We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Romantique stay at Samui Honey Tara Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence
Ranked #116 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I only was given a tip about this beautiful place by a friend. We arrived and were welcomed by the owner Mr Sumraeng and his manager Mr Wallop. The resort is in a quiet area of Samui in the Choeng Mon area but with easy service to reach other parts of the island. The Resort is about 10 mins from the beach and they run a regular shuttle service. Great restaurant with authentic Thai food and a Chef that listened to our special orders. Here in the restaurant there was already a stunning outside and inside dining area with a lovely well kept pool. But our Villa was just the hit, so beautifully decorated and stunning with 3 or 4 bedrooms and our own private pool on our roof next to the luxurious lounge area. Not only did we enjoy our stay here but we made friends who we are looking forward to coming back to see at Tara Villas as soon as possible. A resort I can certainly recommend to anyone with or without families and just absolutely spotless and believe me spend some time there and the staff will feel like family to you too.

Room Tip: Not a problem here there are not too many villas leaving lots of space in-between, you will love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrispinJGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

First of all I have to say this is a fantastic hotel. Spotless, modern and with friendly helpful staff.

My main reason for booking through agoda was that it was far enough out of the busy chaweng (which is ultimately the resort I wanted to be in) but that it was only a short walk away. If a short walk is the equivalent of a 20 minute taxi ride.

In what is a completely different resort (choeng mon) which is nice and quiet again for me the location if the hotel means you need transport as at night time the road really isn't walkable.

Great hotel, poor location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hands up I have to admit that I didnt stay there but have been watching all the work they have been doing up this property.
What I did do was sit in the beach side bar and have a drink and very pleasant it was too with lovely staff and a very impressive drinks list.
They are still doing some work but I think it will soon be finished.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Ahhh. There;s something that hits you the moment you walk onto the Samui Honey Tara property that's special --- you feel its welcoming peace, its welcoming silence. You see its old trees, its spacious, beautifully cared for landscape. And then you walk into your first or second floor furnished condo and you feel the delightful presence of someone who truly wanted you to call this home. Magnificient yet comfortable in their appointments, the Samui Honey Tara condos are simply delicious to live in for however long you're there. I loved not only staying in the condo but also loved where they're located...close to the temples, a walk away from the sea, and also from a mini-mart for drinks and snacks, and a lively marketplace where could buy fresh fruits, vegetables, fish, meat, eggs...and desserts. A well-designed restaurant is opening up at Samui Honey Tara in a few weeks, and a large pool will be open as well.
I'm going back for sure to enjoy the peace, sun, water and sacred sense that I was able to find there on the NW tip of Samui.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Arriving at Honey Cottages late on a tuesday night by taxi i was filled with a sense of "What have we got ourselves into".The lane was dark,the front of the resort lifeless,no atmosphere.
Checking in was hassle free,the receptionist most helpful and courteous,with a complementary liquer.We were at our rooms within 5 minutes.
Well,i was really un-impressed with the standard room.Front doors did'nt close properly,shower and toilet(all one) simply not suitable,in room safe not secure,2 coat hangers(i was here for 10 days).The room was clean but dated,the location not great.My friend Daniel in the adjoining room had the same concerns as i had.We both agreed to ask for an up-grade which was no trouble at all to the lady at reception.For an extra five thousand Baht we were both up-graded to a Superior room and what a difference.It felt like a resort room,roomy, comfortable and spotless,with t.v.,tea and coffee provided,a nice big shower room with toilet.And the location of the rooms were fantastic,room 25 for me,room 28 for Daniel.We were both,literally,20 metres from the beach,30 metres from the pool and bar.Simply Wonderful.

The bar staff were fantastic,all you would wish for while on holiday,professional,courteous,most helpful,attentive and very good humoured.Thanks to Mam,Boom Boom,New and Boom,you made our stay memorable.Your kindness will forever be remembered.
The beach is rocky in places,very safe,with para-gliding,jet ski's and banana boats.Several little barbaque stalls serving prawn,sausage,spring rolls,chicken plus an abundance of fruit are quite delicious.

As an over-all guide i would say the following.
For
1-location
2-Staff are excellent
3-house keeping staff,very attentive
4-Gardens are well maintained
5-rooms(for the price).
6-Swimming pool and Bar area(looking onto the beach)
7-Wont get better Bar staff Anywhere.

Against
1-The Lane to the resort is quite dark.
2-The bar prices are quite expensive

The owner and Manager of the resort(whose names sadly escape me)were very courteous,coming to speak to us every day,a nice personal touch,making sure everything was to our satisfaction.You dont(at least i have'nt)get that everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigfrank57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed in the brand new Honey cottages. We were the first guests and had a room with a kitchette, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Reception and the pool is still being built so this accommodation will be perfect when it is all finished. Wallop, the property general manager couldn't do enough for us. He was so helpful and nice. The rooms are spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and vary depending on your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Traveler255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Koh Samui
12
Reviewed 11 August 2012

we arrived expecting to be in a bungalow,but were put in an upstairs room.
the room was large and overall we were not too disappointed.hotel position was perfect,on the beachfront.the bar was expensive,staff were very good..
quiet location for a relaxing holiday.
i can recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
1.1 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0.3 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Raya Boutique Hotel
Raya Boutique Hotel
#90 of 157 in Bophut
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
EAGLE VIEW VILLA - KOH SAMUI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence

Address: 19/1 Moo 5, Baan Plai laem, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Samui Honey Tara Villa and Resort)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £22 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence offers three luxury villas, six studios and six suites on private property in Plai Laem, Koh Samui (Samui Island). The location is right between the beach resort areas of Bang Rak Beach and Choeng Mon Beach, a short distance from Koh Samui Airport Villas Two of our villas have three bedrooms, while the new one features two bedrooms. All three villas have its own private swimming pool and are available for either a short or long stay. These are two new types of our accommodation - a perfect choice for those seeking privacy and tranquility in a beautiful lush tropical garden. They both are spacious, well appointed and offer fully-equipped kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Honey Tara Villa Residence Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing