We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al's Hut Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Al's Hut Resort
Ranked #159 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
New Delhi
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Booked a standard banglow and got upgraded to the big cottage ... WOW factor :) !!! The resort is a nice and clean place . The popular pubs including Green Mango are on the entry side of the resort... lot of good food and party options almost at your door step . on the other side the resort is connected to the beach and has a small but quite nice infinity (almost) swimming pool . Beach side is a fascinating place of course . The hotel facilities are good for the price .

The buffet breakfast was not that impressive ... limited spread and repeated options if your staying longer .

Room Tip: The Pool side bigger cottages are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lostdipika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    47
    34
    16
    6
See reviews for
3
39
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The location is great - private beach access and steps away to the main street where all the entertainment is at. The downside: we checked our pillows they were stained yellow/orange really gross! we had to use our airplane pillows. now that I've stayed in other hotels in Thailand I'm sure there are cleaner places to stay in Koh Samui. Or maybe there are better room options at Al's hut than the basic bungalow and bring your open pillow.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TGspazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bophut hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We've travelled in a large group twice now and both times stayed at Al's Huts and LOVED it! Great staff, great location and facilities are great too. We didnt eat alot there but the breakfast was ok. Great value for money and we highly recommend the stay here!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Good location if your up for a party as it's next to a bar which is pretty banging, it's on the beach or at worse a 50m walk to it.

Our room was small but comfortable but there were gaps at the top and bottom of the door that we stuffed towels in to ward off mozzies (probably our own neurosis as we'd been hounded by the little fellas all holiday) I did ask about this and was told they would move us if we wanted but on looking at many of the other doors it seemed like a common factor.

Staff all friendly and very helpful, we didn't eat here just because there is so much choice in Chewang.

Room Tip: only ask to be close to the beach if your a night owl, the bar next door belts it out till 2am
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Pro's - it's a nice hotel. The rooms are very basic, but they're all you need. The staff are also very accomodating and friendly. The breakfast, which was included in the room was pretty decent, considering how cheap the rates are, and the pool is really nice. Con's - it was the noisiest place I have ever stayed. It's right below the main road, on which there is a nightclub that stays open until 4am and the music went on until 4am - loudly! The beach isn't that nice either - it's right opposite a reef, so when it's low tide you end up with a puddle of warm water because the reef blocks the water from coming in so not very nice to swim in. All in all it was good value for money, and in a fun location, but we left after 3 days because the noise was too bad.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alisontyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This place is great perfect location! We arrived with booking a special on agoda but desided to upgrade to a suite! For couple dollars extra totally worth it! Love Koh samui and this area Ark Bar is a must for the nights! Would stay here again for sure! Great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemtlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at al's hut for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it. Hotel staff are absolutely fantastic people to have around you not one of them was rude. The food is lovely and if they don't have what you want on menu they will make it for you if they can. The infinity swimming pool is lovely. Rooms are perfect for what you need in samui which is just a place to sleep and they were cleaned and changed every day.

Would highly recommend visiting al's hut, I've already booked my stay there for this christmas and new year, and I've only been home for 2 days.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
New Hut Bungalows
New Hut Bungalows
#12 of 46 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Moonhut Bungalows
Moonhut Bungalows
#19 of 430 in Ko Samui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Al's Resort
Al's Resort
#76 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baan Samui Resort
Baan Samui Resort
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Hut Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Hut Resort

Property: Al's Hut Resort
Address: 159/86 Moo 2, Chaweng Beach Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al's Hut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, Sawasdee and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al's Hut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Hut Hotel Bophut
Als Hut Hotel
Als Hut Koh Samui
Al's Hut Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing