We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING Resort! Definitely one to visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This resort was unbelievably good! We have stayed at a lot of leading resorts and can confidently say that Bo Phut has been one of the best! From the minute we arrived, the staff were there to help us, always smiling and friendly. The hospitality at Bo Phut is exemplar. They have thought of everything - welcome drinks and flowers on arrival, complementary arrival massages, refreshment towels and fruit by the pool, pool staff only too keen to assist you with setting up your towel and positioning your umbrella so the 'shadow' is just to your liking, wonderful daily room and turn down service that includes fresh towels every day, fruit bowls, boutique amenities (razor kits, tooth care kits, combs etc), candles, bed side beverages, flowers, slippers etc, prompt service whenever requested, departure drinks as we waited to leave... I could go on.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable (I am very particular about cleanliness). We had a jacuzzi room which was just perfect for us. They leave towels and bath foam and soap to help you indulge in the Jacuzzi, which we did most days. The breakfasts were delicious- so much food to choose from. Any egg dishes and noodles will be made on request, in addition to cereals, bread, pastries, pancakes, waffles, crepes, sausages, bacon, baked beans, cheese, fruit, yoghyurt, cold meats, an array of juices, tea, coffee etc etc. We loved lying by the pool - it was very relaxing! And the resort is only a 150 metre walk along the beautiful beach from Fisherman's Village where there are markets and lots of restaurants to eat at. We are glad we chose to stay in Bo Phut over Chaweng as Bo Phut was cleaner and quieter, although Chaweng is only 10 minutes away by taxi and good to visit for shopping. We did a few day trips to explore the island and were always pleased to return 'home' to Bo Phut where the staff were waiting to greet us like friends. The whole resort is very tranquil with beautiful gardens and a lovely pond.

We would definately return to this resort if the opportunity ever arose, and cannot praise the resort enough for its professional and warm hospitality. You are treated like a royal guest when you stay at Bo Phut. Don't hesitate (like I always do whenever I book a holiday); just book! You are sure to enjoy a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LisJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,602)
There are newer reviews for Bo Phut Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed at Bo Phut as the last week of our honeymoon in Thailand. We were picked up from the airport by the driver on the day who was very friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to go and things to see. The staff at the resort are the nicest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The room was adorned beautifully with 'Happy honeymoon' and two love hearts written on our bed in flowers, with two 'swan' towels in the middle. There was a delicious little cake also adorned with happy honeymoon. We had a spa room and the view while sitting in the spa on the balcony was so relaxing looking into the tree canopys and listening to all the frogs below at night. Sitting having breakfast each morning was beautiful not only for the great food but the stunning view looking over the ocean. We ate at both L'Ocean and Sala Thai restaurants for dinner which were average but with so many restaurants and bars just a stroll along the beach away at Fishermans Village there wasn't a shortage of places to eat. We had the most wonderful and relaxing time here and hope to get back one day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreeR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Bo Phut in October 2011 for 9 nights. We had decided on Koh Samui as the place where we would spend some time in the sunshine and after a lot of research we chose Bo Phut this was mainly down to the great reviews the place had received on trip advisor.

I will echo the other reviewers in that there is very little to fault and a lot of aspects that exceeded our expectations. We have travelled extensively so when a hotel claims to be a boutique beach resort there is a lot to live up to however I would say the Bo Phut more than ticked the boxes.

The staff are very attentive from reception, pool area, restaurants, spa etc etc. We had selected a superior jacuzzi room and we were not disappointed. The room was very spacious and very clean with a large balcony containing the jacuzzi. The pool area is also spotless with great sunbeds for a day of relaxing. We ate at both restaurants and the food was very good a few people have said it was expensive however you are paying for the extra service and settings. The only gripe I would say is that they are very quiet as most people tend to go to fishermans village. The hotel should do something to combat this as they are losing out and if it there had been more buzz around here and at the bar area at night I am sure they would bring in a lot more revenue. We also used the spa on a couple of occassions and again you can get a cheaper massage on the beach however you are paying for quality and setting and I would recommend the spa.

Other tips would be to have a meal at Hotel Hansar and at Zazen bot exceptional. Good place for lunch on the beach is Coconut (i think) go left from the pool and you will find it. Also good place for a drink in the evening is co co tams on the beach huge cushions for you to sit on good price for drinks and some cool tunes. Another one would be to spend a bit more if going on a boat cruise and use VIP boat charter instead of 30 people squashed on a boat the VIP trip takes max of 12-14 much better value.

All in all Bo Phut was fantastic and would recommend this place for a chilled out relaxing holiday I am sure we will be back.

Room Tip: They all look good
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheGrimesReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Just got back from a trip to Bophut Resort and Spa. The resort is wonderful, with beautiful gardens which made it very relaxing and peaceful. The accommodation is fantastic, with comfortable beds and lovely balconies overlooking either the gardens with a large lily pond or the beach. Extra touches in the room such as spa toiletries and fresh fruit made it very special. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble for them. The resort is right on the beach, and the pool attendants were very attentive. The food was so good that we hardly left the resort, particularly the Thai restaurant overlooking the water. The spa was great and really relaxing. A terrific resort and one I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bernie308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

After a tour of Australia and New Zealand Bo Phut was exactly what we needed for rest and relaxation. The room was beautiful and the stroll to the hotel pool/beach through pretty gardens was lovely. Beach sellers were no trouble - in fact they were fun! Food was above average and we were delighted with the gala night spread.
Outside of the hotel however the streets were in poor repair and everywhere looked extremely poor. Don't let this put you off staying at Bo Phut. Although I have put December 2010 as the date of travel - it was actually January 2010 (not possible to enter that date on-line)

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We originally booked to stay in Bophut for 7 nights, but due to the awful flooding situation in Bangkok, Kuoni cancelled our stay there so we opted to stay here for the extra 3 nights also...and we had a fabulous 10 days B&B spent at Bophut Resort!! We can understand how it was one of the leading hotels of the world!
We had a wonderful Thai welcome from "Pom" and were straight away made to feel relaxed and part of the Bophut family, and the complimentary jet-lag massage was brilliant! We stayed in room 602, a deluxe garden villa and we cannot speak more highly of it. The room was large and spacious, beautfully decorated and presented with fresh flowers with a huge bed, walk in shower, large bath and tv with a few english channels on if we required. The sliding doors opened out onto a lovely patio area which we found to be very private and overlooking a beautiful water garden with fountains. The daily complimentary fruit bowl, bottles of water and paper delivery were great. We found little touches like this really made a difference and the staff could not do enough to help, always a smile and thai "sawadee" greeting. It was my birthday while I was there and the bed was decorated with a "happy birthday" in flowers and a cake was delivered also, very welcome surprise! Every night, someone would come and turn down the beds and light an aromatherapy candle in the room. The gardens were beautifully maintained and the pool area stunning with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. There were daily activities but we did not do any of them, but did use their games area within the pool bar. The whole resort was kept very clean and we found the reception staff and security on the main entrance very helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were brilliant with a great selection of cereals, fruit, salad, thai options, cooked breakfsts and egg station. We did not use the Thai Sala restaurant but did eat on the Thursday thai night in L'Ocean restaurant in the hotel and it was a great night with great food.
Fishermans Village was a 10min max. walk away. We preferred to walk along the main street to get there as although it takes only 5mins to walk along the beach we found it very hard work walking along the soft sand! It was a little dark on some parts of the path there but we felt very safe at all times and the village itself was well lit with plenty of restaurants and bars, and the friday "walking street" was great. We can highly recommend restaurants "The Shack" for steak, "Elephant House" for the fish and "Stafrish and Coffee" for the thai dishes, although we never had a bad meal out. Staff in the Irish bar, billabong bar and frog & ghecko were all very friendly and we went there for drinks every night.
We had a fantastic relaxing time at Bophut and wouldn't hesitate at staying there again....absolutely amazing hotel!!

Room Tip: Deluxe garden villa views relaxing, amazing!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cherylanddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed in one of the garden bungalows and were delighted with the look and comfort of our room. The en-suite bathroom was of a very high standard too. If I say that the only thing we could find fault with in the entire hotel was that the cushions on the chairs in our room slid on the polished wood surface of the chair seats (meaning that you always had to sit very upright) you will see that they set - and meet - very high standards at the Bo Phut Resort!

The pool area is extremely well laid out and all the gardens are beautifully maintained and manicured. The restaurant overlooking the small lake is especially attractive and we received very attentive service the one evening we dined there.

All the staff were very polite and always had a ready smile for every visitor, so making you feel welcome at their hotel.

The beach is clean and the sand, which is yellow-white, is of a granular texture, as opposed to being fine and powdery. This makes it a little hard on the feet if you're walking long distances but we didn't really find it to be a problem.

We didn't see a mosquito in the five nights we stayed there (towards the end of October).

All in all, we left the Bo Phut Resort with a very favourable impression and would certainly go back there if we decided to holiday again in Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Choose one of the garden bungalows rather than a room in the main block.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wintings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
3.9 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
7.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 184 in Bophut
2,348 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
4.0 mi away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Phut Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Phut Resort & Spa

Address: 12/12 Moo 1 | Bophut, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#3 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#3 Business Hotel in Bophut
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#6 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £119 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bo Phut Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bo Phut Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Phut Resort And Spa
Bo Phut Hotel Bophut
Hotel Bo Phut
Bo Phut Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing