We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in an excellent spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M Shanxi door  Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Luxury Living at its finest
Magical location
First Floor bedroom
First floor living
Does a view get any better than this?
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living room
First Floor Living
Ground Floor bedroom
Ensuite
First Follor bedroom
Palm trees everywhere
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Bliss
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Postcard view
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Sunset
Sunrise
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorna W
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in an excellent spot”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Villa M over the Easter period and really enjoyed our time there. The location is at the quieter end of Fisherman's village but all the eateries are still within short walking distances.
The Villa is very well equipped and has all the mod-cons and the staff were delightful.
We definitely want to return soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your great review.
Villa M is indeed blessed with a unique location - a beautiful beachfront setting, in the quieter part of Fisherman's Village, yet so close to the many restaurants in the village, considered the dining hub of Koh Samui.
We are also blessed with the the dedication of our wonderful staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M and we hope to welcome you again very soon to your island home on Koh Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East Asia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write your complimentary review about Villa M.
Khun Chee, our Concierge, and Khun Chon, our maid are indeed wonderful..Khun Chee has won the award for Best Manager Luxury Villas and Homes, Koh Samui several times, and Khun Chon recently won the award for best Maid, Luxury Villas and Home, Koh Samui,2016.

Re the bathroom- our apologies for any inconvenience.
Unfortunately Koh Samui experienced severe and unseasonal floods in January which affected drainage on the island in most of the villas. Our maintenance team have attended to this.

Villagetaways has a good reputation and our experience in the past has been positive.
I understand that the agent who handled your booking has now left the Villagetaways..
Please always contact me directly and I will always ensure that you are looked after well - from enquiry to the end of your stay.
Khun Chee and Khun Chon really enjoyed meeting you all, particularly your children and Villa M looks forward to warmly welcoming you all again.
Best regards,
Leslie Macpherson.
Director, Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blue4evr
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Think of your best holiday ever – and double it !”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had the great pleasure of staying here with friends recently. It was absolutely fabulous. I’ve been fortunate to have had holidays and work related trips to some amazing places all over the world and, trust me, this is as good as any and far better than most. The only place that came close was a trip to Hamilton Island on The Great Barrier Reef, except that was about 3 times the price.
Villa M is the last word in luxury and has been very tastefully decorated by the owners who have shown great attention to detail to provide a Villa with opulence and elegance but maintaining the feel of a real home rather than a holiday home.
As soon as you open the heavy wooden gate from the Village you are faced with a very imposing entrance to the Villa. The shiny wooden floors in the vestibule that lead through the main hallway to the living/dining area and the shuttered windows give the immediate impression of a grand colonial house.
We were staying on the first floor, where we had the choice of one of the 3 beautiful en suite rooms. We were very impressed with the first 2 we were shown, but when we saw the 3rd, we both went “wow” when we saw this beautiful room that overlooked the sea with a massive balcony. It just doesn’t get any better. The shower room, which was the size of an average kitchen, also shared the same, breath-taking, sea view.
As well as the huge, main living/dining area downstairs, we also had a spacious living area with large flat screen TV on our floor.
Walking out the rear door, was the large, decked, sun bathing area with the pool, which led onto the garden and the beach. The front door took us onto the quiet end of the village street which had an abundance of cafe's and shops. (Does this sound like heaven?)
A few minutes walk and we were into the busier part of the Village with more shops, bars and restaurants with local food as well as Italian, Mexican, Indian etc. It was just the ideal size of resort with lots of bars and eating places but not too big to be too noisy or rowdy. If you want the typical type of club/bar that parts of Thailand are well known for then this area is not for you. There are bars open till late, but there are no nightclubs. This makes for a really enjoyable night out but no possibility of aggression and a feeling of safety walking home.
There are a few places I’ve been on holiday I would like to visit again, but Villa M is a place I will definitely be booking again in the near future. If you find a beautiful Villa or apartment, it’s usually out of town and transport is required to go for dinner etc. Not at Villa M, everything you want is within a few minutes walk.
Last words go to the staff. Very helpful and provide exemplary service. Nothing is too much trouble and are there to make sure you have a holiday to remember. We certainly did !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in a beautiful house that had everything on it's doorstep
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and thoughtful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation at Villa M and plan to visit us again.
Our commitment is to our guest comfort and experience, and we are fortunate to have such an amazing team, Khun Chee and Khun Chon. Blessed with, as you say, breathtaking sea views, Villa M is indeed unique, with a location like no other- absolute beachfront setting in Fisherman’s Village,Bophut, the dining hub of Koh Samui, everything you want within a few minutes walk and accessible to all major attractions. Thank you again for your complimentary review - ticking excellent in all the boxes.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us. Come back soon to your island home on Samui.
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There is no home on Koh Samui as beautiful sophisticated and elegant and well situated for a holiday. Wonderful friendly people looked after me without intrusion, just friendly attention to every requirement. I always enjoy the beauty of the house and find its location in Fishermans Village means I rarely go anywhere! Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Villa M.
Villa M is indeed blessed with a beautiful beachfront setting and being only a hop and a step from Fisherman's Village, the dining hub of Samui.
We are also blessed with the the dedication of our wonderful, attentive staff, Khun Chee and Khun Chon, who are like family to us.
Villa M looks forward to welcoming you again very soon to your island home on Koh Samui.
Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debjecks
Busselton, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful from start to finish”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Absolutely loved our time at Villa M. It is wonderful to have a beautiful home, with, amongst many great features a 3rd story spa looking across the bay and beachfront pool.
Gorgeous furnishings with every small detail thought of.
Fabulous staff, Khun Chee & Khun Chon who looked after us so well.
We had all the best of a 5 star resort in a 'private' villa, nestled right in the heart of Fisherman's Village on the beachfront. Khun Chee organised the in house chef a couple of times and the meals were fantastic! We loved getting up in the mornings and lazing about enjoying tropical breakfasts in our PJ's to start our day. Thank you so much!!! Great family holiday. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having our own private place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your compliments about Villa M.We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your family holiday with us.
Villa M is indeed blessed with its exotic and enviable location, absolute beach front in picturesque Fisherman's Village, the dining hub of Samui.
In designing Villa M we were inspired by fond memories of the colonial homes we loved as children growing up in Asia. We sourced antiques artworks and memorabilia from all over Asia and our private collection, decorating every room thoughtfully, with intimate attention to detail.
We are also blessed with the dedication and warm smiles of our wonderful Concierge Khun Chee and maid Khun Chon who are family to us.
We look forward to welcoming you again very soon to your island home. Leslie Macpherson,
Director,
Villa M Samui."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Just amazing...wish we found it years ago!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

From the moment we arrived and were greeted at this property we were in Heaven. On arrival Khun Chee and Khun Chon (the property concierge & housekeeper) presented us with cold towels, fresh coconuts to drink and fresh fruit. This was a definite indication of the wonderful service that was to come during our stay. They were always there when we needed something but we never felt a lack of privacy in what for a short time, felt like our own home….if only!!!!

When the front door opened the very first time and we could see through this amazingly well presented property and out to the ocean, we knew we had found a gem. The villa is stunning and is set in a charming, traditional Thai village that remains unspoilt by the Western world. It is literally set on the beach and has 3 beautifully decorated levels, all with huge balconies and unrestricted views across the ocean.

Villa M is the perfect place to enjoy some R & R, and in the evenings we loved just sitting back and enjoying our favourite drinks while we watched the spectacular sunsets. We felt like we were a million miles away from our busy lives, which is exactly what we are looking for when we go on holiday. What’s also great about this place is that you only have to walk out the front door and a couple of minutes down the street to a wonderful selection of restaurants / eateries, nice bars and pubs, massage places and some really good shopping.

I hadn’t been to Koh Samui for 15 years prior to last year and I couldn’t believe what I’d been missing. We loved Villa M and Fisherman’s village so much that we have just been for a second time and are looking to rebook again. Our second visit was with my sister and husband who live in London. This was a perfect place for us to meet where we can all relax and just take in the best of what Thailand has to offer. There is so much space in the property that you’d never feel a lack of privacy or like you are on top of each other in a family or group. Separate lounge rooms on 2 floors, all bedrooms are ensuite, huge balconies, back deck with private pool and a garden that just merges in to the sand and into the ocean....absolutely amazing!

I would highly recommend Villa M and we will undoubtedly be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too hard to pick one thing
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you for your kind words and such a complimentary review.
And thank you for giving Villa M a 5 star rating in all categories.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
Villa M is an idyllic hideaway , as you write, " the perfect place to enjoy some R & R" with its exotic and enviable location, absolute beach front setting in " charming and traditional Fisherman's Village", the dining hub of Samui-"a wonderful selection of restaurants / eateries, nice bars and pubs, massage places and some really good shopping."
Villa M is also blessed with the dedication of our Concierge Khun Chee and maid Khun Chon. They love Villa M and are indeed family to us.
Thank you for highly recommending Villa M, and again for taking the time to write such a descriptive review.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M and we hope to welcome you again very soon to your island home on Koh Samui.

Leslie Macpherson,
Director, Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie L
Rockville Centre
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Property”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I've traveled to many continents and countries, and I have to rate my stay in Villa M as one of my best, by far. The Concierge and maid were there for all our needs. They kept the villa clean, functional and were not in the way of the guest. Breakfast was always set up on the table with linen and china. They truly made us feel that this was "OUR" vacation. For a small addition, we took advantage of the Chef that was available. It was a sensational blend of taste and flavors not to be forgotten. The house was exquisitely furnished with eclectic and heritage pieces, along with interesting books in every room. You will NOT be disappointed

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words and such a complimentary review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Villa M and that Khun Chee and Khun Chon made it feel like your vacation. Villa M is indeed blessed with a beautiful beachfront setting and also only a hop and a step from Fisherman's Village,the dining hub of Samui. We are also blessed with the the dedication of our wonderful staff, who are like family to us. Thank you again for taking the time to write the review.
Warm regards from all of us at Villa M and hope to welcome you again very soon to your island home.
Leslie Macpherson,
Director, Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing