We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet small friendly hotel behind Fisherman's Village”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Ranked #6 of 151 Bophut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet small friendly hotel behind Fisherman's Village”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good size room, they have both air con and fan rooms at a very reasonable rate.
The hospitable owner Mr, Dennis is a very friendly man. free fresh coffee is served every morning, and a varied breakfast is available.
The best points for me were the quiet, the friendliness of the owner and the convenient location.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good although some are on 3rd floor. I have a painful knee and the owner kindl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lannaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 24 April 2015
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    9
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
26
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The guy who runs this guesthouse is very friendly ..he took my stuff to my next place on the island, whilst I went there on my bike (for a quarter of the price that a taxi wanted - tip -use Samui taxis as little as possible, there is no regulation of them, thus they are a HUGE rip off ..rent a motorbike for 150thb or car for 1000thb a day. The place is immaculate ..about 10 rooms over 2 floors and a roof terrace with awesome view. Its position is unsurpassed -Less than one minute walk to Fishermans Village, with all its fantastic eateries (seafood galore, steaks, Galettes). I was going to stay 2 nights, but stayed 5 ..only 700 baht/ £12 a night (fan, not air con - but you can deal with no air con, in a big room with good windows). Everywhere is freshly painted, clean and well appointed. Stay here, you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Manager at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you a lot! And a special thanks for your recommendation of our hotel to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 days in July, I booked because of trip advisor review, and must say all that it's said about the hotel is true. Rooms are cleaned daily, and are spotless, bathrooms are clean, the hotel, although can be difficult to find first time, is close to shops, restaurants and the beach. I've stayed in places in koh samui costing 2/3 more money and they don't come close to how well this hotel is kept up. Owners are extremely helpful. Top value for your dollar!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kidd1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks! Every day we work to make your accommodation pleasant and comfortable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Quiet, very new with amazing owners!

Small hotel run by a really lovely Russian couple. The room was really cheap so we weren't expecting much. Our standard room was very large with a small balcony to enjoy the sunsets from. Bed was HUGE with crisp white sheets, the bathroom was perfect (hot water) with free toiletries. We only had a fan room but was perfectly adequate in the large cool room with high ceilings.

The building itself is very new and in very good condition (opened October 2013 I think). There is a sandy courtyard area outside with chairs where you can sit in the evening or afternoon under the shade from the trees. And only a few minutes walk from the Fisherman's Village.

We also hired one of their mopeds with helmets for 150 Baht (about £3!!) for the day. Saw absolutely loads of the island so thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for good review! It was very enjoyable for us - accommodate you at Pelegrin Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

-Location on the island is very convenient for us : close to the airport and the pier
-The room we had (with AC) was large, comfortable and clean
-Breakfast was very good
-The hotel is not so easy to find, but at least it is quiet at night

We had a good deal by booking directly with them and not through booking.com

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you! Now we installed new sign with arrow at Fisherman's Village, and I hope it help find us easily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Not many reviews on tripadvisor for this excellent place yet,which is a shame.

This hotel provides clean and spacious rooms for a decent price. It was one of the better rooms (for this price) we had in Thailand. This hotel is not far away from the main strip in Fisherman's Village, but you will not hear anything of that noise in the rooms. A good night rest guaranteed!

Wifi was excellent and so was the refrigerator, coffee in the morning, bathroom and staff. The roof terrace gives some excellent views at sunset or during the nights (stargazing accompanied by your friend Chang or Leo)

NB: We booked a fan room for about 650 Baht per night.

If they can manage to keep up the good work, this is going to be one of the best places to stay at in that area for a while!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Dutch_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Wow! It's very pleasant for me and my wife read this. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilsen Stokkem
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Pelegrin hotel 6 nights and was very satisfied. The owners are very kind and provide you with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Besides a big and clean room you get 2 big towels and when needed a beach towel as well. The place is new and well taken care of; everything is very clean. Free coffee or tea is provided in the morning and you can have breakfast or other meals also for a reasonable price. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and the location is very convenient and quiet within fishermans village close to the beach and the walking street with many nice shops and restaurants. Highly recommended!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank RNdilsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, Owner at Pelegrin Hotel Samui, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! If you come back to Koh Samui, you are welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 187 in Bophut
965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
2,277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
Baan Bophut Beach Hotel
#49 of 187 in Bophut
302 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
1,556 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#46 of 187 in Bophut
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelegrin Hotel Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelegrin Hotel Samui

Property: Pelegrin Hotel Samui
Address: 59 Moo 1, Laanthong Road, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelegrin Hotel Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelegrin Hotel is a small hotel located in the popular tourist area - the ​​Fisherman's Village within just 100 meters from the Bophut beach. Hotel offers 8 rooms, equipped with all needed for comfort and relax during your vacation in one of the best place of South East Asia - Koh Samui. In walking distance from hotel you can found a lot of restaurants, cafe and souvenirs shops. Big Shopping Mall located around 700 meters from us, have a big foodcourt with inexpensive thai, international and russian food. New children playground available here also. Near the hotel you can found banks and exchange, grocery shops, pharmacy and local market with a lot of fresh fruits. One of our goals in Pelegrin, is to make it a homelike and cosy for the guests. Unlike the big hotels, we like to offer each of our customers a personal approach and care. You can count on a morning cup of coffee or tea, our help in purchasing tickets, tour arrangements, car rental, shuttle service anywhere in Koh Samui... Bottom line is: we do everything to make your visit truly pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pelegrin Hotel Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelegrin Hotel Samui Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing