We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$516
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dance Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanda Residences(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,372)
Filter reviews
1,372 results
Traveller rating
1,065
227
52
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
227
52
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden villafisherman's villagekoh samuiour honeymoonbophut beachthe open air bathroomfruit kebabswedding plannercomfortable sunbedsbeachfront roommosquito netbeach boysthai foodcold towelslittle thingswalk along the beachrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 1,372 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just returned from Zazen, our third visit. Didn't disappoint. Still beautiful weather and amazing food. Couldn't fault the food. Stayed in the Garden Deluxe Villas this time. Previous times we stayed in the beachfront villas but the Garden Deluxe are much roomier. The only disappointment this time was that they have stopped the tapas around the pool. But that was it.
Hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Ros,
,
Thank you for taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that your experience in our Zazen has been appreciated.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The path to our bungalow winds through an enchanted garden. Our room, perfectly furnished and fragrant with the fresh scent of jasmine, as well as the typical Balinese outdoor bathroom with rainfall shower, transports us into a veritable paradise. Free internet is guaranteed throughout the resort, which helps maintain ties to the real world, if so wished. The breakfast buffet offers the freshest of food, is tasty and varied and champagne (!) is included. We were delighted with the service, beginning at the reception (Tok and her team), on to the restaurant (Louise, Nok with the charming voice), the Bar (with the very attentive trainee), from the beach boys to the chambermaids … everyone was wonderful. The different types of massage (Sport and Thai) were expertly performed. For connoisseurs of Belgian beer we recommend a trip to the new Café Zazen in the Central Festival Mall. We are thankful for the lovely encounters with: Jane & Christian, Claudio, Rio, Ti & Alex (you are all doing a great job!) And last but by no means least, this: although we had checked out of the hotel three days previously, leaving our extra luggage there to pick up on the way back to the airport, we were extremely appreciative upon our stressed return that the considerate staff knew just how to help us (the ferry had suffered a two hour delay and we were sure we would miss our plane). We were sent to take a refreshing shower and then driven in the hotel’s own air-conditioned Zazen taxi to the airport. Relaxed and very grateful, we reached our plane in plenty of time. We highly recommend Zazen Boutique Resort to everyone who wants to enjoy the pleasures of life.

Room Tip: Garden Deluxe rooms are a very good choice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauricio_Scarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mauricio,

What a pleasure to read your feedback about the Zazen! Thank you very much for your nice comment. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our Resort and the quality of our service.Indeed our team takes pride in delivering at great experience and we are pleased to read that you appreciated it.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again here at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa.

Sunny regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came as part of our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint. The rooms were clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. They had everything you needed, including 4 complimentary bottles of local water every day of your stay. They all have lush green, or beach views, so you really can't go wrong.

The hotel is on the east side of Bohput beach, the least busy end, so it is very quiet and peaceful. It is a 20 minute walk along the beach (although it is quite coarse sand so your feet are very scrubbed by the time you get there!) to the Fisherman's village where you'll find restaurants and tourist shops. It takes 5 minutes by the hotel bicycles during the day (free for guests to use, helmets supplied if you want one), or you can get a reasonably priced taxi in a few minutes.

Due to the small number of rooms, and their layout, the hotel felt spacious, and always had more than enough sun loungers both by the pool and on the beach. There was definitely no need to rush down in the morning with your towel to reserve one!

The breakfast is as large as you want it to be, with choices of freshly (and very well) cooked eggs, waffles, pancakes and Thai food, as well as a buffet of fruit, cereals, hams, pastries, and champagne! And all this overlooking the beautiful view of the bay. A brilliant way to start your day. (Beware, they say breakfast finishes at 10am. This is when the buffet is cleared away and the kitchen closes, so don't turn up at 10!). The restaurant is absolutely fantastic, and isn't much more expensive than the main restaurants in the Fisherman's Village. Well worth the money, and if you're hungry, try the meat or fish tasting menu.

The spa was well worth the visit too, it was so tranquil and relaxing, and was definitely the best massage I had in Thailand!

The staff were so friendly and helpful, and couldn't do enough to make your stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible.

As well as all of the above, they have plenty of books and DVDs to borrow in case you run out, and a free pool table if you fancy a game.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a relaxing time with the options of leaving the hotel to explore the nearby village or island.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gillibobily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the pleasant comment that you left about our Resort.

It was a pleasure welcoming you during your honey moon, we are happy to see that you appreciated our rich buffet breakfast. Thank you for describing our massage as the best in Thailand!

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to Zazen!

Sunny regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

With no booking made we just stopped in to try and get some accommodation. You can not see the resort from the street and once you drive down the bamboo lined driveway it's simply lovely. We were given a great rate for a beachfront bungalow and it's view was simply beautiful. Everything about this resort is lush, from the gardens to the paths which has little streams on either side. A champagne breakfast with tropical fruits and nuts and a view which started you day with a smile. Dinner was
Delicious and was simply stunning. I would have to say this is simply the best resort I have stayed in . Five stars

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Fiona,

First we would like to thank you for your great feedback about our Resort. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to make your journey in Samui pleasant.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again to Zazen Boutique Hotel Resort &Spa !

Kind regards,

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Zazen is a fantastic hotel, decorated with lots of elegance and taste, offering great service and quality. The staff was extremely friendly - special thanks to two lovely ladies Fon and Nik! Food was delicious, spa was great, the rooms were spacious. Really a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio R, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Laura,

We are happy to see the surrounding, the atmosphere and the involvement of our staff made your journey agreeable and relaxing.

Your nice compliments were transmitted to Fon and Nik. They were glad to help you during your stay and make your experience wonderful !

See you soon in Samui!

Best regards

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews