We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far away from crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Ranked #144 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Located on secret beach this resort is well hidden from everything. It is in the middle of nowhere. If you want to relax away from noisy Chaleng Beach Arayaburi is a good choise. Nice private villas has everything for your needs. The resort is a little bit old, so here you can't find luxury. Good value for money. In december and january wheather in this bay is so windy.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe villas on 2-3-4 row from beach, because on first line is windy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K_Kostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

I am sorry for giving late feedback for my booking back in March, 2013.

but i just have to write one

My business colleague and I booked a room with 2 beds, thinking that we could use 4 days of relaxation (after a long convention in Bangkok) on a beautiful island. We arrived at the hotel at around 8 o’clock at night. The reception girl did speak a little English, and explained to us that there is only 1 room available with 1 king size bed.

Showing her a copy of our reservation, that clearly stated 1 room, 2 beds, and breakfast, didn't help a bit. do you have a roll away bed for one night asked?

We tried to explain to her that that is not going to work. She was trying to convince us that it’s only for 1 night, and tomorrow we will change the room.do you have a roll away bed for one night asked? the answer was "no, sorry they are all in use we have many family's now"
Again, we explained to her that we will not even spend 1 night together in 1 bed. Showing her a copy of our reservation again, that clearly stated 1 room, 2 beds, and breakfast, she still wasn't helpful, or trying to be nice. i asked her to speak with the manager, her answer was sure you can……. only tomorrow morning.

To make a long, aggravating, sweaty and unpleasant story short, she called us a taxi, and we booked a room for triple the amount (since it was a last minute booking) at another hotel. We wasted almost 4 hours of our vacation/relaxation time speaking to the wall. No options or any alternatives were offered. It was clearly take it or leave it, we are fully booked and there is nothing I can do.

can i use my laptop to contact my travel agent? no WiFi connection now she said.

I do a lot of traveling, and things do not always work out or go smoothly when booking from overseas/online. But almost always, I was able to work things out, or compromise, but not this time.
A good hotel, no matter the size, location, or amount of stars, will always do it’s best to solve a problem and somehow compensate an unhappy guest, especially when it’s not the guest’s fault, but not this time. not this hotel.

Did she really expect me to share a bed with another man? ? ? :)

my suggestion,,,, don't go there, no service, no management, no internet, far from every thing, taxi will come in 30 minutes do to the distance,

Room Tip: go to another hotel is the best tip i can give you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Arik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in villa 201, and enjoyed it a lot, though the large majority of guests were Russian nationals. Rooms are nice and clean, nice restaurants for both dinner and breakfast.
An exceptional service experience was when I forgot my wallet in the room safe at check-out. We left for Phuket and realized the mistake then. After I called the hotel, they made a great effort to make sure my wallet with money, CC, personal documents were shipped to me in a save manner. Very nice experience! Thank you a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have mixed feelings about this resort.

Great location, a beautiful private beach and a nice sea facing restaurant - perfect setting for couples. It is situated 2-3 kilometers from Big Buddha, away from the all the noise at Chaweng.

Renting a bike is a must for visiting other locations in Samui. However, do not rent a bike with the hotel as it is quite expensive, around 350 B. Just opposite to the resort, there is a shop where you can rent a bike for 200 B a day. Go shopping at Bo Phut market and near Big Buddha there are many shops that sell cheap clothes and accessories.

Avoid dining at Arayaburi for your entire duration of stay as there are better options around. Though the food at the resort is 'not bad' (I would refrain from saying it is good), I found it a bit pricey. At Bo Phut beach (original fisherman's village), there are many good restaurants serving all cuisines - Thai, American, Italian, Indian etc. Good food @ good price.

Now the negatives: The room was full of mosquitoes, and small lizards. The staff was good, barring one gentleman (at the reception desk) who was rude and did not treat us well.

Overall, good experience @ Arayaburi Resort.

Room Tip: Superior Villas are close to the main reception area and not too far from the private beach and rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R_Vora82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Our expectations were not very high when you pay US$85 for a seaside bungalow but it sure is great value! Buildings bit dated but the beach is amazing. Low season in Thailand so not many people in the Hotel or the Beach. Hotel restaurant surprisingly good but stick with their Thai food! Only complaint that wifi not strong enough for bungalows at the edge of property

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at arayaburi. The view is great, the beach is ok and it is quiet. So far so good.

This place however did not provide me a holiday feeling. Although staff is very 'helpful', it is because they have to, it lacks atmosphere. Second of all, it is expensive and you need to pay extra for quite a lot of things (like playing 25 mins of mini golf). Resto is ok, but way overpriced. No alternatives around, so thats a bummer.

Rooms are quite large, but old. Bathroom seemed amazing on photos, in reality it was not that charming. Staff barely speaks english.

To conclude, i did not enjoy my stay since i felt being ripped off continuously.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Demus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Quiet (excepts for the multitude of insect sounds)
Pros
+ Friendly staff
+ Decently priced drinks in your room mini bar
+ Nice breakfast spread for its pricing
+ Nice spring King Sized bed that's firm
+ Transportation to & from the lobby to your chalet.

Cons
- Air conditioning insufficient for the rooms. Air only reaches the end of the bed so you need to sleep the other wa around to get some cool air.
- Needs a bit of renovations/refurbishment work
- Bit far (well... Not more than 10 mins drive to the Fishing Village Night Market that is on Friday nights)

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Azxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
11.2 mi away
Rajapruek Samui Resort
Rajapruek Samui Resort
#8 of 8 in Lipa Noi
217 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aspira Samui
Aspira Samui
#112 of 185 in Bophut
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#74 of 185 in Bophut
375 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Blu' Beach Bungalows
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arayaburi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arayaburi Boutique Resort

Address: 6/14 Moo 5, Plailam Soi 7 | Samrong Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £22 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arayaburi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Arayaburi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arayaburi Boutique Hotel Bophut
Arayaburi Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing