We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2007

We spent the last three nights of our honeymoon at the Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa and had an amazing time!

Despite the rain we had unforgettable four days and will certainly come back again!

The friendliness of the whole staff was incomparable!

Ben & Gaby Milsom

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank swissben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2007

We stayed in Zazen for 5 days in July 2007. First we booked for 2 days, but when we arrived we changed it for 3 more days. It was wonderful! The Villa, the Restaurant, the little pool and the Service from the people working there. I have been to many hotels but nothing like this. We stayed first in Chaweng, but we were looking for a charming hotel to get engaged. Zazen was more than we ever dreamed of. Now we are dreaming of wedding at Zazen. Maybe in 2008/2009?

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JulianeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

Zazen is a wonderful hotel. The staff are very prosessional and friendly and the hotel is very well run. We stayed in a garden deluxe villa which was very spacious and furbished to a very high standard with a lot of attention to detail. The pool is a little on the small side however it was never crowded so it did not matter.

The food was wonderful, we ate there several times and never had a bad meal. The Pad Thai was the best I have ever tried in Thailand.

Credit to Alex and Ti for getting it just right.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cocosinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Simply one of the best hotels in Samui. The attentive staff, the location, the finest rooms. The owners, Alex and Ti, have done a great job by slowly building up this boutique hotel bit by bit, and making sure that everything is carefully nurtured. Loved the place, will stay there again, and hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank onefootforward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2007

We had initially planned to only spend one night at Zazen but, on arrival to Ko Samui, we changed our minds and called to add two additional nights to our stay. The Zazen team was incredibly helpful and were able to accommodate our travel plans with no problems - this turned out to have been one of the best decisions we have ever made!

First and foremost, we were struck by the attention to detail at Zazen - from the loveliness of the landscaping (containing so many beautiful secluded and tranquil areas), to the room décor and amenities (never before have we stayed in hotel rooms which echo to such an extent the way that we would wish to decorate a house of our own), no creature comfort was left out! We stayed in a Garden Villa for the first two nights, and then were upgraded to a Garden Deluxe Bungalow on our last night - we had thought that the Villa was the best hotel room we had ever stayed in, but in no way were prepared for the exceptional loveliness of the Bungalow! Additionally, the open air bathrooms were divine and the beds were positively luxurious. (And this doesn’t even begin to mention the helpfulness of every staff member we encountered, the beach side perks of fresh fruit and chilled scented towels, and the luxuriousness of the boutique and spa areas...)

Finally, how can we possibly describe the dining experience? Without exception, every meal (from pool/beachside tapas and drinks to the restaurant dining room) was full of such a glorious mixture of fresh tastes! As we (sadly) pushed away from each table, our only regret was that our stomachs could not hold more food. Chef Wally is a tribute to his profession.

In short, while we are excited about recommending Zazen to all of our friends, we are looking forward even more to returning ourselves at some point in the (hopefully) near future!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank 2TravelingMDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

My wife and I stayed at Zazen from 21st to 25th of Sep 2007. For all the lovers out there looking for a romantic place to stay in Koh Samui, you can stop searching..... Zazen is THE place for you! From the time we stepped into our room till we left the place, every moment was just magical. The room was not only outstandingly designed, it was functionally superb as well. It has a nice big bed, a state of the art LCD TV and a very zen looking bath room. We especially love the small details that the hotel has provided, such a changing the plants in the room, a couple of fishes in the bathroom, an umbrella etc. It shows that the hotel cares for the guests.

The food is just excellent. We sort of regretted for not eating at the restaurant from day 1, as we were trying some other restuarants at Chaweng Beach until the 3rd day of our stay. Wally is a great cook and you can see from the presentation of the food, that they were cooked with so much care and sincerity.

I can't end this review without mentioning the services of all the staff at Zazen. We have came to accept the norm of good service in Thailand after having many great experiences in the past, but Zazen has raised the bar further. Each staff is so willing to please, at times we feel a little embarrassed.

Just one suggestion for Zazen to improve further.... it will be great to provide shuttle service for the guests to Chaweng beach.

Stayed: September 2007
10  Thank timmo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

I spent 2 weeks in Honeymoon with my husband in a small paradise called Zazen Boutique Resort and Spa in Koh Samui.
This island is very beautiful. Our stay was wonderful, thanks to the staff which is very kind and thank you to the management for the welcom.
This hotel is perfect and has a smooth atmospheer.
I recommand you the 'Zazen' for your honeymoon or any stay!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank Sarah080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
841 reviews
4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: 177 Moo 1, Bophut Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bophut
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#9 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £109 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zazen is a stylish true Boutique Resort located on the beautiful Bophut Beach. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and a romantic honeymoon. Zazen offers 26 stylish villas, and 2 of the most popular restaurants on the island with traditional Thai cuisine and fine French / Mediterranean dining. Le Spa Zen will help you find the deepest levels of relaxation. Welcome to Zazen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zazen Boutique Resort And Spa
Zazen Boutique Hotel Bophut
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing