful tour operator just opposite the hotel outside Reception that catered to things outside of excursions, such as taxis booked with a completely different company. Euro Samui was run by a very helpful gentleman named Joe, who was extremely kind and who aided us with every problem we had, even calling up the second hotel in Kanchanaburi and taxi companies in Bangkok. He has some wonderful tours and tailor made them to your private desires at a great cost, he also had a great Laundry service which was reasonably priced and very good quality.

I find it stupid that people are complaining about the beach, its an extremely lovely view that leaves you feeling peaceful and relaxed as you look out from your balcony. The tide is quiet low so means you can swim out quiet far without it covering your face. It is quiet rocky but this is hardly at fault of the hotel, it is a private beach and it similar on most private beaches, just be weary of your stepping. If you really don't like a rocky beach then simply go to the tourist beaches of Chaweng and Bophut beach which would be a lot busier and louder.

So in summary I cannot fault this hotel on anything, everything that I used and looked for were wonderful, making me fall in love with Koh Samui and Arayaburi. I would recommend this to anyone who wants perfection in their holiday, as I loved everyday spent in this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rebecca2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We loved this retreat as a Yin to the Yang of Chaweng. Our room was < 50m from the pool and beach. The breakfast was delicious and the daily massage a perfect reward for doing little to nothing as planned. 10/10 and a must see for the $. It is quiet and ultra chill.

Room Tip: as close to the beach as possible
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chassah67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews