We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Accommodation in Paradise!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M Shanxi door  Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Luxury Living at its finest
Magical location
First Floor bedroom
First floor living
Does a view get any better than this?
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living room
First Floor Living
Ground Floor bedroom
Ensuite
First Follor bedroom
Palm trees everywhere
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Bliss
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Postcard view
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Sunset
Sunrise
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
harrox
Taringa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury Accommodation in Paradise!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Our holiday to The Fisherman's Village Bophut was one of my all time favourite holidays with my husband and two children. It was made all the more special by this amazing accommodation. Spread over three levels of luxury, we were spoilt for choice when it came to which room to stay in. My husband and I chose the room on the top floor which had its own balcony and spa, ensuite and walk-in robe. We chose this room as it was the only room on that floor. On the next level down were two bedrooms (both with ensuite) and a break out tv room. The rooms on both these levels have amazing beach/water views. Our teenage children each had a room on this floor and were thoroughly spoilt with views, airconditioning and their own ensuites!

On the ground floor there is a large bedroom (with ensuite) towards the entrance of the villa. We didn't use this room but it would be perfect if you had someone who couldn't cope with the stairs to the next level eg grandparents travelling with us.

Also on the ground floor was an open plan lounge, kitchen and dining with large bi-fold doors opening out to an inground pool and the beach at our back door!

All the furniture was of a high quality and the bedding comfortable and super clean.

The accommodation price included a house manageress who is available to us throughout the day and goes home in the evenings to her family. We had a beautiful lady as our manageress who would greet us with a huge smile every morning bearing fresh fruit and bread that she picked up on the way to make us a continental breakfast! While she was there through the day she would help us organise dinner reservations, book in Thai cooking classes, hire bikes to ride around the island and any transfers we may have needed to other areas as well as teach our children about local customs and language. I was hesitant to have someone else in the house with us, as it is not the norm for us but at no time did I find it invasive or feel uncomfortable. We wanted to bring Khun Chon home with us, we loved her!

Staying at Villa M you are a short walk to the main street village which comes alive at night with restaurants, stalls and if you are lucky enough to be there at the right time the night markets. After dinner it is then an easy stroll back to your room via the pancake cart of course!

I cannot fault our stay at Villa M and I think our photos show how amazing this place is. I have recommended this villa to all my friends and would go back in a heartbeat! Love this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2015
Warm greetings from Villa M
Thank you so much for taking some time to write a review in such detail and for giving us such a high rating. We are thrilled that you chose Villa M to holiday with your husband and two children
Villa M looks very much forward to warmly welcoming you and your family again
Best,
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M, Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in May 2013

A week in paradise at Villa M with a perfect beach, pool, spa, garden on one side and the bustling street scene of Fisherman's Village on the other.

Housekeeper Khun Chee, who would appear magically when needed, was there to advise and assist and book when needed any trips, restaurant bookings, or bring in food and prepare for us.

Villa M is beautiful, white and teak in Asian colonial style. We chose to use the 3rd floor bedroom with its own beachside terrace and spa / bar plus a streetside terrace from which we could have a drink and watch the delightful chaos of the night markets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just a beautiful and relaxing environment
Liked least: No real dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2014
Dear Peter,
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa M. We are indeed very blessed to be situated directly on Bophut Beach, in the heart of enchanting Fisherman's Village. Your kind words about our concierge Khun Chee are very much appreciated. We do take pride in the excellent service that our staff provides and the best compliment is to know that you are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sunny greetings from Koh Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director,
Villa M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Geniune Thai hospitality at its best and a unique Koh Samui experience...”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Feels like coming 'home' from the first step inside this gorgeous Villa. Location is perfect. One of a few truly beachfront Villas in Bophut Village, just steps from everything you need with restaurants, boutiques and Thai therapies within metres. Or sink into a lounge or a pool chair to drink in the fabulous sea views for an immediate relaxation tonic. Concierge Kn Chi is an angel who appears always on que to answer any whim or desire. Absolutely ideal for a family getaway or an escape with special friends. Should be on everyone's 'bucket list'! Warning! there are stairs to the upper floor so not suited to anyone who finds stairs difficult. Ground floor facilities perfect for a single or couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely, luxurious feel and the perfect location
Liked least: My stay was way too short
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thank you for your compliments about your stay at Villa M. We are blessed with a perfect location and indeed wonderful staff. I will also pass on your kind words to our Concierge Khun Chee. She will take great pride hearing how much enjoyed your experience with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon to your island home on Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Thank you for your time to write about your time At Villa M and for rating us so highly. Our location is definitely a big plus and unique -the only luxury holiday villa for rent in this most sought after seaside locale. Our staff are considered exceptional, very dedicated and happy when the guests are happy.Our aim is for Villa M to be the ultimate island escape-relaxation is indeed what holidays are about. We are hoping to see you again soon.

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking some of your time to write a review. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with your family and that you are impressed by our services especially our Chef. We are a very lucky to have talented members of staff who are committed to deliver consistently the best guest services.We very much look forward to welcoming you again to Villa M.

Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
Dear Liz,
Thank you for your review and letting us know that you had an exceptional experience staying with us. Villa M has an amazing and unique location on the island, absolute beachfront in charming Fisherman's Village.
Thank you also for your kind comments about our comfortable and exquisite furnishings.We wanted Villa M to be reminiscent of hotels and homes we remembered and loved growing up in Asia in the 50’s, and so have not furnished it generically, as almost all rental villas do, but sourced antiques, artworks and memorabilia from all over Asia. And Raffles Hotel Singapore, was one of our inspirations.
We are blessed to have Khun Chee, indeed a star, and our other hard working and happy staff.
We really appreciate your feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again to Villa M.
Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill D
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury travel at its finest”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa M has done the near impossible in exceeding my already high expectations of luxury villa stays.

The villa provided five star service and facilities with an added bonus of privacy and not having to share with strangers. Whether its lazing by the pool, enjoying a book on the beach 10 steps away or relaxing in comfort indoors villa m provided for all. The facilities were fantastic, but what really made the stay an exception to other holidays was the level of service provided. Chee, our concierge for the week quickly became a god send, organising taxis, transfers and tours, nothing was too much trouble. Chee was genuinely interested in finding activities that suited our needs and wants. Travelling with people between the ages of 15 -75 is never an easy task, but villa m allowed for everyone to have a fantastic holiday.

Booked through 'firstclass' travel sydney who coordinated a seamless itinerary.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
An amazing review. A heartfelt Thank You for choosing to stay with us in Samui and taking the time to share your comments.
I will pass on your kind compliments to Khun Chee and the Villa M team.
Khun Chee is wonderful and has won the annual award for Best Concierge, Luxury Villas, Koh Samui.
We very much look forward to welcoming your family and you again to Villa M.

Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director,
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing