We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renewed our wedding vows ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Renewed our wedding vows ”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Although we didn't stay at the hotel , only had our ceremony and meal there, I can honestly say the gardens down to beach are magnificent and the meal on the beach outstanding ... Thank you Rio , Aimee and everyone , perfect day.. The beach is a little small for me to have wanted to stay there the whole time .. But hotel had a lovely feel to it ..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank asquait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you for writing this nice feedback about your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to read your experience at Zazen is a great memory. We really enjoyed settling this event for you.

We are hoping to see you back soon.

Sunniest Regards,

The Zazen Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    214
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
200
846
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Zazen resort for 10 days in December 2013. We got collected from the airport in an air conditioned car and were given ice cold towels and water to refresh with while watching a video of the resort as we travelled to the hotel. As others have mentioned, when we arrived at the Zazen it was like entering a tropical oasis.

We stayed in a garden villa room and it was excellent. The bathroom was outdoors which was really authentic. On the day of my birthday the staff set out a nice display on our bed staff who would do anything for you. The room was about 50 yards from the hotels own part of the beach too which was really convenient.

The massages at the spa are excellent. Finally, the food at their restaurant is very high standard. The restaurant is rated as one of the best on the island and it didn't disappoint.

If I could give 4.5 stars I would.

Room Tip: To for the Thai cooking class it's great fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Stuart,

We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We’ve been glad to host this special event for you and we hope to welcome you both again very soon.

Sincerely,

Zazen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I loved loved loved this place! We stayed for 4 nights in a beach bungalow and enjoyed every second of it!.

The location is beautiful, the staff couldn't do enough for us and the rooms are so relaxing.

The food is also second to none from breakfast to late night room service, it was all amazing!

They've thought of everything, I cannot recommend Zazen enough!

Room Tip: The Fishermans Market on a Friday night is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlebethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for staying with us and for the amazing review you left on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday at Zazen. Thank you as well for your wonderful comments about our service and Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon !

Kindly,
Zazen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Zazen is a lovely resort with attentive staff we had a lovely time, the breakfast is all you could need and sets you up for the day.the restaurant is excellent for dinner with Thai dancers on a couple of the nights

Room Tip: Garden villas are great, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Resort, it was a great pleasure to welcome you.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your dining experience with us as well as our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon !
With our best regards,

Zazen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I loved Zazen. It is a peaceful retreat set among lush tropical gardens. The Koi pond surrounding the reception area sets the stage for a beautiful retreat. We stayed in a beach front villa. It was very nice although not very big. But, who cares? You are right on the beach! The beach is nice this time of year. Very calm and clean around the hotel beach. We ate every meal at Zazen. The food is outstanding. The kitchen is open so you can see in. It is absolutely spotless. The staff was nice and very helpful. My husband left his passport at the airport. They called the airport immediately, found his passport, picked it up and brought it back to the hotel. Thank you Zazen. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the online travel community.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the atmosphere of our Resort as well as our Restaurant.
Please let us if you come back, we would be more than happy to welcome you again here at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa.

Sunny regards,
The Zazen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
463 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The Zazen is laid out very well with lush foliage all around. They did a great job with landscaping. The people were very nice and attentive. I didn't get a beach bungalow because I figured there would be too many people crowding it. It was a good decision. I had bungalow 7 and it was just fine. I do love the indoor/outdoor shower/bathroom, but there are mosquitos. You really need to keep the door closed and spray. The water doesn't get super warm, but it's warm enough for me. The outdoor bar is really nice and the pool is small, but nice. There is some drink there and I can't remember the name, but I loved it. I do remember it had a long red pepper on the glass. The spa is gorgeous. The restaurant has Thai dancers on occasion. The breakfast was very great. Four stars due to the beach. Nicest on that strip, but probably not the nicest on Koh Samui. It's a great place and I can't fault it for the mosquitos in the bathroom, but I do know they occasionally fumigate. A nicer beach…yeah, that would be great. And the lighting in the rooms could be much better. It was a little like office lighting. All-in-all, glad we went. Especially the grounds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Outofdodge_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is true that our Beachfront rooms offer less privacy than our Garden Villas. However the main feature is to be directly facing the ocean and the beach, which is open to our other guests.

Please note that insects and mosquitoes are unfortunately part of the tropical island experience. On the other hand, we do our utmost to reduce this problem by displaying mosquito coils around the rooms, providing every unit with mosquito repellent devices and conducting weekly heavy-duty pest control. We as well offer the option to have a mosquito net installed above the bed for guests more sensitive to mosquito bites.

We are glad that your experience in our Zazen Restaurant has been appreciated.

Kind regards,

Zazen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, situated on the quieter end of Bophut Beach. We stayed in a Beachfront Deluxe Bungalow and the location was fantastic. We had an amazing view of the beach right from our door! The room was great - comfortable, big bed and a great day bed to lounge on when you need to escape the heat. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The spa is excellent. We got a free massage as part of the honeymoon package and it was so amazing we had another massage the next day. The food is stunning. Even if you don't stay at this resort make sure you eat there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashap10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrien G, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Resort and quality of our service.
Indeed, our team takes pride in delivering a great experience and they are delighted to read that appreciated it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Zazen.

Sunny regards,

Zazen Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 186 in Bophut
2,293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#6 of 186 in Bophut
478 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
1,991 reviews
4.3 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 177 Moo 1, Bophut Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bophut
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#8 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zazen is a stylish true Boutique Resort located on the beautiful Bophut Beach. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and a romantic honeymoon. Zazen offers 26 stylish villas, and 2 of the most popular restaurants on the island with traditional Thai cuisine and fine French / Mediterranean dining. Le Spa Zen will help you find the deepest levels of relaxation. Welcome to Zazen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zazen Boutique Hotel Bophut
Zazen Boutique Resort And Spa
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing